We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Show Prices
#10 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,506: English reviews
Surat
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We check in hotel crown plaza auckland NZ on 24th april 2015 First time we have stayed the same hotel in johnesburg south africa on 28th oct 2014 so both time we enjoyed hotel service,quality food, room mini bar,hotel location ...WOW ! feel hotel Thanks, Manish Patel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natural_World9
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Natural_World9, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay having stayed in one of our hotels in South Africa previously. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The location of Crowne Plaza is very strategic. Food court and mall just under the hotel. Street mall is just behind the hotel. Lots of restaurants around. I stayed at the hotel for 9 nights. Service has been inconsistent. On a good day, you have a great housekeeping who replenished all your amenities. There were days when I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick0001
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Patrick0001, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We often get comments regarding the good location of the hotel and we are glad to know everything you needed was right at our/your doorstep. The housekeeping team was very disappointed to read about the inconsistency in amenities while you were here. There...

London
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed for the cricket World Cup. Good standard hotel with a nice room. Hotel is in a good location; staff aren't very smiley with no frills. Checkin I arrived very late. The checkin staff were just as sleepy as I was. I did ask for a room with a good view instead was given the back room. Not very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Usman M
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Usman M, Thank you for posting this review. I was glad to hear your comments on our Concierge Team, and also the interaction you had with our Bar staff. Sorry to hear about the lapse in service experienced during your check-in. We are working on and implementing a number of initiatives in the Front Office and the team is...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Stayed with family in a very comfortable spacious room. This hotel was handy for all we wanted to see and do in Auckland, i.e. Public transport and shops were handy. It was handy to a variety of restaurants and a supermarket was nearby. It was very good value and we would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank butham
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear butham, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location well situated to explore the city and see and do everything you wanted to on your visit to Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with...

Haldwani, India
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We got a wonderful spacious and comfortable room with the view of the SKYTOWER! The Location of the Hotel is great. The lady at the receptionist was really sweet and helpful. We had a great stay! A suggestion to them would be that they shouldn't take parking charges from Honeymoon couples like the other Hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nuravamrev
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Nuravamrev, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland.

Ballston Lake, New York
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The hotel is centrally located in the business district near the Sky Tower. The hotel is located next to shopping, great tourist attractions and is a short distance from the Wharf to catch the ferries out to the remote islands. The hotel staff was very accommodating and very friendly. They do go out of their way to make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill S
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Bill S, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found our location a good base to explore the city and surrounding areas. Thank you also for your comments regarding the service you received from our team and for your high recommendation. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Very clean and well appointed rooms. Very comfortable bed had best sleep, also quiet no traffic noise. Restaurant was also very good, menu included local produce a little expensive but service and food was excellent. When in crisis with Thrifty hire car service (would not recommend them at all) gentlemen from front desk and service desk were excellent in organising...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MooriMary
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear MooriMary, We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great sleep in one of our comfortable beds. It was also great to read that our team members who assisted you with your rental car were able to ease this stressful time for you. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback...

Reviewed 30 April 2015

Although very expensive due to Auckland being pretty booked this week, was very comfortable and reasonably stress free. Clean, and up to date decor, check in friendly, check out not so friendly. Quiet room and a great sleep, plenty of in room supplies. With a stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great sleep in one of our comfortable, quiet rooms. We were however disappointed to read that your checkout experience did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and we look forward to welcoming...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We spent 3 nights in Auckland at the Crowne Plaza and had a very nice time. The hotel is centrally located so walking to the water, the shopping areas, etc. is very doable. Our room was clean and comfortable so I was surprised to read some of the trip advisor reviews complaining about the room. The meal we had at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen D
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen D, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location well situated to explore the city. Thank you also for joining our IHG Rewards Club and taking advantage of the benefit of complimentary WiFi throughout your stay for our IHG Rewards...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I have stayed at Crowne Plaza Hotel in Adelaide every 2 weeks since September 2012, I was looking forward to the same level of service when I started travelling to Auckland, As a platinum member IHG have always been able to find me a room even during very busy times, Since transferring to Auckland I have had 2 occasions where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_NZ
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Bruce_NZ, Thank you very much for providing this constructive feedback about your last stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. As mentioned in previous replies to feedback over the past few weeks we are a team dedicated to the guest journey and the team shares my disappointment that we have not got it right this time around. As an IHG Rewards...

903 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
King Club (29)
Viewed
King Club Deluxe (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe (28)
Viewed
King Spa Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Superior (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
2,364 reviews
0.9 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,954 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,169 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.2 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $210 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Califon
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Yorba Linda, California

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top level "club rooms" for views, Harbour side”
 of 5 bubbles Iamsuperk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep your drapes drawn unless you want an audience from the hotel across the street”
  • Safe, mini bar
 of 5 bubbles evandbob, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Consider the top floor since breakfast is included in the rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne2017536, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles 823gillj, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor with no connecting door, unless you request one.”
 of 5 bubbles P2100YKstevem, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5