We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kiwi International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kiwi International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Start your review of Kiwi International Hotel
 Click to rate
Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

best location. minimalist room.good value for the money if you do not mind the inconvenience of sharing bathroom. it is a step above hostel.good nightlife which we do not enjoy....plenty of restaurants around especially oriental korean chinese japanese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
hull, east yorkshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself & my partner stayed here on 4th feb after arriving from the UK for the guns 'n' roses concert and found it to be very central to everything it was basic but also clean and tidy and staff were very friendly and helpful we decided to return on the 21st with my sister aswell to spend our last nite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Hotel is on the most convenient location on Queens Street of the CBD. Easy access to shops and Sky Bus services to and from the airport. The hotel is clean, my room was cleaned every day since I have the option to request for it. A jug and tray refilled with sugar, milk and coffee everyday. Small rooms suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamillaBlasius
Tokoroa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the first time with my partner and other family members. Great location. Close to k road which is where we needed to go for a concert. Service was great, parking a bonus and rooms cleaned. The night security/receptionist at the time was awesome. Over all good stay. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RepNz
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for placing a review on our hotel. We are pleased to have provided you with value for money. We hope you enjoyed your concert and welcome you back again anytime you're in town. Best Regards

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The kiwi is located in downtown Auckland stayed three night not a four or 5 star hotel but for the money accomodations are ok the hotel needs upgrading property is maintained well there is a charge for parking and breakfast. A travel adapter is recommended for wall outlets to charge and plug in laptops and other devices. The hotel front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton S
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Milton. Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are definitely a budget hotel who cater to the budget- conscious traveller. We would love to upgrade the hotel, however we try to keep our prices as low as possible to cater for our section of the market. I will pass on your comments about the front...

Auckz
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is quite nice ,,, rooms are a bit small but ok to lie your head down. The lift is like something from a horror move ... lol .... a very old lift ... serviceable. Staff were pretty helpful. One big thing is the lack of parking ... $20 per night ... which is far cheaper than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TambonzRobertson
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there. Thanks for placing a review on our hotel. We are glad you found value for money based on the price you paid. Our lift is rather old, but has a valid current building warrant of fitness and is regularly inspected and maintained. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Opted for this place as one of few available lower-end hotels during a last minute business visit to Auckland. I stayed for one week. Upon arrival I was told that the wifi was down in the rooms for 3 days. Unfortunately the lobby wifi and subsequently "repaired" room wifi was so impotent that I was forced to leave the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kit E
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kit. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We did have a wifi issue for 3 days which was caused by the nearby construction and meant there was intermittent use during this issue. Due to the long weekend, we were unable to get an I.T technician in until the Tuesday, which I apologise for, however I'm...

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just looked up age of Hotel - established 1972. The reason is simple - stayed here on many occasions with my travels to Auckland over the past 30 years. Just love the place. Great staff on check in. A simple but inexpensive restaurant where I had a lovely dinner.Brilliant location with a short walk to city centre. Terrific rates. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard. Thanks so much for such a fantastic review and for being a great regular customer. We are definitely a budget hotel and are priced in this bracket for a reason. It is truly refreshing when people provide such a fair review based on exactly what we are. All the best and we look forward to hosting you again.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was a little small and worn, but it was clean and close to town. When we booked it, the parking was free, but they started charging $20nzd in Jan 2017. It close to many Asian restaurants, and a twenty minute walk to the city center. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieox
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rosie. Thanks for taking the time to place such an honest review. Our furnishings are modest but clean, however this allows us to be extremely competitive with our pricing. We are so glad that we were able to offer you value for money and welcome you back again anytime. Kind regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kiwi International Hotel is located in the heart of Auckland making it easy to walk to sites such as the Sky Tower and find plenty of places to eat. The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. The only downside would be the $20 a night for parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron D
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Cameron thanks for placing a very well balanced review on our accommodation. We trust you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 68 in Auckland
298 reviews
2.3 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
624 reviews
2.1 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 68 in Auckland
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
1.6 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quiet yet centrally located and of a size to provide the facilities that modern travellers expect while retaining a sense of comfort & friendliness. We offer friendly & affordable accommodation in the heart of New Zealand's largest city - free wi-fi, free baggage storage, no surcharge credit card payment and friendly 24/7 reception & service. Some parking is available on a "first come first serve" basis. Spaces are not guaranteed and cannot be reserved. Ideal for travellers and groups seeking quality, value and location. All the city's major attractions are within walking distance - Skytower, Skycity, Aotea Square, Viaduct Basin, the central business district, 'K' Road, theatres, restaurants, universities & tertiary institutions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kiwi International Hotel

Address: 411 Queen Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $80 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiwi International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kiwi International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiwi International Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiwi International Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Kiwi International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on 3rd floor which was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 336RichardB, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take room 118 or any other room close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles kshultz10, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are noisy. The best part was leaving!”
 of 5 bubbles garylX511WR, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles vzrider, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lack of air-conditioning can make the rooms hot during summer”
 of 5 bubbles WanderingEric, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5