We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto

Save
Share
Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto 85 Wakefield Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$101
View deal
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (253)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Updated 20-07-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Updated 20-07-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 132 Speciality lodging in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto offers affordable self-contained apartment accommodation in central Auckland. Located within walking distance to Auckland and AUT Universities it is a great location for students as well as tourists, as all of Auckland CBD's main attractions are easily accessible from Tetra. In room kitchenette's allow guests to self-cater with cutlery and cooking utensils provided in room. Guests can purchase groceries from one of the local markets to cook in-room or enjoy experiencing some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. Conveniently located on the ground floor of Tetra is a cafe serving breakfast Monday to Friday.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Afrikaans, Hindi and 1 more
656Reviews12Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 205
  • 146
  • 79
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ozlad99 wrote a review Feb. 2021
Singapore, Singapore158 contributions96 helpful votes
With parking included it was excellent value. The rooms were quiet and the check in staff friendly. The bathrooms were spotless, but i think someone should vacuum the other room, it was very dirty. It is a very short walk to town, and i would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from nik puthran, General Manager at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded Feb. 14, 2021
Hi azlad , Many thanks for your feedback. We are happy you had a wonderful stay. We are presuming you are talking about the other bathroom we usually keep that locked and is only operate it if there are large families staying inhouse we will pas on your feedback to our houskeepign team. We look forward to welcoming you again in city of sails in the near future. Regards, Nik GM
Read more
Paws W wrote a review Oct. 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand18 contributions10 helpful votes
The room was located down stairs on the ground floor. Lighting dim and uninviting. Filthy outside window, which had no outlook. Syringes, rubbish piled up. My fiance broke a glass, but in our rush to the airport forgot to tell myself or hotel. They charged us a further ten dollars for a cheap glass worth maybe 1. We had little to no sleep due to students partying. Room had no pictures and TV did not work properly. Worth about 80-90 max anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilia Player, Owner at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded Nov. 2, 2020
Hi Paws W, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Since we are located quite close to the universities there other student accomodations close to us unfortunately we cannot control the noise from the streets but w do have onsite security to deal with any loud noise after 10 pm. In regards to our glassware in our apartments they are all purchased from a well know reputed supplier. We will take on your feedback about the TV and pass it on to the our maintenance team. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to drop in a email nik.puthran@nesuto.com. Regards, Nik Puthran Property Manager
Read more
Jun Oh wrote a review Jul. 2020
5 contributions
+1
I am keep going back to Waldorf Tetra every time I stay in Auckland because the place is very clean, handy location, and most of all because of the superb customer service. The staff members are all very kind and helpful. What they amaze me with is they are very attentive and responsive. I have been to many many hotels around the world, mostly business hotels. I have been a big fan of the services provided in the business hotels in Japan, but this Waldorf Tetra has a better service in terms of how genuinely they attend to their customers and responsibly follow up with any issues. The manager Kamalpreet and all the staff members are doing such a great job. The ladies in the reception are wonderful and beautiful ladies with pretty smiles. I am going to go back there soon and tell my friends and colleagues about how good they are. Keep up the good work guys! Thank you for your amazing service. I am sure you guys will become the top level hotel in near future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Team, Other at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded Jul. 13, 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words and we are glad you had amazing stay with us.Will pass on your feedback to our staff and looking forward to welcoming you again the next time you are up in the city of sails. Regards, Nik
Read more
TheSnakebite wrote a review Mar. 2020
Ohoka, New Zealand649 contributions140 helpful votes
I have stayed in quite a few similar priced apartments in Auckland over the years but hadn't stayed at the Tetra before. It was conveniently located to a concert venue I was going to on K-road. The room I had was in the Basement part of the hotel and it was pretty poor to be honest. No air con but a fan was provided. Poor shower with the door difficult to close. The room was near some kind of ramp & gate so you were woken up pretty early as the window had to be open to keep things cool. It was either some kind of service ramp or maybe the car park entrance. Check in was great but they do have a very short Check in period (3-5pm) but with good instructions on after hour Check in. As I was only basically sleeping here then all of this was not really a problem. Bus stops & Skybus stops close by. Easy stroll to Queen St but uphill on the way back. Good takeaway/restaurants close by.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Team, Other at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Hello Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to provide us with feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with our after hours reception. We will always try and accommodate those guests arriving before our check-in time of 3 pm. Sometimes this is not always possible due to the previous night’s occupancies.Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise made by the gate and the shower door we have had our maintenance team have a look at it and now it has been fixed. We would like to turn this around for you and offer a better experience. I would appreciate the chance to be able to speak with you directly regarding your stay and if you would like to speak with me please feel free to contact me at nik.puthran@waldorf.co.nz . Hopefully we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Nik Puthran GM Waldorf Tetra Apartments
Read more
Martin A wrote a review Mar. 2020
Dunedin, New Zealand67 contributions42 helpful votes
There is a huge difference between how this 'hotel' advertises itself and actuality. It is unashamedly a student accommodation block. It does have a quiet policy, which is a bonus. The downside is great - primarily the lack of heat block curtains and air conditioning. This means that rooms are hit by the sun and you bake and do not experience either comfort or sleep. There is a unit that throws out a tiny bit of cold air while belching hot air out the back. This is inadequate and shows a lack of duty of care to guests. The place advertises itself as serviced apartments but their meaning and your understanding will be different. In fact they will only service the apartments once every seven days or apparently every four days if you ask reception even politely. However, even this is unlikely and inadequate. Imagine the towels and linen in such heat, unchanged for days. They become musty, manky. And this is in a place that advertised itself with the Waldorf name and as serviced apartments. You can do better, and it is most unlikely that you could do worse.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Simply do not book this place. The Wakefields Apartments are nearby and better.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Team, Other at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Hello Martin, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are always striving to improve, and our guest feedback is an essential part of the process. Thank you for pointing out the fault in our portable aircooler unit our maintenance team will look into the unit straight away . Since we had more than usual hot summer this year hence ensure our superior apartments have air coolers in them for guests comfort. We will be sharing your feedback with the entire housekeeping team as well as personally speak to them regarding this. We do a mini service on 3rd day and full service on the 5th day. We are more than happy to do additional services upon guests request for a small additional charge of $15 per service. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you have encountered and will ensure your feedback will be use to constructively improve our service standards . We would like to turn this around for you and offer a better experience. I would like to appreciate the chance to be bale to speak with you directly regarding your stay and if you would like to speak with me please feel free to contact me at nik.puthran@waldorf.co.nz . Hopefully we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Nik Puthran GM Waldorf Tetra Apartments
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tetra waldorf budget apartments hotel auckland central
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto
Which popular attractions are close to Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Nearby attractions include Escape Masters (0.5 km), Albert Park (0.4 km), and Odyssey Sensory Maze (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include laundry service, internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Garde-Manger, Mela - Restaurant, and Tanuki Sushi & Sake Bar.
Is Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, Korean, and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (1.8 km), Eden Garden (2.4 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.3 km).
Is Tetra Serviced Apartments by Nesuto accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.