We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Quay West Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2014

From the warm check in to the friendly check out, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at this property. The suite was large, well furnished and the balcony an added bonus. The location is good, you can walk everywhere from this property. I think the staff make it a stand out property. This is a true 5 star property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oztravels7
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Hi Oztravel7, Thank you for your recent comments and taking the time to express your thoughts on Tripadvisor. It means a lot to my staff an I to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Kind regards, Shane Edwards General Manager

Great Plains
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived in Auckland on a 5:45 am flight from the states, tired and sick. We really thought our suite wouldn't be available, but it was and it was superb. 14th floor - amazing view of the harbor, and wonderful beds, laundry, and living quarters in our suite. Clean, quiet, and helpful staff. When it became necessary for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreamtraveler4
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Hi dreamtraveler4, Sorry to hear that you weren't well on arrival, I am glad that we were able to assist to get you back on your feet to enjoy this wonderful city. Thank you for your recent comments. Kind regards Shane Edwards General Manager

Mollymook, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2014

One of the most important things after travelling for a period and checking into a hotel is the initial reception that is received by staff of a hotel. This hotel ticked all boxes when we arrived. Helpful and happy staff greeted us and were only concerned about our well being and we had not even checked in! Loved it! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rocky2305
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear rocky2305, Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor and taking the time to post your thoughts. Kind regards Shane Edwards General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford C
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Pacific Palisades, CA
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A high-rise apartment complex about one block from harbor side and the Ferry Building where the Airport Shuttle Bus stops. Friendly and very helpful front desk staff. Spacious lobby with available computer and free wi-fi connection. The small cafe on the mezzanine floor was disappointing with very little to offer. We were in a large one-bedroom with twin beds. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kanda84
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Kanda84, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, it is important to receive feedback from our guests to make improvements. With regards to the Cafe, this is something we are investigating to continue due to the well-equipped apartments.We have found many of our guests choosing to do their catering in their rooms. The location of...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I loved the convenience and spaciousness of these immaculately clean apartments with great views and all the trimmings. It allowed us to get over our jet lag in comfort. We had the one-bedroom apartment, which also has a sofa bed in the living room if one of us starts snoring (wink, wink), a fully furnished kitchen, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie K
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear fievel1079, Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor, it is great to here you enjoyed your time in Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Shane Edwards General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the Quay West Apartments in Auckland for 4 nights in March 2014. The apartments are in a top location - just one block back from the harbour's edge and a very easy walk to the central CBD area, and just around the corner from the Viaduct which is great for trendy little cafe's and restaurants. The apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blantyreSydney
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear blantyreSydney, We are very fortunate to be so close to everything in the CBD; thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Shane Edwards General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Situated conveniently for ferries and lots of restaurants and bars. Decent rooms. Friendly and helpful check in staff. Cafe on first floor was dead but lots of options nearby. Pool and hot tub were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Stephen T Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor. With the hotel situated in a fantastic location the options for restaurants and cafe’s is endless. Kind regards Shane Edwards General Manager

Vancouver
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for one night on March 24, 2014 passing through Auckland. Excellent one bedroom suite. Spacious, with all the amenities you'd need: stove, fridge, dishwasher, laundry (washer/dryer) etc. Comfortable bed, great balcony and well located downtown- walking distance to transportation, sites, shops & restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were just ending a five week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack025
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jack025, It always gives me pleasure to hear what our guests have to say about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Kind regards, Shane Edwards General Manager

NZ
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Really enjoyed the Quay West. Was in short walking distance to the viaduct, wynyard quarter, ferries, britomart and shops so great place to be . The accommodation was well priced and the pool and spa were great and never too busy. The fittings are a bit dated but all was comfy and clean. Would definately stay again and recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagFamily
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear MagFamily, Thank you for your recommendation we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West. Kind regards Shane Edwards General Manager

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,374 reviews
0.6 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,142 reviews
0.1 km away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 68 in Auckland
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Address: 8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Quay West Suites Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $235 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Quay West Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your The Sebel Quay West Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Quay West Hotel Auckland
Quay West Auckland
The Sebel Quay West Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#17 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#19 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Quay West Auckland staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Quay West Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely get a higher floor room for view & quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles L3866YNcarolynm, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Perfectly_Sorted, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go higher for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles OB-Traveller, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go higher there is a lot of wharf and construction happening in Auckland.”
 of 5 bubbles caasiBrisbane, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get the one-bedroom apartment for four people”
 of 5 bubbles JBinBelmontMA, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5