We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fast checkin and checkout. Excellent front office staff and house keeping. Spa room was spacious. SPOTLESS!! Excellent position with a supermarket across the road and very close to the hub of town with amazing restaurants. Five star service as far as I concerned. Highly recommended

Thank mondo1957
Thames, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was larger than I expected and the kitchen was adequate. Having a Countdown supermarket over the road was very handy. The motel is on a nice quiet street near town. Furnishings a little tired and I found the bathroom supplies in large "public toilet" type dispensers a little incongruous. The bed was comfortable and the aircon quiet and...

Thank Kiwi_Zoeee
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a wedding in Hamilton and wanted something close to the venue, but not too close (too many family members hahaha). We got to the motel and was really surprised about how big it is, clean and tidy. Their pool cleaner was even working in the rain, clearing the pool after all the rain and wind we've had. Our...

Thank SanelleP
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights, room clean and serviced well. Very handy location with walking distance to all amenities. Reception and house staff friendly and helpful. Kitchen equipped with necessary appliances. Fresh ground plunger coffee given on arrival.

Thank Geoff S
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had to take my 22 year old daughter to Waikato Hospital for a cornea transplant so flew over from Perth to New Plymouth and we drove from New Plymouth to Hamilton the day before her surgery. I only booked this place via Agoda one day earlier and thankfully there were still a few rooms available. I booked a spa...

Thank Piripa73
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Another work stay, can't complain about the room, clean, tidy, spacious, good bed, free wifi, shower & spa bath. Close to town and the speights ale house is about 100mtr from reception. Why I couldn't rate higher was that the reception lady whom was possibly Chinese or Japanese was as cold as a stone, didn't look up once, made me...

2Thank Ddln001
AngleseaMotel, Manager at Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the feedback. Sorry for the way we made you feel. We will definitely improve the quality of our service team!

Reviewed 11 February 2017

Really enjoyed our stay we had to wait 2 hours after checkin time for our room to be cleaned .but that got sorted and we were allowed a late check out which was awesome. We also had a swim in the pool while waiting The reception man was very helpful and friendly We stayed in the 3 bedroom townhouse which...

Thank visitorAuckland
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Good value for money all in all. It was very clean although the previous guest had obviously smoked inside....very evident when we turned on the sir conditioning unit and we found ash and matches in the back of the plastic table plant.... no complaint however with the way staff assisted in managing the discomfort of this, they were suitably empathetic...

Thank redgumnut
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Our family of 6 stayed in the Townhouse apartment and it was lovely and spacious and appeared to have everything required. Upon preparing dinner the first night we discovered all the power points in the kitchen not working and in the master bedroom. Kitchen being an issue with toaster, jug , dishwasher etc not working. I let them know early...

1Thank mjmp2017
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were greeted by a lovely, polite young man when checking in, who also gave us some freshly ground coffee (not enough for a cup but it's the thought that counts), but the total opposite when checking out! The Asian woman at the front desk was terribly rude, lacks customer service, no manners at all and needs to learn how...

Thank Kayla_Jay_Em

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.4 km away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 64 in Hamilton
103 reviews
1.7 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.7 km away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#28 of 64 in Hamilton
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Abbots Hamilton Hotel and Conference Centre
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.8 km away
Hygate Motor Lodge
Hygate Motor Lodge
#15 of 64 in Hamilton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Anglesea Motel and Conference Centre, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We offer some great free services and have plenty of parking for cars and trailers.We offer a wide range of accommodation options, conference centre facilities, townhouses and tailor-made holiday packages to suit your needs.Anglesea Motel and Conference Centre is a 42 unit complex, conveniently located on a quiet, tree lined street that makes you forget you are in the city. You are only a few minutes’ walk from some of the best Hamilton attractions including Founders Theatre, Waikato Stadium, Seddon Park and the Hamilton CBD. We're also not far from Claudelands Event Centre and plenty of great Hamilton restaurants and cafes. And we're only 1.5 hours drive from Auckland Airport! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre

Address: 36 Liverpool Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range: $79 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms have spa baths But would highly recommend this motel!”
 of 5 bubbles visitorAuckland, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would be an amazing apartment if everything worked and staff were more pleasant. ”
 of 5 bubbles mjmp2017, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles Kayla_Jay_Em, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think the studio rooms are probably okay”
 of 5 bubbles SueB740, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good size room, need TLC”
 of 5 bubbles DarronB69, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5