We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,556: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Auckland Central
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cleanliness: The room was not properly cleaned up as there was noodle found in the kettle and floor was not vacuumed. Bed was not tidied up too. Breakfast: If not for the pre-paid, I would not use the breakfast. The pre-paid breakfast set was miserable - only a plastic box contains a bottle of juice, a packet of milk and...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo753
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear jo753, Thank you for letting us know of your recent experience. This disappoints me greatly to read this. I am sorry that we have fallen so short of your expectation, and in several ways. Many of these areas we are addressing with the refurbishment of the rooms which we have commenced, notably around improvement in utilising the space in...

Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianecC8980XI
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basic hotel. After flying for some 30+ hours and 2 days we just needed somewhere to sleep and have a shower before getting up early for our flight to Queenstown the next morning. Would have been nice to have a kettle or a small table as we had to put everything on the floor and nothing to drink. Only there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitzimai
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear Mitzimai, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that we weren't aware of your need for a cuppa at the time. All our rooms are equipped with tea and coffee facilities for those 'needed' moments, which are located in the cupboard. When you next have an opportunity to visit, please also inquire about...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peters_view
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Ibis Budget Auckland Central when catching an early morning international flight. It was everything we needed. It was a short walk from domestic airport (approx. 10 mins with bags - well signposted). Check in was quick and efficient with friendly staff. Room was clean, good shower and comfortable bed. Bus ride to airport in morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveandElaineNZ
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear SteveandElaineNZ, Thank you for your review. I have my suspicions based upon your descriptions that we may be taking online credit for your enjoyable stay at the Ibis Budget Airport. I am pleased to report I have not seen any planes parking up on Queen Street recently anyway! I'll be sure to let the team out at the Airport...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location. The rooms are very small. Lifts are very slow allow time. Can't fault the cleanliness and the IBIS staff are stock standard friendly. Parking is a minor issue when staying here. Your paying prime parking charges, so it probably more recommended for those without vehicles. Butthe Great Location means you could not be more in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonz2020
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear Gonz2020, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We apologise that you were inconvenienced during our unscheduled lift repair. It ended up being a large job, and we are working as quickly as possible with the lift company to have both lifts back in operation. I am pleased to read you found our staff friendly...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you paid for. Nothing major to complain about. The room is clean as well as the bathroom and the little kitchenette (bar fridge and microwave). The room we stayed in was a little small compared to western budget room standards. The front desk staff were very accommodating with our early arrival, so we were pleased with that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justrubyyy13
IbisStylesAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this review

Dear justrubyyy13, Thank you for staying with us, and it is so nice to read you were made to feel welcome and comfortable after an early start. I am pleased to also pass on to the Housekeeping Team that the room was well prepared. We couldn't agree more that you are in a great poistion to make the most of...

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night and before I booked read some of the reviews, and am not sure what people expect, but could not fault the rooms or the service, even got an upgrade. Room was at the side , so no street noise, which helped with a good nights sleep. Room tidy and big enough for 1 or 2 people. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaysorwork
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really well placed hotel right in the centre of Auckland CBD. Easy to walk to many attractions and transport links. Room was nice and modern and clean just the usual small Ibis style of room. The front desk staff were very nice and provided safe luggage storage after check out, front desk staff offered us some free wifi whilst waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L55_11
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very happy with accommodation, yes its small and compact, but it had electrical appliances we needed and was very clean. Very handy to Queen Street. Receptionists who served us were very helpful and we would definitely stay there again. Ok we were only stayling for one night, but suited us and agreat cheap price.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillsW1523MA

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 66 in Auckland
313 reviews
1.1 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
661 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.4 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 66 in Auckland
2,585 reviews
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Auckland Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Auckland Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For quieter rooms get a room not on the street front. But don't forget it is a 24 hour/day city”
Holidaysorwork, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher level, to avoid the noise from the night life in the surrounding area..”
MNMJ23, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use the earplugs they provide or better still stay somewhere else”
nutter2014, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a small fan or something in summer”
zoborox88, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with a balcony”
davidmP9654QL, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5