We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

TravelocityUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We spent 2 nights here. Bouquets: lovely comfy beds, good shower, friendly helpful staff and the thermal pool. Brickbats: the kitchen area was in urgent need of refurbishment being very old - the electric hotplates worked at about 20% power. Also the lounge/sofa needed replacing as it was old and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qaatalia
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 April 2015

It can be hard to find a motel room that caters for a larger group. We stayed in the extra large 2 bedroom unit and it is a very generous size with plenty of room for 6 (including 3 teenagers) of us to hang out without tripping over each other. They split the king bed into two singles for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidre F
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I would like to say that this was better than we expected. Booking accommodation for 7 is not very easy and the place we wanted to stay was booked due to easter weekend coming up and everything got snapped up quick. The look of the place looks a bit old,but the inside was just fine with us. We knew it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kohine_1986
Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We found this place so handy especially with the thermal pools on site. We were pleasantly surprised when they cleaned our room on a daily basis. That sort of thing just doesn't normally happen. The pools were clean and having extra towels available was an unexpected bonus. The staff were lovely and friendly. We are definitely going back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdge
Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The accommodation served it's purpose and we only spent time there to sleep and use the pool and mineral pool (both of which were well used by our lot) The rooms were adequate for what we paid. We left pretty happy with the service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxxxH
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Our stay was good. We got what we were expecting for the price we paid. Over all great service but were shocked at the "fully equipped kitchen." The kitchen consisted of four of each of the following: dinner plates, small plates, bowls, cups and mugs as well as a bread board and a small pot. When we read fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura K
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This has to be one of the worst motels I've ever stayed in. For starters the radiator was leaking onto the bed. Room servicing was non existent. Tea and coffee was not topped up. Scalding hot water only ,no cold. Bath but no plug for bath. Could only get one channel on t.v. Could'nt wait to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank stepheno177
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I couldn't believe the treatment we had at this motor lodge. We paid online (credit card payment had gone through and I had received confirmation of the booking). When we arrived We were told there was no booking – that we must have the wrong place and that any paid booking online would automatically be accepted onto their system. The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TravelWhanau
Kuirau Park M, Manager at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Emma, First of all, I'm so sorry about your booking. As I had told you, you have a temporary booking which means that you don't have a room as we were already fully booked when you booked online at AA. I rang you and said that your booking is just temporary which means your name is not in our...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The first thing we noticed was the overpowering stench in our room and no it wasn't Rotorua's thermal odour (that we don't mind). I had to go out and buy an air fresher, which we used regularly through out our weekend stay. Thankfully by the third day the smell wasn't as noticeable. Perhaps the smell came from the carpet which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FairReviewz
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2014

With Rotorua being an expensive place to stay, this motel was fine for the price (about NZ$175 for 4 people). It's true the place needs a major refurb (it almost has a retro feeling to it) but many local motels are in a similar state. However, it was spotlessly clean, as was the on site thermal pool. Potentially noisy if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TWP64

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
137 reviews
0.7 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#50 of 92 in Rotorua
117 reviews
1.4 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
0.1 km away
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
#87 of 92 in Rotorua
32 reviews
0.9 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#35 of 92 in Rotorua
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at main road of Rotorua, Our premises is just walking distance away from city focus of shops,restaurants and cinemas. An amazing day can be started from Kuirau Park, the local hot pot situated next to us, including hot springs and mud pools, for exploring the city steeped in Maori history and legend. All guest unit is self-contained with full kitchen and some of them are wheelchair accessible. Free wireless connection and SKY 50+ digital TV are offered. Genuine mineral SPA as well as an outdoor swimming pool gives you opportunity having water fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Address: Corner Hinemoa/Ranolf Sts., | PO Box 837, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuirau Park Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kuirau Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuirau Park Motor Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kuirau Park Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT all room on the floor have its own parking space, please reserve when you booking”
  • Coils not work but oven below is OK
KWonga, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have a little balcony out the front”
Philsgonemissing, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find alternative accomodation”
CAXAM, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear away from the road are quieter.”
bryanb169, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I recommend ground level units if you have lots of luggage (or dont like stairs)”
  • Unit #7
meganwalford, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$95* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$97
Agoda.comUS$98
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates