We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection

    100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Savings alert: 36% below average rate

    The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$120
    US$114
    SAVE US$6
    US$117
    US$116
    Traveller (192)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good26%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “lap pool” (16 reviews)
    “the kitchen” (42 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$117
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$116
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (435)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 420 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Penthouse for three couples, great accommodation and position, 3 large bedrooms, two with a shared bathroom. Main suite great. Position fantastic, with views over the water, easy walking distance to everything. Well fitted out apartment, great amenities, good cutlery, crockery and appliances. Extra toilet downstairs....More

    Thank cdscons
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I couldn't wait to check in here, my parents always stay in the penthouse here and whilst I couldn't afford that I was so excited to stay! Our room was 109, spacious clean and has everything you could need for your stay, we walked to...More

    Thank WinesieTime
    Response from TheWaterfrontSuites, Front Office Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage CollectionResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards The Waterfront Team

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Nice apartments with a decent size lounge area and small but adequately equipped kitchen. Complementary tea and coffee are included but no washing up liquid or cloths supplied. Tea towel supplied though. Bathroom is a good size and more like wet room. Shower is a...More

    Thank Beverley W
    Response from TheWaterfrontSuites, Front Office Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage CollectionResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Beverley, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind Regards The Waterfront Team

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Great location and very clean, well equipped apartment. Comfortable bed and a personal welcome note with chocolates on arrival. Only issue was that we were given a room with a bathroom for guests with a disability which we do not have. There was no vanity...More

    Thank CCMelinda
    Response from TheWaterfrontSuites, Front Office Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage CollectionResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We apologise that the suite you were allocated had a disabled bathroom. Out of our eight 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suites, three have large bathrooms. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards The Waterfront Team

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed in 3rd floor apartment, lovely view close to all amenities, wharf, shops, cafes. Very short walk to beaches. Beautifully maintained apartment, nicely furnished, full kitchen, also washing machine and dryer. We were impressed. Would stay again and have recommended to friends and family.

    Thank Sonia I
    Response from TheWaterfrontSuites, Front Office Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage CollectionResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Sonia, thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Kind Regards The Waterfront Team

    Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
    264 reviews
    #12 of 43 hotels in Paihia
     
    Breakwater Motel
    635 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Paihia
     
    Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
    681 reviews
    #4 of 43 hotels in Paihia
     
    Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
    274 reviews
    #6 of 43 hotels in Paihia
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$130 - US$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #7 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
    • #7 Family Hotel in Paihia
    • #13 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Northland Region >
    • Bay of Islands >
    • Paihia
    • Also Known As
    • The Waterfront Hotel Paihia ,
    • The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (192)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (85)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
    264 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Breakwater Motel
    635 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
    681 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
    274 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    GREENS
    753 reviews
    .05 km away
    Charlotte's Kitchen
    558 reviews
    .19 km away
    Jimmy Jack's Rib Shack
    1,259 reviews
    .11 km away
    Letz Cafe
    69 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paihia Harbour
    941 reviews
    .23 km away
    Bay of Islands i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    181 reviews
    .03 km away
    R. Tucker Thompson
    451 reviews
    .18 km away
    Skydive Bay of Islands
    322 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kate287
    15 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from WestYorksHomebird | Reviewed this property |
    No restaurant but as per the previous responder - Greens next door is excellent. There are plenty of other eateries to choose from within a short distance.
    1
    Vote
    Retire08Vista
    5 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bill T | Reviewed this property |
    Yes I agree and would highly recommend the suites. They were great.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Front apartments best, others have water views but not as good."
    Read review
    "Pay the extra and go to 2nd or 3rd floor"
    Read review
    "Our room was towards the back on the third floor and had a lovely view over the pool to the water and was..."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front have the best view over the sea but may only be bigger apartments for families. We were..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing