We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Motel

View Deal
#20 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We used the Bella Vista as our launching point for many different trips around the area. The service was great, room was clean, and was nice and quiet at night so we could sleep well. We used the kitchen quite a lot while we were there, breakfasts and dinners. The bathroom was clean and water pressure fantastic. A great stay!

Thank Marshall H
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I have been more than pleased with Bella Vista Motel. The hosts are amazing and couldn't do enough for you when it comes to planning what to do. The Motel was comfortable and was situated within walking distance from the town. A must stay.

Thank Annette F
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel had just been purchased by new owners and they were very attentive. It is clear they have many improvements in mind. They were quick to fix a broken fixture in our bathroom. The room itself was well laid out and had all we needed but the bathroom was a little dated. The road noise was quiet loud as...

Thank Brenna L
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. I suggest any booking preferences be confirmed with owner before visit. I asked for a quiet room on the ground floor ( as travelling with 89 year old mother) - no response upon booking 7 days before visit, but neither request was satisfied. We were given a room on the first floor closest to Lakes road -...

Thank Brian B
BellavistaMotel, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi Brian, We thank you for your review and apologise for any inconvenience you had with your room. Although we try to accommodate guests requests where possible, there are times where we are limited to meet a requested room type. This was one of those instances due to it being the height of the Busy season with limited room availability,...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The room was pretty small, but we just stayed there one night. Sue checked us in and was very helpful with activities and directions to downtown. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and we would stay there again if passing through.

Thank rosieox
Meppel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We have had a very pleasant stay in Belle Vista Motel in Rotorua. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The local attractions are in walking distance from the motel. I can surely recommend the motel to everyone.

Thank jannyvtz
Bubenreuth, Germany
Reviewed 29 January 2017

As most, also this Bella Vista Motel is a good place to stay for a desent price. The host was welcoming and accomodating (as to my early check-out before the normal office hours). The motel is in walking distance through from the city center (through the park) and therefore great for exploring the local attractions. Rooms are clean and equipped...

Thank Meike V
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

One night stay during school holidays. Very friendly staff, room was very clean and bed comfortable. Some plates and cutlery available. Reasonable cost considering the vacation time and crowds of visitors in the area

Thank DEEvaluator
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night here. Hosts were warm and welcoming and their willingness to share their local knowledge was great. Room was a little small but very comfortable. Bathroom was roomy though. I would stay again.

Thank Cosmo997
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

A basic motel room good enough for a night's stay. The beds were not the most comfy and bed linen seemed a little old but we got a good night's rest. The motel is located close to the park, shops and restaurants which was good and the receptionist was really helpful in telling us what to see and do.

1Thank mossil58

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Bathroom (7)
Room/Suite (12)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.8 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.3 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
685 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.2 km away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#12 of 92 in Rotorua
555 reviews
1.9 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 94-98 Lake Road, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Rotorua
#8 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#20 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, but from New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a senior citizen,ask for a room in ground floor.”
Sam30091945, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“choose a room with a regular door. This means that there are more windows.”
marionw454, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor away from the road traffice”
cassidymarty, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good”
chaptokos, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter floor”
bluerose2016, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$63* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates