We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Dome

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Dome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Dome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2015

What a fantastic weekend we had at The Dome. Our luxurious & excellently appointed apartment was just the beginning... The lovely Miss Janine set up the Grand Dining Room to perfection for a catered birthday bash for our dear friends 50th Birthday Party. And to think we didn't know The Dome existed until a referal from a friend - I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayPaulM
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed in the Cape View Penthouse which was stunning. It was the small things that niggles when you pay a full premium price. No 24hr service, so really needed to get there at a set time and then we were on our own for the next 2 days. The lift was out on arrival and scary to use when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Under_fifty
Ailne B, Owner at The Dome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. $160.00 per person is a fair rate for a premium penthouse apartment that sleeps 4 people with ocean views in the heart of the CBD in Napier, Hawke’s Bay.  As advertised, we are not a hotel and never pretend to be a hotel and do not advertise as a hotel. We offer the european large studio and penthouse...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Firstly if you think this a hotel it is not, so if you are a hotel type of traveller this place is not for you. We had a 2 night stay in March the spa and pool are cosy and private, the central location is great. With restaurants (Mint down the road) and shops nearby. Easy to drive in and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony M
Ailne B, Owner at The Dome, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us in Napier. Yes, we are certainly not a hotel and do not position ourselves as such. We have the beauty of offering the freedom of large studios and apartments giving our guests the luxuries of home comforts such as kitchens and laundry services...

Virginia
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Dome in February and we especially enjoyed having laundry facilities, a pool and the central location. Great restaurants and shops are nearby and the bike rental place is next door where you can rent a bike and ride on the fantastic trails all the way out to Cape Kidnappers and the wineries.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinyinVirginia
Ailne B, Owner at The Dome, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We were pleased you enjoyed our time with us and got to share our we slice of Heaven. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again one day. Many thanks, Ailne Bradley

melbourne
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Had the absolute PEASURE of staying at the Dome apartments for a few nights in January. We stayed in the Pacific view apartment which backed onto the pool terrace and also had a front terrace overlooking the ocean. The apartment itself was well appointed with a big main bedroom, large bathroom with spa bath, mini kitchen with some muesli, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chupchik
Ailne B, Owner at The Dome, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We so love to hear this feedback as we put our heart and soul into our guest experience. We hope to see you again one day. Many thanks, Ailne Bradley

Napier
Reviewed 17 November 2014

My company hosted a wine tasting here for a conference group. The staff at The Dome were more than accommodating right from the start and went out of their way to help us. The views are amazing and the facilities opulent. We will definitely be back given the first opportunity!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HBKiwi
Ailne B, Owner at The Dome, responded to this review

We are so pleased your loved our space and helping is what we LOVE to do. Many thanks, Ailne Bradley

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Perfectly located, beautifully appointed spacious room. Denise was the perfect host. We shopped around before booking and were not disappointed. Highly recommended, and we look forward to coming back to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph D
Ailne B, Owner at The Dome, responded to this review

Hi Ralph, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments onto Denise, she is a real gem. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to hosting you again one day soon. Many thanks, Ailne Bradley

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Deciding on a last minute weekend away we booked The Dome studio. We were blown away with what was presented to us. From the spacious room to all the facilities. Location was perfect for that stroll around the shops and to all those diverse cafe's and restaurants. We had a fabulous time and will most definately stay there on our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean K
Ailne B, Owner at The Dome, responded to this review

"How to fall in love with Napier" Thank you!!! This is such a nice comment. We are very much in love with Napier and LOVE sharing this gem. We hope to spoil you again one day. Many thanks, Ailne Bradley

Sunshine Coast, QLD. Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Karla was the most perfect host. We were running extremely late for our arrival and she was so accommodating...much appreciated thank you so much Karla. The apartment was stunning, the inclusions and detail were perfect and the kitchen was heaven to cook in. Couldn't have asked for a better experience in Napier and would HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boysbythebeach
Ailne B, Owner at The Dome, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. We do try and get it right and consider the small details. It is such a pleasure when we get feedback on this. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our space and your time in Napier. Many thanks, Ailne Bradley

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We had a very important birthday party at The Dome last weekend and it exceeded all expectations. Our extended family gathered for an overnight celebration and we couldnt have found a better venue. The Dome spoilt us - every box was ticked from the fabulous entertaining area including a massive dining table, wonderful location, first class facilities, well balanced space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexie8255
Ailne B, Owner at The Dome, responded to this review

We LOVE Birthdays and agree that "The Dome" is a wonderful venue to enjoy such celebrations as there are many different spaces and entertaining areas across all floors. We are so pleased that you were able to experience this and get the best out of our space, we just love to hear this feedback and so enjoyed spoiling you. We...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.2 km away
The County Hotel Napier
0.1 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
646 reviews
0.8 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#8 of 48 in Napier
668 reviews
2.0 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
2.1 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
The Crown Hotel Napier
#3 of 48 in Napier
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dome apartments provide the highest level of contemporary modern living and pure luxury. Complete with: spacious living areas, generously apportioned bedrooms and fully equipped kitchen and dining facilities. Many of the bedrooms include, balconies and panoramic sea and cityscape views. This is complemented by luxury decor, with furnishing from designers like Philippe Stark, and artwork by renown local artists like Martin Popperwell, Dick Frizzle, Fane Flaw and Richard Brimmer. The Dome offers an exclusive and privacy which has made it a popular retreat favored by local and international artists & celebrities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dome

Address: 101 Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $263 - $937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Dome 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on level 3 which was perfect for us. We had great a great sleep and felt very safe.”
 of 5 bubbles 551Maria77, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you no what extras you have to pay for .”
 of 5 bubbles keviny392, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The ocean view is good”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbU2670AI, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, quiet and brilliant views.”
 of 5 bubbles Teddy184, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“for views of the ocean I would recommend the Pacific View or Cape View apts”
 of 5 bubbles TrishB01, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay