We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Show Prices
#10 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,509: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Yes same problems on checking in we always have. Must be because we're Always there!!! From England. They don't like IHG members checking in on Rewards nights. No upgrades no nothing!!! Pity not another IHG hotel not in the city!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dkkeeling
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Dkkeeling, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We love to reward loyalty and it worries me that you are not able to make the most of IHG in Auckland when staying at Crowne Plaza Auckland. I hope that you can be assured that we definitely reward our IHG® Platinum Elite...

Wellington
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Fast friendly check-in. Clean, spacious room with a comfortable bed, decor getting a bit dated maybe. Serviced everyday to a high standard. Bit of a wait checking out, could do with more than two staff members attending to this at peak hour in the morning. Will happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floydbloke
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear floydbloke, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comment regarding your wait time during your check out. This will be shared with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Thank you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

You can rely on the Crowne Plaza in Auckland to be a good hotel with a good bed. The rooms are always immaculate, staff wonderful and the bar area downstairs is a great spot for a drink after work. My first night I was in room 1919 which is one of the lower rooms and it's near the lift. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keran M
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Keran M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, our rooms, Aria Bar and our fitness centre. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to New Zealand. Kind...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I'm staying in this hotel tonight. We purchased a room with a king bed and I'm not convinced it's a king bed. The room is nice but dated. The bed seems comfortable, however we have not slept on it yet. Things appear to be easily walkable from this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4STraveller
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear 4STraveller, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We were disappointed to read that you first impressions of your room did not meet your expectations and hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. We look forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Stayed at the Crowne plaza on a family holiday to NZ. I can't fault this hotel. Check in was the quickest and friendliest I have had for a while. The staff everywhere in the hotel , front desk, bar etc are really friendly. OK , the rooms aren't not 5 star but a solid 4 star. They are super clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank etravelator
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us whilst you were in New Zealand with your family. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and found our location well situated in the centre of Auckland. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service you received...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. Wotif messed up the sleeping arrangements but Crowne sorted it out in 2 minutes. Nice and warm room with comfortable beds and plenty of hot water for showers. Situated deep in the city across the road from Skycity. Room had a brilliant view of the tower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godoggies2015
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear godoggies2015, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our beds comfortable and our location well situated in the centre of Auckland City. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards,...

Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I have been using the Crowne Plaza in Auckland for some years now. The staff are very accommodating. The executive club is well provisioned and the restaurant has much improved over the years. Rooms are up to date and the upper floors have great views over the city and out to the islands. The hotel is perfectly positioned for business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GromitAustralia
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear GromitAustralia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed another good stay with us in one of our Club Rooms with access to our Club Lounge. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed here twice in the last month coming and going from Auckland. This is what I liked: All staff helpful and friendly - no exceptions! Dealt with all my luggage on arrival and departure. Even offered help to get it to the carpark. Location of hotel is excellent with easy access to main CBD shopping and restaurants/cafes. Parking was convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merlintrust
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear merlintrust, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our location, our rooms, our comfortable beds and the breakfast served in Aria Restaurant. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service you received from our team throughout your stay....

Toronto
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed it very much. here is a brief summary: - Arrival / concierge Diligent (female) concierge staff with no questions pulling my huge suitcase from the taxi and easily managing it. Very efficient in providing help on local restaurants etc. - Check in seamless, no hassle, efficient and professional - Room Good, somewhat sparce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttVanTor
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear OttVanTor, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by the service provided to you from our team during your stay. Guest service is our number one priority and it is always great to see when we have got...

Reviewed 4 July 2015

I stayed here for two nights while i attended a conference at the Skycity convention centre. It is literally across the road and so a very good location. Not far down to the airport bus stop on Queen St as well. The staff were very friendly and my room was spotlessly clean. I will be going back to stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weetbix7
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Weetbix7, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel well situated to attend your conference at the SkyCity Convention Centre. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service you received from our team during your stay....

903 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
King Club (29)
Viewed
King Club Deluxe (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe (28)
Viewed
King Spa Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Superior (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,367 reviews
0.9 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,961 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,175 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.2 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $209 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Califon
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Yorba Linda, California

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors offer similar "luxury"”
 of 5 bubbles Hpas, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top level "club rooms" for views, Harbour side”
 of 5 bubbles Iamsuperk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep your drapes drawn unless you want an audience from the hotel across the street”
  • Safe, mini bar
 of 5 bubbles evandbob, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Consider the top floor since breakfast is included in the rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne2017536, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles 823gillj, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5