We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kennedy Park Resort Napier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Room very tidy and comfortable but disappointed I had to make up the pull out couch after paying $230 for 3 adults and 2 kids. Would have thought beds should be made up for the price. Rubbish wasn't emptied but presume this was just an oversight.

Helpful?
Thank Erin O
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise that the rubbish bin was not emptied, definately an oversight, the pull out bed should have had beeding inside, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Despite these matters we do hope that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return to stay with us... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in one of the two bedroom units. Nice and spacious unit which was clean and tidy. The only suggestion would be for a proper lounge or sofa as the day bed was quite uncomfortable to sit on as a lounge. The playground area and jumping pillow was a big hit with our toddler, especially the trampolines.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aims79
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and your choice of accommodation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your takeaways form our Restaurant. We appreciate you recommending us to others and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We thought we'd booked a self contained studio apartment. No. Arrived and were given a room with no kitchen, no bathroom and bunk beds. Not what a couple on their honeymoon wants. We decided not to stay at all and found somewhere else. Thoroughly disappointed, which is a pity, because what was advertised looked quite nice.

Helpful?
Thank Esther S
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Plesae accept our sincere apologies, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us, regarding your choice of accommodation. Unfortuntely you did book through a third party travel agent and their description may be different to our actual rooms. Yiou did unfortunately book a Standard cabin with... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The facilities are awesome and the activities are fantastic for a family or for the group of kids here. The facilities are modern and incredible for the cost. This is an affordable way for a group to stay

Helpful?
Thank 021TainaS
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had two nights at Kennedy Park in early September (as part of a work get together). Stayed in Room 15. Room was compact but nice and clean. Lovely modern bathroom with gorgeous shower. Bed was really comfy which was a bonus. On the downside, there was a dreadful noise on the first night - not sure if it was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation and the cleanliness of your room. We do apologise for the noise that you heard from your room, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will look into this, i suspect it was fans coming from the Restaurant.... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a one of the lodges throughout the 3 days we were down in Napier and cannot complain about the location whatsoever; a stones throw from everywhere we wanted to visit including the Art Deco town as well as the beach. Staff were very helpful offering plenty of advice about the local area from where to eat to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisTagg
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and location, we also appreciate your feedback on our Restaurnat menu. We do hope that you enjoyed the sites of Napier and we look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to visit Napier. More 

Taranaki
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My husband and I and daughters family stayed here two years ago during the Christmas holiday break. We had two tent sites, grandkids loved the pool and park area. Kitchens and bathrooms are spotless, plus they have locked chiller boxes to hire for a reasonable cost, which eliminates the need for big coolers. Park is within walking distance of Central... More 

Helpful?
Thank k1w1fru1t
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to have you return to stay with us again, we do hope that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in July school holidays with my 4 and 16 year old children. There is a playground with 2 trampolines, and a inflatable 'pillow' and a heated pool which kept them both busy and entertained. There are pedal cars which are old but useable. The staff at the 24 hour reception are helpful but could not get... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvtravellingfun
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of our facilities. We do apologise for the fact that you had difficulty in connecting to the WI-FI from your room. The bus service running into town is from 8.46am-6pm and the service runs every hour. We have been unfortunate enough to have some very cold... More 

KZN
Level Contributor
161 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean comfortable accommodation for two couples in two bedrooms. Well equipped self catering facilities adding to its suitability and comfort. Very close to where we wanted to be. Well priced to suit our budget.

Helpful?
Thank BeardedwonderKzn
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation and the pricing. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
689 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Kennedy Park is a fantastic place to stay. They have accomdation to suit everyone, from campsites, cabins, motel units etc. Great for sporting groups as well as families and couples. And all very central to town. We spent a night here last week while travelling in our motorhome. Rate was excellent only $30.00 for two, winter special reduced rate. Site... More 

Helpful?
Thank Strickes
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with all of our facilities and staff. All of our staff at Kennedy Park do their upmost to ensure all guests have a great time and we are pleased to hear that you did. we are glad that you enjoyed Napier and we... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.7 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
The Crown Hotel Napier
#3 of 48 in Napier
993 reviews
1.8 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
532 reviews
2.4 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The County Hotel Napier
2.7 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
8.3 km away
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Address: 11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier 4110, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $58 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kennedy Park Resort Napier 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles laytong, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want to keep an eye on your children in the playground, the villas are beside it”
 of 5 bubbles Cadarnle, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think any of the Villas would be great to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles Jobefamily284, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for, but unless you are very fussy, there will be something here”
 of 5 bubbles cobusvanvuuren, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have brilliant motel units, but for tent sites, the best are powered sites from area B56 onwards.”
 of 5 bubbles k1w1fru1t, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay