We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge

Show Prices
#10 of 27 Hotels in Gisborne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm welcome, clean and modern furnishings with a well stocked little kitchenette. Firm bed, crisp sheets and soft pillows, fluffy towels and boutique toiletries are not normally something I would associate with a motor lodge so lots of bonus points here. It’s a long walk to shops or restaurants but it is quiet and taxis are easy to get if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrincessInTransit
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, the girls take great pride in their job, i will pass your kind words on to them. Cheers MICK

Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I have stayed at a great many motels and this one is at the top.The unit was clean airy and everything was taken care off.Mike and Cath were great hosts.I had mentioned whe I booked that my husband had had a stroke and Cath made sure we had a walk in shower with a seat.We visit Gisborne at least twice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deniceanderson
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are very happy we make your stay a great one.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Very clean and tidy, up to date decor. Microwave and cooktop. Well eqipped kitchen. Great bathroom included spa bath. Wonderful hosts who helped clean our - very dirty - car. Free wi fi and very comfortable bed. Good value. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ella C
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased your stay was comfortable and the room up to expectations. Would be lovely to see you again.

Havelock North, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had a lovely unit at this motel which was very very clean and fresh. Décor was lovely but one of the best things was that we had a unit tucked around behind the main building so there was very little or in fact no road noise. Just outside our door there was a very cute pergola with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suemjonescook
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Lovely that you enjoyed your stay and the room was comfortable for you. Hope to have you back again some time.

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2016

What a lovely surprise as we had been traveling all day. A very warm helpful welcome. Shown to our motel very clean good parking. I felt the owners took pride in the place. Nothing was to much trouble, I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay and very responsible rate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margiejane1970
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review of our property. Very pleased everything was to your liking and your stay was so enjoyable. Would love to see you back again some time.

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the motel in rainy weather. We were greeted by friendly Mick (Manager) a fellow Aussie, booked in, & started to settle in. Room had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Clean,quiet room,comfortable bed. Kitchenette capable of a good meal tonight. WiFi was "Unlimited & fast" plus connects to multiple devices. A morning newspaper also free. Recommend a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NoelKarie
Mick M, Owner at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Great to have you here, so pleased your stay was comfortable and the room to your liking. Will have to come back and stay again!

Ohakune
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We booked 2x2 bedroom units for a group of 9 of us and stayed 2 nights. The units were exceptionally clean and very roomy. Free paper at the door in the morning and plenty of extras. Thank you for a great stay and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kune77
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Very pleased your stay was comfortable for you all. Would love to have you back again sometime.

Reviewed 25 June 2016

I stayed here for 7 nights for work purposes. Hosts, Mick & Cath, made for a great stay. Their service was excellent. The daily newspaper and free bottled water in the fridge were a nice touch. I would recommend this motel for a care free stay if in need of accommodation in Gisborne.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Chris, very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back again some time.

Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Another superb Asure motel, Welcoming, very helpful hosts to spotless, roomy, well equipped rooms, with good cooking facilities, free laundry and a daily paper to top it off. Handy to City Centre, Harbour and lovely clean beaches. First time we'd been to Gisborne, stayed for three nights, and the visit made even better for having stayed at this lovely motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Mick M, Owner at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review. Very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are proud to be apart of the ASURE Group and to maintain their high standards.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed hear for 4 nights while exploring the area. The host was really friendly and helpful with maps, advice and tips. The motel unit was comfortable, and certainly very clean and tidy inside and out. We enjoy our stay here, didn't find it too noisey. Overall it was a peaceful and pleasant stay. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaAJH
Mick M, Manager at Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, so happy your stay was comfortable for you, and you had a lovely time in Gisborne. Would love to have you back again.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gisborne hotels
3.3 km away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#7 of 27 in Gisborne
253 reviews
3.5 km away
Portside Hotel - Heritage Collection
2.7 km away
Waikanae Beach Motel
Waikanae Beach Motel
#16 of 27 in Gisborne
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#1 of 27 in Gisborne
184 reviews
2.5 km away
Ahi Kaa
Ahi Kaa
#9 of 27 in Gisborne
63 reviews
7.8 km away
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
#5 of 27 in Gisborne
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mediterranean-style Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge has 14 ground floor modern units, architecturally designed and presented for your comfort during your Gisborne experience. Operators Mick and Cath have provided quality furnishings and décor in their accommodation in providing for both corporate and family visits.An excellent base to explore Poverty Bay as we are located close to the airport, golf courses, city centre, event centre, wineries and fantastic beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge

Address: 784 Gladstone Road | Te Hapara, Gisborne 4010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Gisborne Region > Gisborne
Price Range: $103 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Asure Alfresco Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for a spa bath if you want one”
 of 5 bubbles deniceanderson, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the number of the unit is closer to the pergola”
 of 5 bubbles suemjonescook, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think they are all much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Margiejane1970, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unit 7 has 2 bedrooms, very spacious, spa bath, and quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles kune77, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room close to the road”
 of 5 bubbles gran42, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5