We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sylvia Park Motel

Save
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good20%
  • Average30%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible15%
11 Sep 2017
“Worst place we have ever stayed in!”
8 May 2017
“Trip advisor wouldn't publish my first review so here's the nicer version”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
10
9
12
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
9
12
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Mum and I stayed here back in July, my god I wish we looked at reviews first... Here is my list of reasons why this place is disgusting and unfit for humans! 1. The Room smelt of strong bleach, which we had to sleep in...More

3  Thank theresa c
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE Owner speaks terrible English resulting in an error and then charged us for not coming when my booking was for two weeks time. Then charged my credit card illegally based on stored information he had on file from last year!! Motel...More

1  Thank Helen S
Response from Myungsoo K, Manager at Sylvia Park MotelResponded May 12, 2017

On 08/05/16, you made a booking for 5th of May this year. However you did not arrive or cancel the booking as well as the fact you forgot about it. I waited for you to come and because you did not arrive I phoned you....More

Reviewed May 2, 2017

The host certainly was not a people person. The room was alright, nothing too flash. We had the end room furtherest from the road so that was great. Really busy road. Great location for shopping - Sylvia Park just down the road and supermarket a...More

1  Thank lynnrupe
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

I pre-booked this motel for myself, wife & our friend, back in December and secured payment on my credit card. We new that check in was at 2pm. We arrived at reception at 1.50pm and asked several times if our room was ready, even though...More

1  Thank DaveNZ06
Response from Myungsoo K, Owner at Sylvia Park MotelResponded March 29, 2017

When you first arrived at our motel, you were drunk. I told you that the credit card number is for warranty of the booking but you kept on arguing that you paid. Also, I never said "we don't sell wine." i can understand complaints about...More

Reviewed March 2, 2017

I booked this motel because it was convenient for an event I was attending. There have been some negative comments but I found it very satisfactory. I arrived early, before the rooms were ready but the owner had no issues with letting me check in...More

2  Thank Hugh_T56
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sylvia Park Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Just book elsewhere"
Read review
"We had a family room, at back, therefore no road noise."
Read review
"Rooms nearest the road appeared to be renovated - good to check with owner before booking"
Read review
"We had Room 4"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing