We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Show Prices
#10 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,511: English reviews
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

A big thank you to staff for the upgrade to the Club Lounge floor. Thanks and well done to the ladies in the Lounge who looked after us during canapés and drinks the weekend of the Rod Stewart concert. See you next month!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allanh50
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Allanh50, We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Club Rooms with access to our Club Lounge on Level 28. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and also for your thank you to the Club Lounge attendants who you met during your stay. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Normally I stay at this hotel every month while visiting Auckland. Over the years I've developed some great ties and networks in Auckland including people at this hotel. However that has changed. Let me explain. There have been a lot of new hires at this hotel and very few seem to be happy with their positions. Normally you are recognised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DBUDs
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear DBUDs, Thank you for your review. Feedback from loyal guests such as yourself is invaluable to us. On behalf of the team (of which there is many new staff) I would like to apologise for the shortfall in service over your last couple of stays. Whilst our team is new, we carry a large amount of passion for getting...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I knew this hotel 20 years ago as the Centra. It was always well cared for, back then only five years old. So, given Auckland was full and usual choices were taken, I opted to stay here in its new Crowne Plaza era, wondering how it would fair at 25 years old! This is a really good corporate hotel, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0hnnyG13
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear J0hnnyG13, We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, now as a Crowne Plaza hotel, having stayed with us previously under the Centra brand. It was great to read that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable - your room, room service, the internet and our location in the centre of Auckland city. Thank...

Reviewed 20 April 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights total (2 different stays) during our honeymoon. We really loved the location as the hotel was right in the middle of everything. The service at the hotel was awesome! We almost spent 3 times the money to stay at the hilton and we are glad we stayed here instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atl10braves
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear atl10braves, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your honeymoon and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stays. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the service from our team "awesome"! The team will appreciate hearing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 April 2015

The hotel is right at the center of the city, just 2 min walk from the Sky Tower and about 10-15 min walk from the City Hall and the waterfront. It also has public laundry which I find to be rare for a Crowne Plaza, but that is very useful. The room is comfortable with some free snacks. I particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekung
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear ekung, We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location well situated in the centre of Auckland, easily accessible to the Sky Tower and the waterfront. One of our many hotel features is our guest laundry and we were pleased to read that you found this useful during your stay. Thank you...

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Avoid, run the other way. - Service is terrible. There was one stand-out positive performance - I believe her name was Carmen (French origin I believe) at check-in and the feedback below certainly does not apply to her. She was professional, courteous and very empathetic. But otherwise, most everything else was negative. - On top of paying $300-$450 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank S A
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear S A, First of all, I would like to apologise for refraining in writing back regarding your stay with us. As ‘Hotel Management’ we actually do take feedback very seriously and we base a large amount of our time and future direction on feedback we receive. It upsets the team that you have not had a great stay at...

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We chose the Crowne Plaza because it had a club room and was in the centre of town. The building itself is part of a shopping centre, looking slightly in need of an upgrade. However we were able to get into the room immediately (just off a cruise ship, it's always early...) and it was OK. Smallish bathroom but clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diedre_11
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Diedre_11, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Club Rooms with access to our Club Lounge and that we were able to provide access to your room on your early arrival from your cruise. We were...

Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The Crowne Plaza is well located, just a short distance from the harbor and within a much shorter distance (an easy walk) to the stop on Queen Street for the Airbus Express that goes to and from Auckland’s airport. The hotel’s staff is friendly and helpful, and there are many restaurants just outside the lower entrance, on Elliott Street. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichT529
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear RichT529, We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location well situated to access the harbour, the Airbus for transport to the Airport and nearby restaurants. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and also for your comments on our friendly, helpful staff, internet connection and our rooms. We look...

Singapore
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I stayed here recently and was compelled to write a quick review on it as I feel this hotel offers a lot more and is far more convenient than others.. I was a little hesitant to try after many visits staying at other properties in the area. I am so glad I did, I was rewarded with some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMsing2013
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear AndrewMsing2013, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found our staff helpful and knowledgeable, our rooms fantastic and our food some of the best you have tasted in New Zealand. We will pass your thanks onto Grant, which...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We booked two days stop over as part of travelling to Wellington,the hotel is huge & not recommended for anyone with vertigo. Two things let the stay down- bottled water is not free in the room ,we were told to drink from the tap in the bathroom. Also the alarm clock had been left on so we were woken at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel N
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Mel N, Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay, particularly the alarm clock not being turned off and please be assured that we have spoken with our housekeeping team...

904 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (511)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
King Club (29)
Viewed
King Club Deluxe (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe (28)
Viewed
King Spa Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Superior (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,373 reviews
0.9 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,973 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,814 reviews
0.7 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,141 reviews
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $204 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Califon
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Yorba Linda, California

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors offer similar "luxury"”
 of 5 bubbles Hpas, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top level "club rooms" for views, Harbour side”
 of 5 bubbles Iamsuperk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep your drapes drawn unless you want an audience from the hotel across the street”
  • Safe, mini bar
 of 5 bubbles evandbob, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Consider the top floor since breakfast is included in the rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne2017536, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles 823gillj, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5