We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at Latitude 37 for just over a week whilst fishing the Hauraki Gulf. Having stayed at numerous locations on many previous ocassions in Auckland i am mystified why it took me so long to find what has to be one of the best locations and apartment blocks within the city limits.The apartment 2 bedroom 2 Bathroom was immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Paul, thank you for your terrific review! We are so pleased you loved the apartment, location and service. We wish you all the best and hope you catch a whopper on your next fishing trip. :)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at Latitude 37 for the Auckland 70.3 ironman. The close proximity to restaurants, shops and viaduct harbour made these serviced apartments a convenient location. Walking distance to everything though we did need to drive to the local supermarket which was approx 1 km away. There is a small grocery store close by which is handy if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 576yvettem
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you, Yvette for taking the time to write your fantastic review. We are delighted to read that you had a great time and made good use of the sights and amenities located nearby. All the best, we hope to see you and your family again.

Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

I shared this apartment with 3 colleagues on a business trip. It is the penthouse apartment amid other apartment buildings and has a view of the city and you can see to the harbour, which is half a block away. There is an, open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge room which is large enough that we can all sit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yhoukeigh
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so pleased to read your great comments and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were happy with appearance of the apartment however there was so much late night noise - We have stayed in different parts of Auckland and would avoid the viaduct area at all cost! Having the apartment size was beneficial nonetheless

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcbrideau
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are disappointed to hear you experienced late night noise. With regards to your concerns, we would have welcomed the opportunity to address these during your stay when we could have rectified the situation to ensure you had an enjoyable experience. We are delighted to hear the you enjoyed the...

Worcester
Reviewed 16 October 2013

After a long flight from the UK I looked forward to staying in our top end 4 bed penthouse apartment. First impressions were great in terms of appearance and location. The first night did however see some disturbance from a party around 2.30am (not the fault of the renter) and then a rather strange whirring noise that occurred at 3.20am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diglis
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment appearance and location. After an investigation including getting the air-con technician to inspect the apartment we have come to the conclusion that this 'whirring noise' was a one-off random occurrence and not something we expect to encounter again. Local phone calls are free to make...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 September 2013

- We were lucky enough to have one of the penthouse suites which was very nice and plenty of space. - As good as it was i have a couple of issues: Firstly upon arrival our suite was being viewed by a couple and being shown around by a real estate agent/member of staff. She was very rude and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven Y
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Steven, We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review, thank you. As we have a strict 'no party' policy and quiet enjoyment for all residents it was important to remind your group of that policy (as we do with all of our arrivals). You were told upon check in that there would be a viewing of...

Mount Gambier
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had four people to accommodate for a conference at the Viaduct Events Centre so much more affordable than 3 x Hotel Rooms. The location was perfect, just a short stroll to the conference past all the beautiful restaurants and the marina. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable with every convenience. It was quiet and very secure. Needs soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
Lat37GuestCare, Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thank you very much for your feedback and lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Latitude 37. We have made note of your feedback regarding the soap holders and will forward the suggestions to the owner. Take care and all the best! :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our stay at Latitude 37 was exactly what we needed. We rented the 2 bedroom with loft room. Our apartment had a peek of the sea and was well equipped with laundry and kitchen facilities and a car park is included. Great location next to the Viaduct where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. We checked in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annabelle M
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you Annabelle, we appreciate the time taken to write your lovely review. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that our guests have had a great time and really enjoyed the apartment. Thanks again, all the best!

Meise, Belgium
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Fantastic property. I was there with a group of 6 friends and we had one of the 4 bedroom penthouses. They are simply perfect. - 2 bathrooms - large kitchen - terrace downstairs and a patio on the rooftop The location is perfect, in the harbour, just off the busy roads but still close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at Latitude 37 Accommodation. We hope to see you again sometime - all the best! :)

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We rented the Penthouse Suite for a family weekend and were very pleased with the whole stay. Comfy rooms, friendly staff and a great location for accessing the Viaduct's hospitality venues, ferries and tourist activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
Lat37GuestCare, Reservations & Guest Manager at Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your time here and made the most of the fabulous location. All the best!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.2 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 68 in Auckland
2,550 reviews
0.6 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,175 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the pristine 'Viaduct' with sea views of the marina, Latitude 37 Accommodation is well known for its seaside location, excellent service from staff, who are passionate about their job, and providing excellent results to all their customers. Providing high quality standards in service, meeting needs and expectations of guests. We have many return customers, and remain at 90% occupancy month to month. If you are looking for somewhere special to stay, with people who really care about delivering the best outcome for your accommodation needs, then look no further the staff at Latitude 37 Accommodation are at your service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd

Address: Corner Pakenham St East and Customs St West | Viaduct Harbour, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $156 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Hotel Auckland Central
Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wokingham, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Latitude 37 Accommodation Ltd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cannot advise”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West side 2nd floor overlooking water”
 of 5 bubbles PatA8989, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a water view room”
 of 5 bubbles Harry1Melbourne, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our review describes Apartment 2N. We had done better previously in a different apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwigander, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The apartments provide everthing you need to feel at home.”
 of 5 bubbles LucilaS241, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5