We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest on Queen

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest on Queen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Quest on Queen
 Click to rate
Wagga Wagga NSW
Reviewed 1 week ago

The other reviewers are correct. This accommodation is really noisy and don't stay there if you need a good nights sleep. Receptionist explained on check out that they are installing double glazing but had only reached the third floor. They really need to get onto this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni785
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We sincerely regret the disturbance. However, our prime downtown location can mean extra street activity on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the location is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful ... it's way too noisy at night and sometimes to 5am. They are kind enough to provide earplugs but what's needed are soundproof windows. The rooms are very small, you don't have space for your suitcases. Wifi is free for 24 hours. The front loading washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingSuitcase
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. We sincerely regret the disturbance due to the noise. However, due to our prime downtown location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. Apologies for any miscommunication, however upon your arrival, our staff member did mention that if you need more wi-fi please do...

Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quest on Queen is well run and efficient. It is location right on Queen street 3-4 blocks from the harbor, and perhaps a 10 minute walk from SkyCity and the museum. The apartment is small but efficient though the streets are quite noisy with people from midnight to about 5am to the point where the hotel provides ear plugs! Ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, it is greatly appreciated. We sincerely regret the disturbance due to the noise. However, due to our prime downtown location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. We would love to have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back at Quest on Queen in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed a few weeks in an apartment for work. The location is perfect as its within walking distance to lots of attractions, especially the waterfront. The staff were awesome. They are friendly and made my stay enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable, nicely styled and self contained. For long stays the rooms are serviced once a week. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver W
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, it is greatly appreciated. We sincerely regret the disturbance due to the noise. However, due to our prime downtown location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. We would love to have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back at Quest on Queen in...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Totally agree with everything Andrew M had to say. Appalling.....parking was booked for our two night stay, but not available, their comment is find your own! Room condition was below acceptable standard and required refurbishment, we were upgraded to a studio apartment....hate to see what any smaller was like......earplugs provided, faulty aircon, so a sleepless night was had. Bars, brothels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We sincerely regret the disturbance. However, our prime downtown location can mean extra street activity on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. You had requested a car park through booking.com for which we had replied with all the necessary information and had mentioned that we will only book...

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This was a really well situated hotel, although I would recommend a high level as there is street noise. However, the hotel have also thought about this and provide hearing protectors to help you sleep - this is a lovely touch. Really friendly welcome. Great room with all the basic requirements for a city visit to Auckland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dippy_sal
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback, it is very much appreciated. We will look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Property was unattended on arrival, but with much effort someone guided me via a remote intercom. Other guests not so lucky, spent >30 mins trying to get buzzed in. Parking an absolute nightmare. Despite advertising that parking could be arranged, no one by intercom or phone could arrange this, meaning I parked in the only nearby lot for >$100. Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We have advertised on all the websites our reception hours as well as that we have very limited number of offsite car parking spaces and booking is required in advance and which will cost $25 per day. With regards to the toilet as well as the toilet handle, I have...

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Ideally situated on the main shopping street in Auckland and very close to the harbour and the ferry terminal. Good size one bedroomed apartment with kitchen/ sitting area and bathroom/ washing machine and tumble dryer. You get 1Gb wifi for your entire stay which isn't much and then you have to pay. Fortunately, they gave us an extra Gb. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moosie57
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. All the websites and the welcome letter that we provide to all our guests upon arrival have mentioned that there is no servicing on Sunday's, however if our guests do need anything, our reception staff is more than happy to assist them with anything they might need. Until now, we have...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We didn't expect anything flash and we weren't disappointed! Very small and whilst the position is convenient it is also next to noisy nightclubs. We were on the 12th floor and the noise was horrendous until 3am. They did provide earplugs but that's not ideal! I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We sincerely regret the disturbance! However, due to our prime and central location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it.

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. Being in the centre of the CBD at night the noise is problematic even with the earplugs they provide on the bedside table. Quite expensive. There are no proper restaurants nearby and the free wifi is a bit misleading (1GB for my entire week stay). Bed comfortable and balcony great. Probably wouldn't stay here again on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig36B
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon!

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.0 km away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
0.2 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 66 in Auckland
2,585 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,199 reviews
0.1 km away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland
1,835 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest on Queen

Address: 62 Queen Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $153 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest on Queen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Queen Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest on Queen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on Queen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher level”
dippy_sal, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a 'D' apartment as it is the quieter side of this 4 apartment per floor block and it offers partial harbour views.”
Colin2008, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 9th floor and it was very noisy.”
BCFenwick, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on 10th floor or above, the D apartments have the best views to the sea.”
allie2904, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Queen Street are quieter.”
pmgordon, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates