We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast

    2 Neeve Place | Taradale, Napier 4112, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (4)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Dining (1)
          Overview
          • Excellent89%
          • Very good11%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Airport Transportation
          Kitchenette
          Dry Cleaning
          Shuttle Bus Service
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (44)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 43 reviews

          Reviewed 24 December 2014

          Great hosts, nice room and conveniently within walking distance to Church Road and Mission wineries. I would recommend tagging along for their wineries tour which is great value. Also great cycling tracks nearby so you can cycle into Napier town in about 25 minutes. Good...More

          1  Thank Daphne Y
          Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 27 December 2014

          Hi Daphne Y: Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. Yes, we are very close and within walking distance to restaurants, wineries etc. as you now know. We are glad you enjoyed the wine tour with Hawkes Bay Scenic Tours and...More

          Reviewed 12 April 2014

          We stayed for one night Feb 3, 2014 . Our decision to stay at this particular B&B was based on the favorable trip advisor reviews and close proximity to Church Rd and Mission Estate Wineries. We were not disappointed! The Church Rd Winery tour was...More

          Thank Lexa339
          Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 April 2014

          Hi Michael & Nancy: Margaret and I are pleased our recommendations were beneficial to your New Zealand experience. We always try to sit with our clients, and most want to see that their travel planes are suitable or they have made the correct choices. Some...More

          Reviewed 10 January 2014

          We were in the en-suite room which was immaculately clean. Continental breakfast included cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, home made preserves, which was all of excellent quality. We were made to feel welcome at all times, even in the evening, when we returned after our meal...More

          1  Thank Permatan
          Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 April 2014

          Hi Permatan: Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we like to engage our clients and offer them the best possible experience in the time they have in Napier. We consider this is so important. You came a long way to experience Napier and we...More

          Reviewed 5 January 2014

          We only spent one day and night in Napier and at the Nest Haven B&B, what a great stay! Maggie and John are such warm and welcoming people with a great passion for wine and their town of Napier. The room was nice, the wine-tour...More

          1  Thank DaleCooperSwe
          Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 April 2014

          Hi Truckleffe: Thank you for your review. As you know, we do go out of our way to offer the best we can for our clients. We just want you going on your way with not good, but 'fantastic' memories of your visit to Napier....More

          Reviewed 8 October 2013

          Our stay in Napier was made extremely interesting by our friendly and knowledgeable hosts, John & Margaret. John information about Napier and its environs was almost encyclopaedic, showing us a video of the town before & after the earthquake of 1931 and providing us with...More

          2  Thank peterandheike
          Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 10 October 2013

          Hi peterandheike: Thank you for your great comments. Yes, we are proud of the guests bathrooms, and they're not brand new either. Timeless one might say. They are admired by all. The Hangi, yes, this is basically a steamed meal with smoked overtones as everything...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Shuttle Bus Service
          • Airport Transportation
          • Dry Cleaning
          • Laundry Service
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$58 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 2
          • Location
          • New Zealand >
          • North Island >
          • Hawke's Bay Region >
          • Napier
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (4)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (10)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Lisa Rose Motel
          90 reviews
          3.40 km away
           
          ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
          194 reviews
          .51 km away
           
          Ballina Motel
          79 reviews
          .79 km away
           
          Ace High Motor Inn
          40 reviews
          3.22 km away
           
          Fern Motel
          150 reviews
          3.13 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Star of India
          63 reviews
          .25 km away
          Shani's Family Eatery and Bar
          36 reviews
          .57 km away
          Church Road Winery Cellar Door & Restaurant
          104 reviews
          .89 km away
          Cafe Anatolia Taradale
          36 reviews
          .40 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Marine Parade
          834 reviews
          6.53 km away
          Mission Estate Winery
          602 reviews
          1.67 km away
          Church Road Winery Cellar Door & Restaurant
          330 reviews
          .88 km away
          Moana Park Winery
          157 reviews
          4.19 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "rooms are sunny with a lovely view to the garden"
          Read review
          "Only 2 rooms in this B and B and both delightful"
          Read review
          "All rooms are comfortable. The garden is also very relaxing for a drink or two!"
          Read review
          "We stayed in the Queen Room with en-suite which was quite nice. Our friends stayed in the King Room with..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing