We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 561: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this placed for our honeymoon based on seeing it on internet sites. Much more pricey than we would normally go for but as it was for honeymoon decided to spend a bit more. The photos and descriptions online made it look like lovely bright rooms with sea views in apartment style which is nice for more space. Well when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a bay view apartment which was perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful. A pretty town in a pretty part of the world. Do yourself a favour...go there. Close to great restaurants and bars, many water based related activities and interesting walks and don't forget to take a dip in the bay, very refreshing. If that doesn't satisfy go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peakytravellers
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is opposite the beach and is very close to the Jetty. A very comfortable place with very well appointed rooms. Clean and good value for money. Food can be ordered from an array of nearby restaurants and they do a delivery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramkumarr S
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very handy location - across the road from the beach, short walk just over the hill to the pier & restaurants and about 5 minute easy walk to Countdown supermarket. Lovely welcoming and happy friendly staff and very clean. Very good amenities in 1 bedroom upstairs apartment with an open balcony across the apartments and even a water view -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was a nice surprise to find the spacious apartment with a small outdoor area which was brilliant to sit in with a glass of wine and a cheese platter. The kitchen was well equipped and plenty more f tea and coffee supplies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

These are great units overlooking the harbour. Very roomy but if you can request rooms pick 214, 215, 216 and 328, 329 or 330 as these have ocean views. We were given food baskets for the continental breakfast and as we were staying 3 days it was huge. Still eating all the fruit a week later. The staff were great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieQ6900EF
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear julieQ6900EF, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and continental breakfasts. We strive to exceed our valued guests expectations and appreciate you acknowledging us. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upgraded to a premium 2 bedroom - was on ground floor so no views but location is great with water just across the road & only a short walk into town. Friendly staff & clean apartments. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_lixx89
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear lixx89, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you would return again and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Wetherby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the only thing that lets this place down is the noise which doesn't come from the guests but from the end apartment above reception. Despite several requests for music to be turned down, they have no regard and continue to play load music on the balcony and create noise. Not good if you are travelling and have an early start...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Legs2005
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Legs2005, thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the noise disruption you encountered during your recent stay with us - our on site Resident Managers are available at all times to deal with such issues. We trust that besides the noise the rest of your stay and travels were a great memorable experience. If you...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely upgraded and comfortable rooms for couples or families wanting a quite location without the frills. Car parking slots care tight and water views are only from the front rooms. Very close to Waitangi Treaty Grounds which is a must.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry B
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Garry B, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, The Sea Spray Team

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A little bit over priced for the size but a good location if you don't want to be right in the centre of town. Very close to everything. There where a few issues with the room. Dirty cups, half used shampoo in the shower, only one roll of toilet paper until the cleaner had been through and mould/rust on the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisK8492XS
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Krisk8492xa, thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my sincere apology as we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. We strive to achieve excellent house-keeping standards but unfortunately this time, we failed to deliver. I can assure you that we will we address the housekeeping issues you mentioned. Warm...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 km away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
1.3 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 44 in Paihia
420 reviews
1.2 km away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
1.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.4 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sea Spray Suites Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands. Perfectly located to enjoy the famous Te Ti Beach mid-way between Paihia's charming township and historic Waitangi. Sea Spray Suites, Paihia - Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands ... You're somewhere special when you relax in our self-contained suites. Choose between sun drenched sea view balconies or private courtyards while enjoying the luxury of Heritage. All suites have full kitchens with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located mid-way between Paihia town centre and historic Waitangi Treaty Grounds overlooking Te Ti Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Address: 138 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Price Range: $196 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Paihia
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paihia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#8 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay view room...you won't be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles Peakytravellers, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved our room. More expensive ones at front of building have fabulous views”
 of 5 bubbles SueM403, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view apartments are at a quieter end”
 of 5 bubbles Legs2005, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We preferred not to have a suite along the front as would have been traffic noise despite the lovely view of the Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandElizabethE, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room overlooking beach”
 of 5 bubbles simonhep, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5