We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Visit hotel website
Traveller (679)
360
Panoramas (35)
Dining (64)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet .
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
2,067Reviews
1,019Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 830
  • 936
  • 227
  • 49
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is centrally located which is very nice. The front desk staff was friendly. We had dinner there and tried the bread and dips and the bao buns. The bread tasted like it was cut hours ago very dry and the dips were not very tasty. Sad that 5 little pieces of bread cost
Read more
Response from CrownePlazaAuckland, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Lisa P, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Auckland and to Aria restaurant. We were pleased to see you enjoyed our location and the service you received from our team, however I am deeply saddened to hear that we didn't meet your expectations with the quality of food in our restaurant. It was surprising to hear that you did not enjoy our monthly special Bao Buns promotion as we have had nothing but positive feedback on this item since launching at the start of the month. I will pass this message on to our Executive Chef and investigate as to why it did not come out to our usual standards. I do hope you choose to dine with us again when you are visiting Crowne Plaza and if so, please feel free to contact me at joe.davidovitz@ihg.com before your arrival so I can assure you are well looked after. Kind Regards, Joe Davidovitz Food & Beverage Services Manager
Read more
Central location, in the middel of the CBD with shops and restaurants in walking distance. Very nice and clean room with comfortable bed There was one disappointment: I booked a deluxe room with a view and got a club room, but the only view was into the rooms of the hotel
Read more
Response from CrownePlazaAuckland, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Fred S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. We were pleased you enjoyed our location in the centre of the city, access to our Club Lounge and our comfortable beds, however disappointed to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments which have been shared with our team so that we can continue to improve on our services for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team
Read more
After 36 hours of travel it was so nice to get a warm greeting, a great room, fantastic bed .. followed by a fantastic breakfast buffet everyday for the 3-4 nights/days we spent here. Freindly staff, great location to explore downtown Auckland and the waterfront. I wouldn't
Read more
Response from CrownePlazaAuckland, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Responded 5 days ago
Dear John Q, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were delighted to see you had a "super" stay with us and enjoyed our comfortable beds, location in the centre of the city, breakfast buffet in Aria Restaurant and the service you received from our team throughout your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team
Read more
We stayed here as the first hotel on a tour of New Zealand. The hotel was great, rooms clean and the staff very helpful. Good breakfasts with a great variety of choice. The bar meal was huge! Would love to stay here again.
Read more
Response from CrownePlazaAuckland, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Responded 5 days ago
Dear EnglishFlibble, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to see you enjoyed your time here in our hotel, particularly the service you received from our team throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team
Read more
Very nice hotel with a good dinning room.The rooms were nice and clean.We walked a lot and enjoyed the city. There were 2 couples and we all enjoyed the hotel.We ate in the restaurant that could use some up-dating .
Read more
Response from CrownePlazaAuckland, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Leslie H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to see you enjoyed your time in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Auckland
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Auckland
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Auckland
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Auckland
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Auckland
Meeting room
PreviousNext
123456111
WiFi was great and free. We booked through hotel website.
1 vote
Show all answers
Not in the rooms. I think there is an area outside the hotel for smoking.
1 vote
Show all answers
I don't know about the dry cleaning but we used the laundry services to wash and dry our clothes. They provided laundry detergent. Good washers and dryers. Did two loads and cost me about 6.00 NZ. Very reasonable.
0 votes
Show all answers
ask the staff at the hotel they are very helpful
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"look for deals with a free breakfast it will be worth it Ask for rooms away from the elevator."
"Higher is quieter."
"get a view"
"Room with a view to the water would be great"
"Go high for a biit of a view of the sky Tower and so on and so forth."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza auckland hotel auckland centralauckland crowne plaza
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
352
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing