We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Parnell

Save
Share
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (347)
Storyboard
Overview
Visit hotel website
10 - 20 Gladstone Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1052 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Quality Hotel Parnell
Special Offer: Get 5% off
Hotel deals
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
252
374
113
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
252
374
113
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose gardens bathroom window electric blankets third floor no lift onsite restaurant auckland harbour short drive great view of the city quiet location bed was comfortable short stay kitchen facilities sky tower comfortable stay new zealand visiting auckland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed here twice over our 4 weeks in NZ. The first time was in a King balcony room the second time was a superior king room. The contrast is stark!! Yes the superior room costs more but there is so much more room including...More

Thank New_South_Woodies
Response from Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel ParnellResponded 4 days ago

Dear New_South_Woodies, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We have a variety of rooms available to suit guests depending on their needs. I wanted to let you know that we have installed two prototype...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a family of 6 people - 2 adults and 4 children (aged 17, 15, 11 & 11) and we stay at the Quality Hotel Parnell every time we are in Auckland. It is always clean and is very conveniently located. It is perfect...More

1  Thank OliviaJ672
Response from Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel ParnellResponded 4 days ago

Dear OliviaJ672, Thank you for your ongoing support of our Hotel and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We are glad to hear that you found our property suitable for your family. We look forward to welcoming you back again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently for one night. We had a balcony room with two single beds in one room, and two double beds in another. It was comfortable for one night's stay, though the walls are very thin, so you hear lots of noise from your...More

Thank ladybugsSydney
Response from Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel ParnellResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ladybugssydney, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave a review. I wanted to let you know that we have installed two prototype bathrooms which will form the basis of bathroom renovations to begin in the not too...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The spacious room was clean and had a separate kitchen area and bathroom with large shower. It had plenty of plates,cutlery,etc. The bed was really comfortable and very large. There is also a good restaurant on site for breakfast and dinner. The hotel is also...More

Thank Chrisq2005
Response from Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel ParnellResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chrisq2005, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you found your spacious and that you enjoyed a meal at Gladstones Café Restaurant. We are currently awaiting Auckland Council to sign...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here several times when we go to concerts at Spark arena, it’s a nice hotel with decent rooms and a reasonable price. It’s convenient for most of the nightlife in Auckland with most things a short cab ride away.More

Thank Tim_Moore
Response from Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel ParnellResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tim_Moore, Thank you for your ongoing support of our Hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you found us accessible to the wider area including Spark Arena. We look forward to welcoming you back again on...More

View more reviews
About
Description
With 105 air-conditioned rooms centrally located on 3.5 acres in the desirable residential area of Parnell. Most hotel rooms and serviced apartments have expansive views of Auckland city and harbour. The More hotel offers free onsite parking, wireless internet, complimentary morning newspaper, 24-hour reception, room service and porters, restaurant and bar. Auckland's Quality Hotel Parnell is within walking distance of the historic Parnell Village, Auckland CBD, Auckland Domain and Museum, Newmarket shopping precinct and close to the Auckland Hospital, Auckland University and the Vector Arena. Quality Hotel Parnell is owned by the Norman F.B. Barry Foundation, being a charitable trust registered under the Charities Act 2005. Registration No: CC33047. Donations are made to support the community and the advancement of Medical Research. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$81 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Barrycourt Hotel Auckland
,
Quality Hotel Parnell Auckland, New Zealand
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$81 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Barrycourt Hotel Auckland
,
Quality Hotel Parnell Auckland, New Zealand
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (347)
Dining (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Amenities (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
Parnell Pines Hotel
130 reviews
.47 km away
Parnell City Lodge
79 reviews
.47 km away
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
352 reviews
.52 km away
Quest Parnell
199 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,456 nearby restaurants
Rosie
215 reviews
.40 km away
Verve Cafe
81 reviews
.50 km away
Java Room
72 reviews
.51 km away
Thai Friends Restaurant
65 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 686 nearby attractions
Winter Garden Auckland Domain
293 reviews
.69 km away
La Cigale French Market
199 reviews
.36 km away
Parnell Rose Gardens
269 reviews
.47 km away
Holy Trinity Cathedral
130 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrew G
February 16, 2018|
Answer
Response from Wayne D | Property representative |
Hi there Andrew, In terms of the most affordable way (and can be one of the fastest ways avoiding rush hour traffic) is catching Airport 380 bus to Papatoetoe and catching a train into Newmarket this costs just $3.30 with... More
2
Votes
Andrew G
February 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Wayne D | Property representative |
Hi, there are a variety of ways to get to the Hotel, including taxi and Uber There is the SkyBus which will get you to the CBD, this costs $18 so it is quite expensive way to head into the city, however you will then need... More
1
Vote
Deb S
January 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Wayne D | Property representative |
Hi Deb, there are a variety of ways to head into the CBD, as previous guests have mentioned. A local bus route 703 heads to the city via St Stephens Avenue (Under 200m walk to stop). There is also the Inner and Outlink Buses... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The addition of a hand hold bar to help an arthritic person get out of the shower bath would be a useful..."
cillawilson
Sep. 12, 2018
Read review
"Make sure you get a room with a view over the harbour. Quite outstanding."
robandgretelwilton
Sep. 5, 2018
Read review
"Could have a toaster, plates and cutlery"
shorob6
Aug. 6, 2018
Read review
"Mae sure you ask fro a room with views of the harbour and city"
Photochicknz
Aug. 1, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing