We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Crowne Plaza Auckland

    128 Albert street | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
    +1 877-859-5095
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$258
    US$209
    SAVE US$49
    US$217
    US$217
    Traveller (555)
    Room & Suite (448)
    Dining (60)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good48%
    • Average11%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “sky tower” (223 reviews)
    “ihg member” (21 reviews)
    “the club lounge” (99 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Crowne Plaza Auckland
    Special Offer: Spring Ahead and save
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$209
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$217
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$217
      View Deal
    View all 51 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,797)
    There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    521 - 525 of 1,630 reviews

    Reviewed 6 February 2016

    We stayed at the hotel two nights while in transit. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were efficient and responded to email inquiries promptly. The hotel is in the CBD and is a good base to explore Auckland.More

    Thank Ron S
    Response from NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza AucklandResponded 11 February 2016

    Dear Ron S, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found our team efficient and our location well situated to explore the city. We hope to see...More

    Reviewed 5 February 2016

    Crowne Plaza Auckland is located in the heart of Auckland. The rooms are a decent size and well equipped. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was very tasty. Thereare several bars and restaurants within a walking distance. I can recommend the Crowne Plaza for...More

    1  Thank SoBe8889
    Response from NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza AucklandResponded 9 February 2016

    Dear SoBe8889, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Warm Regards, The Crowne...More

    Reviewed 4 February 2016

    This was our fourth stay in this hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom has been kept clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. We got free wi-fi. It is centrally located and is within walking distance to Sky Tower,...More

    Thank Tim L
    Response from NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza AucklandResponded 9 February 2016

    Dear Tim L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our location in the centre of the city - a great way to enjoy the local...More

    Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

    Stayed for two nights only. As per previous reviews, the property is a little dated(eg bathroom fittings ) however it has been well maintained and the room was very comfortable. All staff were professional and courteous; check in person acknowledged by loyalty program status. Generally...More

    Thank Brischief1
    Response from NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza AucklandResponded 4 February 2016

    Dear Brischief1, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, however disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share...More

    Reviewed 1 February 2016

    Made this our base for a stay in Auckland. The room was very comfortable, with free Wi-Fi, great views (including from the glass lifts), nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet was fantastic with everything you could think of and someone to cook eggs to order. And easy...More

    1  Thank paulandozzie
    Response from NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza AucklandResponded 4 February 2016

    Dear paulandozzie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet in Aria Restaurant and location in the central city. We look...More

    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,877 reviews
    #3 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,544 reviews
    #4 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Grand Millennium Auckland
    4,339 reviews
    #13 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,272 reviews
    #8 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$154 - US$505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #7 Green Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #7 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #8 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #12 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 355
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Auckland Central
    • Also Known As
    • Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central ,
    • Auckland Crowne Plaza ,
    • Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (555)
    Room & Suite (448)
    Dining (60)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (299)
    Bathroom (55)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,877 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    Grand Millennium Auckland
    4,339 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,272 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,544 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ela Cuisine
    346 reviews
    .10 km away
    Masu
    723 reviews
    .06 km away
    Gusto at the Grand
    429 reviews
    .04 km away
    The Grill by Sean Connolly
    756 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sky Tower
    8,330 reviews
    .15 km away
    Queen Street
    947 reviews
    .19 km away
    Sky City Casino
    445 reviews
    .11 km away
    St Matthew-in-the-City Church
    37 reviews
    .18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gazzapaul
    3 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Newtown_PaShopper | Reviewed this property |
    Yes and the concierge can arrange transportation.
    1
    Vote
    Richard H
    6 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Teena A | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there, not certain to be honest how late the bar stays open but reasonably late I understand...probably not "nightclub" hours and um I didn't check exactly what time it was when we left...but as I mentioned the bartender... More
    1
    Vote
    Susan R
    6 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Bill A | Reviewed this property |
    Rix_11 has answered perfectly, I cannot add anything more, enjoy the stay and the cruise
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you want internet, tell them you won't pay the bill if it doesn't work"
    Read review
    "corner rooms"
    Read review
    "Rooms with higher numbers are quieter as those do not face the main street."
    Read review
    "the best every to stay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing