We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Green View Hotels

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green View Hotels
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Green View Hotels
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The owner has changed the name from Rotorua Motor Lodge to Greenview Hotel. The place is a very low budget motel in need of a major renovation. We had reservations and when we saw the room we could not stay there and was able to find another place to stay. I am not going to list the things we saw,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Green view hotel Rotorua. Overpriced budget style hotel. Very basic amenities where the owner hasn't even heard of sky tv!!! And hot and cold water don't flow through the same tap!! Best in room 12 was very saggy. Bathroom has no cabinets under sink. Will not recommend unless desparate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shampa M
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Shampa Mukharjee, thank you very much for your time to write a review for us, I am really sad to know that, you didn't much enjoyed staying with us. Well I am upgrading the motel's facilities one by one and hopefully next time you will find everything you missed this time. And for sky TV we mentioned to you...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed in a budget family room..we knew it would be close to the road and therefore noisy and actually that wasn't to bad however the room was disgusting. I accept they are in the process of doing these rooms up however there is no excuse for lack of cleanliness. Beds were not made. Room smells badly of stale smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAcentral2016
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

TL\DR; Ratings on trip advisor isn't reflective of the quality of this place. it's cheap, not inexpensive. If you're looking for a budget hotel/motel, look elsewhere. While the rates are lower than other motels in the area the quality is sub par. Desperately needs an upgrade. The pool and hot tubs are gross. Our room was missing side tables, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apoorva T
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Pros: basic amenities and appliances, comfortable bed, space heater Cons: 2 outlets which are both used for appliances, heavy street/traffic noise, all cinder block walls give a prison cell feeling, hot tubs are closed in and poorly lit, no A/C or fan, ants in the bathroom Overall, our stay wasn't terrible. However, our first impression was that of being in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehagarty
Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The Green View had one of the best prices, so I booked it for almost a week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit tired and in need of updating, but it was clean and served the purpose. The biggest downside for me was the location, as I didn't have a car.There's not too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
West Jordan
Reviewed 20 August 2016

-Old hotel that is in desperate need of updating. -It was cold, small heater did not heat the room. Hotel staff did provide extra blankets so we slept warm. -Hotel staff were nice and helpful. -Inexpensive place to sleep. -Shower heat needed replacing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BearLakeGuy
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Room with generous space. Can cook and that's really good. Due to near with petrol station and main road, a bit noisy especially around 5.00 am. The Manager was friendly and helped brought luggage at upstairs room. I will comeback again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee_Rausland
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Vee, thank you very much for your positive review for us on TripAdvisor, and I am very much happy to know you enjoyed staying with us. I am really sorry for the noise, some time it's turn noisy when heavy truck start moving stuff, other it's not noisy all the time. Well once again thank you very much for...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We been here first time. Near by from main town had a good stay. There was some problem with heater but it situation was handled very good by manager and replaced other one. Shower needs replacing. Electric blanket will be really good incase heaters don't work. Overall it was good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masala111
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review for Greenview Hotel, and as we all knows we can't trust on electrical or electronics devices much these day's specially in Rotorua. But its always great to ask if you facing any problem or you need anything during your stay, me and my entire team love to serve our value able Guest...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Overpriced for what was on offer. Very very noisy, was woken by trucks at 5am. Shower took a very very long time to get warm. Not the worst place but not good. We would not go back there. Pay an extra $10 and get a much better sleep. Free Wifi was useless

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Neeraj_Kumar_Saxena, Manager at Green View Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you very much for your review for Greenview Hotels, I am really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoyed staying with us, and for price, I am charging very reasonable price through out the year according to the facility we do provide at our Motel, but don't worry I will definitely consider you advise. For hot water...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.0 km away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#48 of 93 in Rotorua
99 reviews
3.9 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#47 of 93 in Rotorua
224 reviews
3.5 km away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
2.2 km away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#46 of 93 in Rotorua
57 reviews
0.2 km away
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
#49 of 93 in Rotorua
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This motel has 26 rooms and benefits from a position opposite Rotorua Golf Club (Arikikapakapa), a unique geothermal golf course. It is a short walk and in sight of the main geysers at Te Puia, and a short walk to Whakarewarewa Maori Thermal Village.All other attractions are short drives away, such as Skyline Gondola, Polynesian Spa, Rainbow Springs, Agrodome, OGO, Agriventures, Duck Tours, Buried Village, and the Blue Lake. The CBD is five minutes, the airport fifteen, and Taupo or Tauranga 50 minutes.Rooms are spacious and clean. Prices put this motel in the budget category, but facilities are closer to four star, and these include large 32 inch LCD TVs with Free View in all rooms, direct dial phones and FREE wireless internet.There is a seasonal pool, hot pools and laundry for guest use, and DVD players and movies to hire for free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green View Hotels

Address: 418 Fenton Street | Whakarewarewa, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Rotorua Motor Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Green View Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#30 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green View Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor ~ quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Vee_Rausland, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go ?”
 of 5 bubbles colinp216, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“As far from the road or service station as you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles Jay_French_FRNZ, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DonSandun, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“During summer time you might need a stand fan if you want to keep your windows shut.”
 of 5 bubbles robintus, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5