We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
62 Queen Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
US$93
US$91
View deal
SAVE US$2
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)

About

#23 of 132 Speciality lodging in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Golf course
Nightclub / DJ
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
261Reviews7Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 88
  • 64
  • 27
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicola M wrote a review Jun. 9
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand9 contributions3 helpful votes
For a work trip do not bother staying here, sleep is impossible with the noise, even 13 levels above the street. Wednesday night, music and drunks shouting until the early hours of, no double glazing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from K Seth, Owner at Quest on Queen
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback! We do sincerely regret any inconvenience caused by the street noise, however that is something that we have no control over whatsoever unfortunately. Upon further investigation, we have found that there was an event in the city the day you had stayed which explains the excessive noise that night. It may have been a one-off instance. However, we have taken note of this and, will try our very best to place you on the other side of the building in the future. We deeply value your relationship with Quest on Queen and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. Once again, we do thank you for your feedback and I hope you will continue to use Quest Apartment Hotels throughout Australia, New Zealand and Fiji in the future.
Read more
754marie wrote a review Jun. 3
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Stayed here last month. Staff were excellent - very helpful and professional.. Very noisy on Friday and Saturday nights but the location is great otherwise. Unfortunately I left in a hurry and couldn't find my key (the old fashioned kind). I found it when I got home but by then it was too late. $336.60 to have the locks changed. I won't stay there again unless they convert to a key card system.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from K Seth, Owner at Quest on Queen
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! We do sincerely regret any inconvenience caused by the street noise especially on Fridays and Saturday when nightlife in the city can be rather lively, however, that is something that we have no control over whatsoever unfortunately due to our prime location in the heart of the city. Upon further review regarding the room key and security tag which was not returned when you had left, as it is a major security breach, the receptionist did indeed inform you that there will be a charge for it. It is also stated on our registration card that the apartment key set must be returned upon departure and that guests are liable for any charges involved if not done so. Furthermore, we had also sent you an email regarding the charges involved the day you had left, 25th May 2021, however, only received a reply from you 10 days later stating that you had found the keys. This was unfortunately too late as the lock and security tag for the room had already been replaced to ensure the safety and security for our guests, as well as, for everyone in the property.
Read more
raewyne wrote a review Apr. 2021
New Zealand80 contributions88 helpful votes
Nice little place to stop over for the night. The location is perfect! The room was nice and tidy and clean, bed comfortable. Friendly reception!! 👍Only negative really is the wifi is terrible. Would probably stay again 😀
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from K Seth, Owner at Quest on Queen
Responded Apr. 6, 2021
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it! I will be sure to let my staff know that you enjoyed their services and our room. We do regret any inconvenience caused regarding the WiFi connectivity and, will be sure to have it personally checked by our manager on your next visit. We sincerely hope that you can give us another opportunity to welcome you back at Quest on Queen again in the near future!
Read more
A1066NVdavidc wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
Really shocked at the amount of street noise and bar music until 4:30am. Either the windows need upgraded or noise control needs called. We were on the 10th floor. Nothing wrong with the accomodation it’s self though.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from K Seth, Owner at Quest on Queen
Responded Mar. 16, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We do regret any inconvenience caused due to the noise, however noise from our surrounding establishments is something that we have no control over whatsoever unfortunately. We sincerely hope that you can give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Quest on Queen again in the near future! Do contact us directly and, we will try our very best to ensure your apartment is allocated on the other side of the building!
Read more
WilliNZ wrote a review Feb. 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand106 contributions73 helpful votes
Having booked a refundable room, we found ourselves in Auckland when a level 3 covid-19 alert was issued after night one, and the government allowed visitors 24 hours to leave the city or be locked down. Unlucky. Unfortunately we had already paid on check-in for three nights, of which we could only use two nights. No refund or other offer was made when we had to leave early. I understand that the hotel was also in a difficult position, but it is worth being aware of as others may offer more in the case of government imposed restrictions. On top of a lost hotel night we were stung by Air NZ. In future I would only pay one night in advance at any time, and if Quest is unable to accommodate that, then stay elsewhere. Apart from that - highly recommended. The only other problem with a 4WD ute was no secure parking for over a 1.85m high vehicle - better information on booking is needed as that caused other issues.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kamal Seth, Owner at Quest on Queen
Responded Feb. 25, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We do regret any inconvenience you had to face due to the government-imposed restrictions during your stay. We would like to clarify a few matters which may have been miscommunicated or confused amongst other matters. First and foremost, we do offer secure car-parking which is located within a few minutes walking distance from our property and has a certain height limit as is the case with majority of the other carparks around Auckland CBD. We recognize that some of our guests’ cars may not fit into height restrictive carparks, hence for which we also provide an open-air carpark which has no height limit and was offered to you upon your arrival. Unfortunately, this carpark was unacceptable for you as you deemed it to be unsecure, hence you were uncomfortable parking there. Majority of our guests have no issue whatsoever; however, we are able to empathize with your concerns and unfortunately, we had no other car-parks available to offer. In regard to offering a free cancellation or credit due to the government-imposed lockdown, we are aware that travelers were given a certain time limit to fly back home and do empathize with all those who were affected by this. We were severely impacted by this lockdown with thousands worth of cancellations made within 24 hours of the government having announced the lockdown. At the time of your departure, our receptionist was on a phone call for which reason you had to wait a while, and we do apologize for it. We would like to mention that before our receptionist could mention anything in regard to a refund or credit, you merely assumed that we will not be providing either of those and just mentioned that if we are unable to provide a refund than to just get a receipt for your stay. Our receptionist was a bit taken aback as it was quite an unusual approach to ask for a refund upon departure, especially when as a hotel we were going through a very difficult but extremely busy period. As you may be able to understand, we were inundated with numerous phone calls and emails the next morning with hundreds of guests who were in the same position as yourselves, wanting to cancel their reservations and get credits and/or refunds. We were severely impacted and were dealing with an onset of solely cancellations coming our way for the duration of the lockdown, hence we were unable to process any refunds or think otherwise until the lockdown was lifted as we were flooded with numerous queries of all types. Even before we were in a position to take a step back and look at our future bookings and start contacting all those guests as well as process the refunds owed to those who had departed early, you chose to post this review within 2 days of your departure – whilst Auckland was still in lockdown. We would like to re-iterate that previously when our team of 5 million have faced rather abrupt and extensive lockdowns, we chose to be pro-active and had contacted each and every guest of ours and offered them either a refund or credit if their reservation fell within the lockdown period. When we were able to catch a breather after all the cancellations and inquires, we followed the same protocol this time round as well and have offered refunds or credits to all those who departed early – through no choice of their own. However, before we got a chance to even contact you, this review was posted online, and we were a bit shocked to say the least. At a time where the hospitality industry is suffering immensely, such reviews do nothing but tarnish our reputation. Nevertheless, despite such a review, we are quite happy to provide a refund which has already been processed and you should receive it within a few days, depending on your bank.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quest on queen hotel auckland central, quest on queen auckland
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quest on Queen
Which popular attractions are close to Quest on Queen?
Nearby attractions include Escapade NZ (0.4 km), St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.3 km), and Britomart (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest on Queen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a golf course, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Quest on Queen?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quest on Queen?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest on Queen?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest on Queen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ahi, Culprit., and Hello Beasty.
Is Quest on Queen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest on Queen?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quest on Queen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Quest on Queen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (1.6 km), Eden Garden (3.4 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.8 km).
Is Quest on Queen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.