We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive on Fenton

Save
Share
285 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)

About

#38 of 89 hotels in Rotorua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of Rotorua's newer properties. This Motel has 20 Rooms, there are One Bedroom Units, that can sleep up to 4 people. There are Executive Studios and Standard Studios. All rooms have a Spa Bath or Pool. FREE WIFI is available, also with a Restaurant right next door, open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Spa
Room features
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
266Reviews0Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 97
  • 39
  • 22
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yuri Yu wrote a review Feb. 2021
Rotorua District, New Zealand2 contributions
Booked for one-bedroom unit, the room was clean and tidy. The room was spacious and well-equipped, and I got everything I needed. The motel is very close to the city center and only takes less than 10 minutes for walk. PS: Spa is nice as well. I will be stay here for the next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Leon K wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
I stayed in one bedroom unit. It has a beautiful private spa and comfortable bed. Room is very clean. Suit for couple and family. Car park is in front of my room. Great location, easy to find. will stay again :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Joshua wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
I visited ROTORUA pretty often on business. This place is the best motel i stayed in ROTORUA. Quiet and peaceful during the night, however it is on the main road, Close to everything. Good WiFi connection as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Casey wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
+1
Absolutely disgusting from start to finish. The hosts were rude when we got there and the lady seemed afraid to show us our room. I see why! The room was GROSS. Firstly, it smelled so bad of stale, mouldy air we had to open all windows and doors all afternoon and evening untill we went to bed. The bathroom... horrendous, the floors have visible dirt in all corners and along the sides, the bench had someone else's toothpaste spit on it, it hadn't even been wiped! The taps were all covered in build up, the shower door was glass and you couldnt even see through it! LIKE WHAT! The bed skirts had visible "DIRT" on them as well!! The spa pool out back? BLACK MOULD ON IT!! and when we filled up and turned it on dirt/skin came out of the bubble vent things we had to clean it our selves.. and what makes this even worse, i emailed this motel SIX times outlining our experience with photos with NO Response , acknowledgment or apology! I even went to Booking.Com personally and the motel was not willing to come too ANY soultion. a simple apology would have been okay but no! they like to be rude to their customers DO NOT STAY HERE !!!! They should be shut down. even read some of the other 1 star reviews, Look at how the owner responds!! SO messed UP!!!! Get real!!! You know NOTHING about customer service in NZ ! I felt like someone had just finished there holiday and they just pulled the blankets up on the bed and put us there!! During the WORLD PANDEMIC OF COVID 19 this is FAR FROM ACCEPTABLE.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Disgusting, Do Not Stay Here!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Althuizen, General Manager at Executive on Fenton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for write this long story. Most of your descriptions and photos are about the effects of sulfur in Rotorua, and very common and can be seen everywhere in Rotorua. You did not complain when check in or check out, but complained 1 month later. And yes you did send emails with full of intimidation and threats, we have to treat them as junk mail. If you really need the money, you have other better choices rather than using bad reviews as blackmail. Good luck and have a good day.
Read more
procrastination wrote a review Feb. 2021
Rotorua District, New Zealand4 contributions
This place is the only one we choose in Rotorua. As many of other motels are doing Emergency Housing. If you do not wanna bad neibours, please choose Executive on Fenton. There was no homeless people in the motel. PS: the bed was very comfortble.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
executive on fenton rotorua
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionRotorua DistrictRotorua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Executive on Fenton
Which popular attractions are close to Executive on Fenton?
Nearby attractions include Rotofobia (1.2 km), Polynesian Spa (1.2 km), and Adventure Rooms Rotorua (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Executive on Fenton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Executive on Fenton?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Executive on Fenton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Executive on Fenton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery, Scope, and Le Café de Paris.
Are there any historical sites close to Executive on Fenton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tamaki Māori Village (1.2 km), Te Puia (1.8 km), and Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village (1.5 km).
Is Executive on Fenton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.