We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having driven over 5 hours to get to this hotel, when we arrived at 4.20pm we were told our room wasn't ready! The manager said they had lots of people arriving and leaving as had been busy. I stated that that should not be our problem. He also didn't know that our booking agent had arranged for an upgrade and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendaGLong
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of professional attention to your needs. Sometimes things can go wrong, for many reasons. I'm pleased our Duty Manager offered some compensation for your disappointment and that you were able to be upgraded the following day. However you have been left with a feeling of disappointment and for this, again, I apologise....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel accommodation was fine, normal hotel. It did not have wifi access in the rooms, that was a small downfall. Again, location was in a spot where you could walk to where you needed to go. Had a balcony which was nice to enjoy the view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizatki
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

We've delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here on a tour of NZ. Opposite was the Polynesian Spa that we visited twice and highly recommend. Basic price of a visit 29 dollars allows you to indulge in pools of various heats. We didn't use the hotel pool because it closes between 6-8.30 for functions. The room was clean and comfortable with a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia186390
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I'm pleased you stay was a pleasant one and do hope you enjoy the rest of your tour in New Zealand.

Stratford Saint Mary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed in our experience of this hotel. The hotel is large and fairly impersonal. No help was offered with our luggage and the reception staff merely indicated that our room was 'down there and left'. We were apalled to have to pay for internet access...in this day and age, when it is freely available nearly everywhere ( even on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Paul R. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had at our hotel. I have raised your comments with my management team, asking them to follow up with their staff to ensure simple mistakes are not repeated. Your comments regarding wifi and the guest laundry are note with thanks.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was good.. Very comfortable beds and the location was perfect - right next to the Governor Gardens and downtown area. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Definitely will stay here again when I am in Rotorua

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynr1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

We're so happy you had the best sleep in town! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having read one or two not so good reviews and the descriptions about the different rooms I was a little concerned as to what we would find when we checked in for our three night stay. The staff could not be more helpful we had been upgraded to a club room and was asked to join the Millennium My club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithpJ613ZA
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you Keith for your wonderful review. We're delighted you enjoyed our three night experience at the hotel and do hope we will have the pleasure of your return visit one day in the near future.

Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice Hotel. Great location. Great room service. Nice view. Nice room eventually. Nice night manager. Week day receptionist could be nicer but the weekend receptionist was lovely. We booked our stay using a rewards program. When we arrived the receptionist gave me the impression she couldn't be bothered with us because of of this. She couldn't even make eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cxw05
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay recently. I'm pleased - in the end - we offered you an excellent service experience and turned what could have been an unpleasant stay into a pleasant one. Rest assured I will be discussing your feedback with the front desk staff ! Thank you for your review...

New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

View is nice from room 4406, balcony has no chairs though, so not sure what is the point of having a balcony if you cant set outside and enjoy the view! Spa and pool are lovely, for privacy avoid main meal times as dinning area over looks the pool, the spa area is more private and a sauna is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R_D_09
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Your comments regarding our receptionist are taken very seriously. Our Operations Manager has had a meeting with her, and she wishes to pass on her apologies to you. There is no excuse for poor service from our staff. I am grateful you are happy to return to the hotel in the future, so we may have the opportunity of restoring...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern looking hotel. Close to many locations, the best being the spa. Very comfortable rooms. Definitely would stay here again. Only negative is the sulfur smell that surrounds this entire town from the hot springs. That might be a problem for some.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zalster
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted you had a comfortable stay.

Jerusalem
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well located, immaculate room, super comfortable bed, and lovely view. The only downside was that free wifi was only in the lobby area. The hotel is right across the street from the Polynesian Spa, which was a lovely experience at the end of a strenuous day of touring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SivanJerusalem
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
641 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
1.6 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.5 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qualmark rated 4.5 star Resort Hotel with unique architectural design, located across from Polynesian Spa, near shores of Lake Rotorua, government gardens & commercial center. Fantastic facilities including gymnasium, inhouse Dayspa, The Spa, for Beauty & Massage, 2 free hot pools and a private for-hire Spa pool, saunas, 15metre heated swimming pool, Bar Zazu, Restaurant Nikau, Magically Maori Hangi & Concert, Rotorua's only Executive Club Floor with hosted Club Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $163 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms overlooking the coach park, early departures of some coaches was noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Sedateskier, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators if you want to sleep in during the mornings”
 of 5 bubbles JamesS_Aust, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a view of the lake if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Kfrancis, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“THe Club floor(s) will offer the best rooms at higher prices”
 of 5 bubbles accidentaltourist_8, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view room looks amazing but cannot use the balcony as it smells of sulphur.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5