We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
368Reviews
59Photos
4Q+A
67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 148
  • 54
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for 2 nights due to going to the Mission Estate concert. Check in smooth considering how busy it was. Parking was tight but we managed. Apartment was clean and tidy. Did find it strange that is sold as a one bedroom apartment but the double/queen bed that we used was
Read more
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you had a great time at the concert. We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Read more
Our motel unit had been updated and refreshed since we had last stayed two years ago. It contained everything we required. The reception area had also been updated. The security fobs to drive in make you feel safe. Also the pool was well fenced and clean.
Read more
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Mary, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your room and stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
While traveling North Island in small camper van, I dropped by this park to meet up with friends arriving a day before me, but was not made very welcome by reception, when asking if their had arrived or given what site their on.Hence refusing this information. Then I said OK
Read more
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 1 week ago
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you were not happy with the rate for camping, or that you found our staff to be unhelpful. For security reasons we cannot give out information to anyone regarding other guests staying with us. it is up to the guest to know in advance if their friends are staying on our park. We welcome all visitors but every visitor does have to sign in at reception, providing their name, contact number and vehicle registration, again this is for security purposes. Our staff members are doing what is required off them. For the amount of facilities that we provide to our guest's for free, we feel that our rates reflect the pricing. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Read more
Kennedy Park is one of the best of the large, family style campgrounds I have stayed in. We were in a camper van and had a powered site. It was on the expensive side for a camp site, at NZ$80 per night - but the facilities offered for this price were very good. We were new to
Read more
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Although we do have rules, we do not have have the staff to watch the children, this is left to the parents to make sure that their children are adhering to our park rules. We are pleased that you were happy with our staff and facilities and we do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the near future.
Read more
We really enjoyed our stay at Kennedy park. So much for the kids to do so they're never bored, staff friendly and our twin studio room was perfect with clean, modern facilities. Will definitely stay again when we come back to Hawkes Bay.
Read more
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our staff and your room. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the Bay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
2nd room in unit
shower
bathroom, lovely and clean
comfortable and clean, heater and electric blankets
kitchen and dining in our room
PreviousNext
123
Hi, Unfortunately we do not have a weekly rate, our rates are nightly, Depending on what we have available will determine how long you can stay for. please call us on 0800 457 275 to discuss options.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Alex, The machines are coin operated. $4.00 per wash & $3.00 per dry. We do not do cash out but we can exchange notes into coins for you.
0 votes
Is the wifi for free?
Good Morning, yes the WIFI is free.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Ask for one of the updated units"
"Ring and ask if your room looks like the website!"
"Ask for a Villa preferable away from the main entrance to the Park. Definitely a family venue."
"Holiday unit ask for upstairs as noisy if you in lower units"
"Caters for everyone, from very basic cabins to fully furnished cabins, to tents and caravans. Great for families, large groups etc."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandHawke's Bay RegionNapier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing