We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is emphatically NOT a Bed and Breakfast (although they have both beds and breakfast, it is just not right to go into it expecting a B&B). This is not a hotel. This is best described as a clean hostel with private rooms. I have stayed in my share of hostels in New Zealand, so I know whereof I speak....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jennetj623
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Whilst we encourage all our Guests to leave feedback comments, we do ask that they make them balanced and accurate. In your case however, M. from Massachusetts, the phrase “economic with the truth" comes to mind. We can assure you and all our Guests that we operate on a B&B basis and NOT as a hostel. As many of our...

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great location in a quiet Parnell street and Barb and Kelly were very good hosts, with lots of suggestions for places to go in Auckland. This is definitely more of a B&B than a hotel and the prices are quite high compared to other places we stayed in NZ. The rooms are also very small so we certainly appreciated the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karenandlucy
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Horrible place to stay. Booked a family room, there was no door between the rooms. The sink was tiny and outside the bathroom which was also tiny. For the price of 300 we expected far better. Decor old and tired. Mould on curtains and on bread at breakfast time. Would not recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trudi K
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Trudi, thank you for your comments. We are saddened that you did not feel the need to raise your concerns directly with us prior to your departure. We are more concerned however that your review lacks both balance and accuracy. As discussed with you when you made the booking, the layout of our Family Room is ideal for those parents...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We came here on the 17th of may after having a busy day in auckland we where very happy to arrive in this beautiful hotel. Very friendly Barb & Kelly helped us with everything!! It's great to just leave the car at the hotel and have a little stroll and find loads of little restaurants! In the morning the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We actually booked to stay in another hotel but they double booked and re-organised us to stay the the Chalet Chevron and we couldn't of been happier. the location is awesome, we came for a concert and enjoyed a leisurely stroll taking in the sights on the way to vector arena, Parnell is such a nice area. we (three adults)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haykerryharris
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Our hosts, Kelly and his wife Barb, were so gracious and accomodating. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of restaurants, new market and downtown. The place is clean. We had to wait an entire day for our overseas flight home and they let us basically camp out there until it was time to go. They also periodically checked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laurie D
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I had driven 3hrs to get to Chalet Chevron and had lots of things to pack, in my haste I forgot my luggage and had only the clothes I was wearing, no tootbrush, nothing. It was 5pm on Good Friday so shops were closed. I could not believe it!!! As luck would have it this lovely lady running the B...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhan F
Denver
Reviewed 17 May 2012

CHALET CHEVRON BED & BREAKFAST ### Brighton Road - Parnell Area of Auckland This B&B is well located a block or so off Parnell Rd. where there lots of shops and restaurants and buses every 10 minutes or so into Downtown Auckland (about 1.5 miles if you’re walking). The University and Auckland Museum are less than a mile in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here for one night at the start of our NZ holiday - wanting to stay in Parnell on this trip rather than right in the centre of Auckland we had tried booking a b&b which was full but referred us here. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was superb - perfect cooked breakfast (done to order) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattDavies2000
london
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here during the world cup. The hotel was way overpriced for the quality, and was the worst of all hotels we stayed at during our visit. The beds were uncomfortable and mattresses very soggy. The rooms looked like they hadn't seen any kind of update for many many years. The breakfast very poor, little selection of cereals and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard h
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments relating to your stay with us during the recent international Rugby World Cup event. We are not sure however what you mean by "soggy" mattresses as we can assure you (....and indeed all of our guests) that our mattresses and other bedding are never taken out into the rain !!! Further all of...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
639 reviews
3.4 km away
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
0.2 km away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ramada Suites Auckland - Federal Street
0.4 km away
City Garden Lodge
City Garden Lodge
#29 of 106 in Auckland
120 reviews
1.6 km away
Braemar on Parliament Street B&B Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Address: 14 Brighton Road, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $106 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Chevron Hotel
Chalet Chevron Auckland
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North America

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has its particular charm. We are fond of the 2nd floor, first bedroom - large bathroom, excellent view and sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles dreammakerhi, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 1 - lovely views!”
 of 5 bubbles rosannem115, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was in room 11, a cosy single. It was very cosy! There was a loud man in the room above me for two nights but once he left, there were no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles alanas677, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I had room 7 which was real nice”
 of 5 bubbles HokiTraveller, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I would just get a room somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles jennetj623, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5