We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jucy Snooze

Expedia.comUS$53*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Jucy Snooze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of Jucy Snooze
 Click to rate
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a Quad share family room for 2 nights. Room was very spacious with a large window (that opened) for 2 nights in mid-May. Reason for visit was a concert at nearby Spark (Vector) Arena which the hotel is perfectly located for as it's only a 5 minute walk. Bathroom was very modern and clean. Beds were comfortable. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chchfamily2014
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - we really appreciate all the feedback! We're stoked to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and like the location and facilities, i'll pass on your feedback about the hotel staff too as they'll be happy to hear this! We hope you had a great weekend...

New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got upgraded from a double to a 3 bedded room on the top floor. Friendly & accommodating staff. Very spacious & clean. Bathrooms were clean (a huge plus for me). Well equipped kitchen. A few streets away from the hustle & bustle of Queen St which was greatly appreciated. Wasn't impressed by the accumulated black rubbish bags placed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taherah_S
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review on here, we really do appreciate all feedback - the good and the bad! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room spacious and clean, and thanks for your feedback on the rule breaking smokers as well as the rubbish...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was poor. Common areas run down and full of dirty pots. WiFi advertised as free. It isnt . airport shuttle advertised they don't do it. Rooms and bathrooms very low standard of clenliness . a far cry from the other Jucy in Christchurch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D55aphnes
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for writing us a review, we're disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy our Auckland Snooze compared to our Christchurch facility. Our Auckland property is the older of the two so does have a different decor and facilities, we do however have high expectations of our housekeeping team so we are surprised to hear you found the...

Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hostel part of Jucy Auckland, with shared facilities. Our room (second floor) was big enough and clean. The room is what you can expect from a downtown hostel in a big city. There's a common area with a common kitchen, it's a bit small in high season, but well equiped. The staff was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulG78
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey there, Thanks for taking the time out to write us a review! We're glad that overall, you had a good stay with us and liked the location and thank you for your improvement suggestions - I will pass this onto the Hostel Manager to take a look into, I'm not sure there is room for an extra fridge but...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a night in the jucy snooze. Price was very cheap for a double room (discount if you have a campervan booking!) The room was very spacious and clean. The kitchen is well equipped. Its just a little outside the CBD (walking distance), so there is not much noise at night. They had friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henning h
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey there! Thank you for writing us a review. It's great to hear you liked all aspects of your stay with us, I'll pass on your feedback about the friendly staff to the team, they'll be happy to hear this! If you're ever back in Auckland, we'd love to have you stay with us again! Thanks, Lucy x

mb
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has it all (if you dont seek for an absolute luxury) except for the free in-room wifi. This was a little bit disappointing, but ok, it has everything else, so you will have to live with that (during the day you probably wont be needing it anyway) We stayed in double room with shared bathroom for the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissT058
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey there, Thanks so much for writing us a lovely review! We're really happy you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us both in the hostel wing and ensuite wing! We hope you had a great time in Auckland and we hope to see you again someday soon! Thanks, Lucy x

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

It's a decent location, just 5mins from the main Queen Street. Countdown (Woolworths) is 5mins down the road and the SkyBus shuttle drops off 10mins down the road. The rooms are adequate, spacious but got very cold at night! The bathrooms seemed clean but very dated, same with the kitchen - clean but old. The average guest seemed to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callumtyson1
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey there, Thank you for writing us a review, we appreciate all of your feedback. We're happy to hear you had a good stay with us and liked our location and cleanliness. The nights are drawing in now as we go into Autumn evenings are starting to get a little chillier - if you stay with us again just let...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

It has it's location going for it, but that's about it. Inside it smelt like my nan's house and the bed was pushed up against the wall, as well as really uncomfortable (my partner slept on the floor it hurt his back that badly). We were in a private en suite room and it just was not set up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran G
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey Fran, Thank you for writing us a review and sending on your constructive feedback - we really do appreciate the good, the bad and the ugly so that we can make improvements on areas we are able to. I just saw your great feedback on our Christchurch property so can understand your above feedback, unfortunately with our Christchurch property...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Very basic backpacker-type accommodation with private rooms available. Excellent location. Must pay for wi-fi unless sitting in reception area: owner should reconsider as free wifi is the norm now for almost every kind of accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcell B
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hi Marcell, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad to hear you found the location of our accommodation excellent and thank you for the feedback on the WiFi - this is an area we're looking into at the moment. We hope you enjoyed your time in Auckland and we hope to see you at...

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Jucy Snooze on Emily Place is a conveniently located basic necessities hotel in downtown Aukland. The room was neat with clean bedsheets and towels and shower with hot water. The room also had plenty of instant coffee and tea bags for in-room hot beverages after showering. Although we were only in the room at night, the television with new zealand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
jucylucy_11, Guest Relations Manager at Jucy Snooze, responded to this review

Hey Philip! Thank you for writing us a review on here, we really value all of our guests feedback. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all of the room facilities and our location convenient. We hope you and your party have an awesome time heading down to Queenstown - we hope to...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.4 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#31 of 67 in Auckland
672 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.2 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,222 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#38 of 67 in Auckland
2,066 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JUCY Snooze combines the best of hotel and backpacker accommodation. With 60 rooms ranging from contemporary twin, double or triple rooms with en-suites to standard single, double and triple rooms with shared bathroom facilities- there is plenty of choice for the budget traveller without the need to share a room with randoms. WiFI available ( surcharge ). JUCY Snooze is within walking distance of Vector Arena, as well as all major attractions and main transport centres." Get your JUCY Experience here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jucy Snooze

Address: 62 Emily Place | Downtown, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Jucy Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: $55 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jucy Snooze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jucy Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jucy Snooze Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jucy Snooze staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
6 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
San Juan, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Jucy Snooze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid a bedroom in the basement”
PaulG78, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor, it's quieter.”
608marcellb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definatley go ground floor or maybe upstairs but, avoid downstairs.”
rowet43, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the ones with showers”
See-an-a-looney, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The descriptions say it all ie single, shared bathroom etc - the rooms I've stayed in are either up or downstairs.”
  • Shared Bathroom, tidy and functional, but not high end
mr_vigilante, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$63
Hotels.comUS$53
Booking.comUS$55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates