We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My experience at the YMCA hostel was quite good. The toilets/showers were really clean and tidy, and really appreciated that they had blow dryers. Unfortunately when three friends and I arrived the cleaning staff had forgotten to do our 4 bedroom dorm, and we were...More
Very clean and friendly service. Nice bathrooms and lounge
But unfortunately the noise was quite intolerable. As indicated by management in response, some degree of noise is the price to be paid for centrality. However, my room being near a kitchen, there was constant noise...More
We stayed here for 3 nights in October, the facility is being renovated so lots of construction. Not every floor has bathrooms, you have to go up or down several floors, very inconvenient. The place is very noisy at night, lots of parties and drinking,...More
My room was neat and tidy having been very recently renovated. There is even a faint smell of paint. The bathrooms and showers were also very clean and tidy
The YMCA was ideal for my 2 night short stay being very close to town.
Response from YMCAhostel, Reservations Manager at YMCA HostelResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am pleased to know that you found your room and the facilities to be spotlessly clean. We have a great housekeeping team who ensure every room is presented with the highest standard...More
The hostel was okay, clean and with the stuff you need. But you have to pay for Wi-Fi, parking and other stuff. We booked a 4 persons dorm, but got a 6 persons because their were full - that was a shame. The hostel is...More
Response from YMCAhostel, Manager at YMCA HostelResponded 1 November 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad you found our hostel to be spotlessly clean and functional. Although we do not offer free wifi, our charges are very competitive. We are in the process of refurbishing our...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
US$20 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your YMCA Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from YMCAhostel | Property representative |
Auckland is a multicultural city with plenty of options, in K'road, just 200 meters from the Hostel, there are several Vegetarian Restaurants, good on you,
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"if you plan on doing a lot of cooking the kitchen is very small and can be busy."