We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,055: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed here after a not so great stay at a hotel in Auckland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is basic, but has a kitchen and laundry facilities. I am traveling for awhile, so the laundry was great. I had a drink at the bar and the bartenders were super friendly as well. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlb999
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! It is wonderful that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at our Hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in...

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I had a very nice four night stay at the Quadrant in central Auckland. The room was very warm and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom may have been a little small but I did not have a problem with that. The room was very quiet and the hotel is far enough away from Queen St that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euan I
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Your positive feedback is very encouraging. It is a great driver to ensure we as aproperty strive to maintain our...

Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed for one night (Sunday to Monday) and it was my third stay at the Quadrant. The rooms are small but really well appointed and clean, the view from my room (1916) was stunning at night, the bed was comfortable and the free WiFi is handy. Staff at check-in and check-out were very welcoming and I enjoyed a complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pn4412
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! . Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high standards we have. We Thank you for your support. We pride ourselves on our friendly...

Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed last night at Quadrant, after having read some Trip Advisor reports was concerned about our booking made prior to the research. Special thanks to Harry Singh who went the extra mile to change our rooms configuration when we found that we had an extra person traveling with us. The 2 rooms ( one a studio, the other a one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.Thank you so much for your praise of Harry. All our...

Vancouver
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in March and had a one bedroom corner unit on a higher floor. It came well equipped with a kitchen, and washer dryer which is handy when travelling. The bedroom was separate and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping was fine and the only complaint I would have is the bathroom is a bit tight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ola52
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience. Thank you for embracing what we offer here at our property. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have stayed at The Quadrant at least on 4 trips averaging around 9 nights a stay. Each time I have gone back, some things are done better and some not so good. The internet service has definitely improved from Sept 2012 stay. However, the furnishings in the room and the sitting area by the bar/restaurant is rather poor and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirley A
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. . Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We are in the process of...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed in both a two bedroom and a one bedroom suite and found both very well laid out. Had great view from 22nd floor complete with kitchen and laundry (laundry very appreciated after 2 week cruise.) Lifts a little slow at times when cleaning staff commandeered one but other times fine. Reception staff and porter very helpful and generally friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woolly-Bully63
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high standards we have. We hope...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had travelled to New Zealand for 5 days as part of a long holiday... On arrival the reception area was really nice and the reception staff were very helpful and delightful. The rooms are a little bit tired and had no dressing tables in them .... Our room was next to the lift and during the night I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bod1_13
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a good experience staying with us! Thankyou for your kind comments about our Bar Staff. I shall pass the compliments to them. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed for two nights, room was clean and comfy, bathroom on the small side. The room had a small kitchen which was quite well equiped. We used a floor-mounted fan to keep us cool (aircon was non-existent) or maybe the control was very well hidden! The room did not have a safe deposit box, but you could leave things at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SIGNMAN8
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Thankyou for embracing and enjoying what we offer. Your kind comments about our staff are appreciated. It is wonderful to know that you would love to stay with us again. Perhaps next time place a request for a room as per your specifications( on...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay on March 5, 6, 7, 8. This was a great value stay. Although a bit on the small side, the room was very clean and fresh. The Air conditioning was much appreciated since we found aircon rare in NZ. The room was well appointed with a great kitchenette and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! It is wonderful that you enjoyed the room style and all that it offered. Thankyou for your suggestions on improvement. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I have passed on your...

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Classic Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Apartment (36)
Viewed
Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.0 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,099 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,134 reviews
1.2 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
505 reviews
0.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 68 in Auckland
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $191 - $828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Huntington Beach, California
Christchurch
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower price rooms have a view of other apartments”
 of 5 bubbles Lostsoul92, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good location and good service”
 of 5 bubbles arbrejuste, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with washing machine and harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles V2833GWrobertp, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out other places”
 of 5 bubbles Our_USA_trip, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors - better views”
 of 5 bubbles leoniew5558, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5