We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
West Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed one night for grandsons hockey tournament the next day. The place was packed with netballers who had just finished their tournament so celebrateing in pool area and in units upstairs above us. These folks could have been asked to quieten down after 11pm so we could sleep! Luvly and warm with central heating and showers ex. also large kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucillei54
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We have never stayed in a motel where we have had to put pots out to catch the water from the leaking roof. The place was dirty and what wasn't dirty was broken. Take your own sackfuls of straw they will be more comfortable than these beds. Don't bother with a shower it's bound to be dirtier than you are!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 598job
sherwin72, Manager at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I really apologize for your unpleasant experience when you stayed with us. We inspected the room you stayed but unfortunately we were unable to find the area of leaking you complaint. All rooms are cleaned and double checked by our housekeeping supervisor before accommodating guest. I am confident we could do any thing to meet your requirements if you told...

New Zealand
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We originally booked a motel that was recommended by trip advisor. However they over booked and rebooked us into this motel. My friend and I nick named it The Hell Hole. We were meant to have a twin room and was checked into a room called The Snug. And it lives up to its name. My friend slept on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trixiedixey
sherwin72, Manager at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

My deepest apologies for the unfortunate experience you had at our motel. We were unable to give you the room that you request 2 separate beds due to the motel who refer you to us had not specified the requirement. Please trust we had tried our best to find out other options which is able to meet your requirement but...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We spent 2 nights here. Bouquets: lovely comfy beds, good shower, friendly helpful staff and the thermal pool. Brickbats: the kitchen area was in urgent need of refurbishment being very old - the electric hotplates worked at about 20% power. Also the lounge/sofa needed replacing as it was old and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qaatalia
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 April 2015

It can be hard to find a motel room that caters for a larger group. We stayed in the extra large 2 bedroom unit and it is a very generous size with plenty of room for 6 (including 3 teenagers) of us to hang out without tripping over each other. They split the king bed into two singles for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidre F
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I would like to say that this was better than we expected. Booking accommodation for 7 is not very easy and the place we wanted to stay was booked due to easter weekend coming up and everything got snapped up quick. The look of the place looks a bit old,but the inside was just fine with us. We knew it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kohine_1986
Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We found this place so handy especially with the thermal pools on site. We were pleasantly surprised when they cleaned our room on a daily basis. That sort of thing just doesn't normally happen. The pools were clean and having extra towels available was an unexpected bonus. The staff were lovely and friendly. We are definitely going back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdge
Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The accommodation served it's purpose and we only spent time there to sleep and use the pool and mineral pool (both of which were well used by our lot) The rooms were adequate for what we paid. We left pretty happy with the service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxxxH
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Our stay was good. We got what we were expecting for the price we paid. Over all great service but were shocked at the "fully equipped kitchen." The kitchen consisted of four of each of the following: dinner plates, small plates, bowls, cups and mugs as well as a bread board and a small pot. When we read fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura K
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This has to be one of the worst motels I've ever stayed in. For starters the radiator was leaking onto the bed. Room servicing was non existent. Tea and coffee was not topped up. Scalding hot water only ,no cold. Bath but no plug for bath. Could only get one channel on t.v. Could'nt wait to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank stepheno177

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#50 of 93 in Rotorua
112 reviews
0.8 km away
Havana Motor Lodge
Havana Motor Lodge
#51 of 93 in Rotorua
20 reviews
0.9 km away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Red Rock Thermal Motel
Red Rock Thermal Motel
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
257 reviews
0.1 km away
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
#80 of 93 in Rotorua
29 reviews
0.9 km away
Ambassador Thermal Motel
Ambassador Thermal Motel
#34 of 93 in Rotorua
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at main road of Rotorua, Our premises is just walking distance away from city focus of shops,restaurants and cinemas. An amazing day can be started from Kuirau Park, the local hot pot situated next to us, including hot springs and mud pools, for exploring the city steeped in Maori history and legend. All guest unit is self-contained with full kitchen and some of them are wheelchair accessible. Free wireless connection and SKY 50+ digital TV are offered. Genuine mineral SPA as well as an outdoor swimming pool gives you opportunity having water fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Address: Corner Hinemoa/Ranolf Sts., | PO Box 837, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $100 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuirau Park Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kuirau Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuirau Park Motor Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kuirau Park Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the rear away from the road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bryanb169, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I recommend ground level units if you have lots of luggage (or dont like stairs)”
  • Unit #7
 of 5 bubbles meganwalford, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ground floor for the private hot tubs”
 of 5 bubbles suemissb, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not recommended”
 of 5 bubbles c_v_roddy, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“wheelchair friendly bottom units.”
 of 5 bubbles lucillei54, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay