We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sport of Kings Motel

1,291 reviews
Save
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (89)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“glow worm tour”(18 reviews)
“private spa”(79 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,291)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
980
219
21
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
980
219
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly ground coffeeglow worm tourprivate spareclining chairsheated poolquiet streetnew zealandfresh milkwonderful hoststhe managershot spabbq arealaundry facilitieslocal attractionshome away from homefree wifistayed longer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My husband and I arrived in Rotorua without booking accommodation upon arrival.We were told at the Tourist Centre that there was one Motel room left in the whole of Rotorua. We were fearing the worst, (it was going to be terrible as it might be...More

Thank Cathy M
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Usually you stay in a motel & you can fault something large or small. On my recent stay I could not fault a thing. Bed - soo comfortable, chairs - comfortable and rockable, room - super clean & bathroom clean and spacious. All staff &...More

Thank John W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second visit to this motel. We had a studio with a large wet room. Everything was very clean and smart. The laundry room is good and so is the use of cooking equipment for studio users where there is only a microwave...More

Thank abc5
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely spot on motel, nice everything, we really liked our 3 nights here. The owners are very friendly and full of best attractions, restaurants and directions. You just can't go wrong here, wifi excellent, hot pool, big beds and lovely crisp sheets. All at a...More

Thank kenty
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous time in Rotorua and our hosts at Sport of Kings definitely helped with that. Pete, Tristen, and Mikayla made us so welcome and gave us lots of very helpful advice with what to see and do. The room was very comfortable...More

Thank Sarah C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456246
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (89)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ridhi P
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello Ridhi P, Yes, we do serve a cooked and continental breakfast as below. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like me to book a room for you! Breakfasts All breakfasts served with... More
0
Votes
melanie t
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Sorry, we are not able to accommodate dogs so unfortunately they are not able to accompany their owner! Sorry.
0
Votes
prashant t
15 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
We do not have a buffet breakfast but can deliver a breakfast to your room ranging from $5 for toast and condiments to $19 for a fully cooked including Bacon , Sausages , Eggs , Hash Browns , Beans , and Toast. I hope this... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"All look OK to us."
Read review
"Discuss your requirements with Peter and Tristen - they helped us find the accommodation we wanted."
Read review
"Rooms with your own spa are amazing"
Read review
"choose a room by the poool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing