We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (68)
360
Panoramas (14)
Pool & Beach (46)
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
67 Whittaker Road, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
124
111
44
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
111
44
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam oven hot water beach swimming pool camper van dump station clean facilities powered site maori village double bed self contained short walk great facilities close to town family holiday stayed one night a great place to stay hot springs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to check in, granted and hour and half early, however understood there was a charge and happy to pay, campervans typically leave at 10am and could see plenty of empty spaces. Dawn, who initially served us was very rude would not let me...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Sightsee747472
Response from CosyCottage67, General Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guests We are very shocked by your comment. Yes, we do have the policy for check-in after 2 pm which stated online as most holiday parks or motels do. The reason is our staff need take quite midday time to clean communal facilities, tidy...More

Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Cancelled our remaining two nights after the first. Checked in (having paid through Expedia), then decided we wanted a bathroom in our (very basic) room. We were asked to pay ANOTHER 300 dollars for three nights, despite having spent 5 minutes on site!!! We had...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank davidleeb
Response from CosyCottage67, Guest Relations Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded December 10, 2018

We're sorry to hear your unpleasant experience within our holiday park whatever the reason is. On the website, the types of accommodation (whether a shower or toilet is included) is stated within, however, to those guests who do not have a bathroom in their room...More

Reviewed November 20, 2018

The good: great location, easy to get to beach, nice layout, great hot tubs. The bad: very unhelpful staff and it felt like they wanted to charge us at every turn: they wanted a deposit to use 5 clothespins, Said it costs $5 to help...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Phean
Response from CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded November 22, 2018

I am so sorry the kitchen was not unlocked at 7 am. We have new staff training and your comments have been passed on. We do charge a fully refundable deposit for the pots for the hangi oven, shovels for the hot water beach, pegs...More

Reviewed November 17, 2018

Great room (we stayed in Cabin with Ensuite), was very clean and tidy. very short walk to lake front and short drive/walk into town, Staff were very friendly and helpful. Look forward to visiting again in the near future!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank grant_rose
Response from CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded November 19, 2018

I am so pleased you had a good experience staying with us and we are looking forward to you staying with us again.

Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic! Clean facilities and helpful receptionist. The hot water beach isn’t much to look at and is kind of dirty but the hot thermal pools on site are amazing. Rented a hangi tray and cooked up a storm. Well worth the 3 hour wait, simply...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank egraveski
Response from CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded November 19, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed our hangi oven.We hope to see you again.

View more reviews
About
Description
We specialize in providing affordable accommodation in Rotorua, like our “world famous” heated camping sites, powered campervan sites, and of course our namesake, cosy cottages. While you’re here we have plenty to More keep you relaxed, soak in our geothermal hot pools, cook from our Thermal Steam Cooker to walks to the Rotorua lakeshore, where you can dig your own hotpools at the beach. Explore the natural geothermal area around and within the holiday park and meet some of the friendly wildlife that share these grounds with us. All without hearing traffic noise or sulphur smell but within a 20 minute walk to the city. Our staff are all well versed in the local attractions and can help you get the most out of your stay in with us while in Rotorua. Cosy Cottage is now under new Ownership and Management. We welcome you to come and Stay, from the team at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
US$61 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park Hotel Rotorua
,
Cosy Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
US$61 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park Hotel Rotorua
,
Cosy Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (235)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (7)
Amenities (48)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 88 nearby hotels
Red Rock Thermal Motel
327 reviews
.39 km away
Bella Vista Motel
289 reviews
.42 km away
The Lakehouse Hotel
3 reviews
.42 km away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
772 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 284 nearby restaurants
Atticus Finch
1,191 reviews
1.14 km away
Picnic Cafe
641 reviews
1.07 km away
Regent Room
244 reviews
1.10 km away
Terrace Kitchen & Bar
448 reviews
.96 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 205 nearby attractions
Fancy Meow Cat Cafe
154 reviews
1.21 km away
St. Faith's Anglican Church
249 reviews
.61 km away
Kuirau Park
991 reviews
.49 km away
Ohinemutu
180 reviews
.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lilian L
September 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CharetMelbourne | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, we had a camper van.
0
Votes
Janet R
September 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from CosyCottage67 | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes we can book your experience here and picks up are around 4.30 or 5pm. They drop off around 8pm. Kind regards Clare
0
Votes
Jennifer R
December 2, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tassiestourers | Reviewed this property |
Nothing closer than the town, 20-25 Mon walk, $20 cab fare.. They're are closer parks.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a two bedroom Motel room and catered for three adults"
Dannieb539
Mar. 24, 2018
Read review
"We were camping so didn’t see the rooms etc."
Hazelsam
Jan. 17, 2018
Read review
"The family units are excellent! We stayed in number 5, which I can really recommend."
Kiwigirl341
Jan. 14, 2018
Read review
"Rooms are very comfortable and the people respect each-other."
ValentinaA2225
Nov. 28, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing