We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachside Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachside Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Overall a good holiday park. Issues were people still being really noisy after 11pm when lights out were at 10pm and the fact that the lights don't turn off on the tent sites! It felt like it eas day time all night! We tried turning them off and covering them up but no joy. Everyone in tents around us was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelaholic2014
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are some great unpowered sites right on the waterfront with powered sites behind. We were a few rows back from the water so didn't really have a direct view but had water 'glimpses' - an easy 1 minute walk to the beach though! It's a pebble beach not sand. The campsite has Kayaks for hire too which is good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UK_Rob_000
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although it is a little out of town it has great facilities and has nice set ups for the camp sites. There is a walkway along the coast which although slightly dangerous is a nice walk into Paihia. The owners aren't too in your face but you know they're there if needed as well which is a nice comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Rotorua District, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cancellation policy here is very strict, which is why we ended up squeezing our plans to keep our booking here. despite rusty's rough phone manner, the receptionist was very nice and the campground is well run and tidy. There are good showers and lockable places to charge your electronics. You can either camp by the water or up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZozoFly
Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located where it is, in the beautiful Bay of Islands, between Pahia and Opua, this camping ground is one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. We were a family group of four families, sited in a square block with a shady tree in the middle. The campground is surrounded by trees on three sides with a beautiful small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KandCTaucher
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first campground in NZ after arriving that morning in Auckland and we stayed for 2 nights in the end. Great pitches right on the water with excellent access to the Bay of Islands / Waitangi etc. Clean toilets and showers, and a great walk at the top of the site thru the native bush. Few sandflies but nothing too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank so22Jim
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of beachside is awesome, its name stands for what it really is! Fantastic view, with just a small hop, skip or jump to the water. The owner was super friendly, and accommodating of our large family who came to visit. We will definitely stay again and hopefully get the whole family to stay next time. Ammenities are fantastic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73mopar
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a kitchen cabin there. Equipped with all necessary things, clean and beautifully located. Staff were nice and helpful, a place where you can easily feel well. The only thing you hear at night are birds including Kiwi. The toilets could have been a little bit cleaner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr F
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I quite liked this place when i first arrived, its in a great setting. But the owner is very rude. I stayed 2 nights for $20 a night but then the day i was due to leave my engine light came on so i booked it into a nearby garage and had to stay a further 2 nights. For some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinatkins1995
PaihiaYogi, Owner at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the park, we are very proud of it. On the 14th of December we increased the price of waterfront sites from $20 to $25 per adult. 3rd, 4th and further back sites remained at $20. You checked out on the 14th of December, Later that day you checked in until the 16th on a different...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We were enjoy our stay really. The place is beautiful and calm, apartment warm, clean and well equiped. Host was so kind and helpful. We were really late, but it wasn't problem for her-thanks a lot one more. Piotr

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p_wieczorek1

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paihia
3.1 km away
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
5.1 km away
Russell TOP 10 Holiday Park
2.6 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Waitangi Holiday Park
Waitangi Holiday Park
#10 of 199 in Northland Region
184 reviews
2.9 km away
Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park
4.6 km away
Russell --Orongo Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Beachside Holiday Park, a campground in its own secluded bay situated just south of Paihia township. Come and stay beside the water in a park like setting and enjoy all the comforts of home. Paihia is the activity hub of the area, come and explore the Bay of Islands while staying in one of our Park Motel Units, Tourist Flats, Kitchen Cabins or from one of our camping sites. We have accommodation options to suit most budgets. We offer free wi-fi and a newly renovated toilet and shower block with free showers. For some family fun we have kayaks for hire on site and direct access to the walkways going in both directions towards Opua and Paihia. For the more adventurous we can arrange tour bookings and courtesy pick up and drop off from the holiday park when you go on an organised tour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Address: 1290 Paihia Road, Paihia, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the sites by the waterfront but if you need a powered site then go for the first row back.”
 of 5 bubbles UK_Rob_000, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in our rented camper van but the cabins look really nice too”
 of 5 bubbles 416christopherp, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask the campground about the actual configeration of the rooms, as some general hotel websites seem to have it not listed quite correctly.”
 of 5 bubbles sonicjett, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pitch 20 was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles GnC22, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Take your dimp!”
 of 5 bubbles markkaren2016, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay