We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

CrownePlaza.comUS$136*
View Deal
#10 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,550: English reviews
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Crowne Plaza Auckland is located in the heart of Auckland. The rooms are a decent size and well equipped. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was very tasty. Thereare several bars and restaurants within a walking distance. I can recommend the Crowne Plaza for business travellers and couples.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoBe8889
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear SoBe8889, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 February 2016

This was our fourth stay in this hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom has been kept clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. We got free wi-fi. It is centrally located and is within walking distance to Sky Tower, Queen Street, Supermarket and many good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Tim L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our location in the centre of the city - a great way to enjoy the local sights. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights only. As per previous reviews, the property is a little dated(eg bathroom fittings ) however it has been well maintained and the room was very comfortable. All staff were professional and courteous; check in person acknowledged by loyalty program status. Generally staff would act promptly on any request but clearly gave the impression they were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brischief1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Brischief1, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, however disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve on our services. We...

london
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Made this our base for a stay in Auckland. The room was very comfortable, with free Wi-Fi, great views (including from the glass lifts), nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet was fantastic with everything you could think of and someone to cook eggs to order. And easy walk to the docks and sky tower, and plenty of good restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulandozzie
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear paulandozzie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet in Aria Restaurant and location in the central city. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Zealand. Kind Regards, The...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

As described above it is a very good hotel like any other Crowne plazas around the world. Situated adjacent street to Skycity tower and also within the central district. I was given the 16th floor but didn't have a good view of any important buildings. Staff is courteous and helpful and mostly are of Asian and Indian origin and professionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harish H
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Harish H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast in Aria Restaurant and our location in the central City. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Warm Regards, The Team at...

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel located in the heart of the city with lots of bars , restaurants and shops at the doorstep or walking distance. Very nice and friendly staff , rooms are spacious,very clean and quiet. The buffet breakfast is nice with reasonable price , gym is open 24hrs ,ferries are few minutes away to other islands. And lots of sightseeings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali y
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear ali y, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location well situated to explore the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The team at Crowne Plaza Auckland

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

From check-in to check-out this hotel was fantastic. Myself and my parter both loved this hotel. Check-in was speedy, straight forward and pleasant. We arrived at the hotel via the sky bus from Auckland airport with ease and greeted at reception by a female member of staff (sorry i couldn't remember her name) but she was amazing with us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Foodl0ver1
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Foodl0ver1, It is so nice to receive such wonderful feedback and to hear of your great experience with us on your recent visit to Auckland. Thank you so much for your kind words which will be shared with our team and will be greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again when you...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We stayed here on our trip at the end of December. It was a wonderful experience. The staff and management were very attentive and the room clean and comfortable. The hotel is at the heart of the city and good for sight seeing and business. Book the breakfast with your room as it'll hold you all day (very big selection)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R C
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear R C, It is so nice to receive such wonderful feedback and we are so pleased you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

Reviewed 27 January 2016

Nice comfotable rooms, with plenty of space, excellent location, close to the shore and main atractions of donwtown. The recepcion and concierge are great and helpfull. Recomend witha gret cost benefit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel C
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Emanuel C, We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our location and the service from our Front Office team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team.

Reviewed 26 January 2016

We arrived hot and tired from our flight from the UK and were upgraded to a club room which was a real treat. By the second day a complementary bottle of champagne had arrived following a call from our son to let them know that this was a special trip as I had just retired. The service was exemplary and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polly P
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Polly P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the service you received from our team and our location in the city centre. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

912 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (519)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
King Club (29)
Viewed
King Club Deluxe (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe (28)
Viewed
King Spa Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Superior (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,427 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 67 in Auckland
1,861 reviews
0.7 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,234 reviews
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $165 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Califon
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the high Club floors if possible”
PerryB137, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Highest floors with views towards the Quay.”
  • Comfy bed and chaise, big windows for lots of light
goodluk, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for high floor as Albert Street under serious construction repairs”
bench2, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Sign up for IHG membership to get free wifi”
newzl, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the higher the better”
Ironing_Board, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$136* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$158
Expedia.comUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates