We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jet Park Hotel Rotorua

Save
Share
237 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$115
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-23
Official Hotel
US$127
US$92
View Deal
SAVE US$35
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$115
SnaptravelUS$127
Hotels.comUS$115
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (139)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-09-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-09-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 89 hotels in Rotorua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua is the sister property to the award winning Jet Park Hotel Auckland Airport (5-minutes away from the Auckland International Airport). Guest can enjoy complimentary WiFi and a really convenient location- just 5 minutes walking distance from Rotorua's town centre. The 63 rooms have been completely refurbished, a cafe added, public areas upgraded, kid's play area, and bike storage and wash is available. Many rooms have their own spa bath and the hotel features an outdoor heated pool and spa. Come and enjoy our warm hospitality and make this hotel your "base" for exploring all the region has to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Indoor play area for children
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Filipino, Hindi and 1 more
647Reviews10Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 260
  • 95
  • 27
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unluckypanda wrote a review Yesterday
Whanganui, New Zealand1 contribution
The room was nice and spacious but no different to a room that’s not pet friendly. We did not receive everything that was promised in the pet package, they did not have our room set up for our dog. I had to go to the reception and ask, they told me we didn’t know you were bringing a pet. Even though we had booked the pampered pet package. Nice enough rooms and friendly staff but I wouldn’t say it’s very pet friendly. There is no grassy area for dogs to go to the toilet, but dogs are expected to be toilet trained. We would stay again but probably not with our dog.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Responded yesterday
Kia Ora Unluckypanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we missed the mark on a few points. We will look into these and have them sorted. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, and that we were able to make your stay so comfortable. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Bhavya Sharma
Read more
trevdebwilliams wrote a review Mar. 1
Gisborne, New Zealand1 contribution
right from the start at reception we knew it was going to be a good stay as the receptionist was helpful and very friendly. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Also the pool was a treat after a long day travelling
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Responded 4 days ago
Kia Ora Trevdebwilliams, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your kind words and positive feedback has been well received and will be passed on to the team. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, and that we were able to make your stay so comfortable. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Bhavya Sharma
Read more
kerrytinworth wrote a review Mar. 1
1 contribution
The staff were friendly and helpful. Good to have secure bike storage on site, so the bikes were out of the way. The breakfast buffet was of good quality and the time period was over a good part of the morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Responded 1 week ago
Kia Ora Kerrytinworth, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your kind words and positive feedback has been well received and will be passed on to the team. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, and that we were able to make your stay so comfortable. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Bhavya Sharma
Read more
Sarah N wrote a review Feb. 2021
Te Puke, New Zealand8 contributions
We had an amazing night away. The whole experience was superb, from the moment we were greeted at reception until the time we checked out the next day. The rooms were clean and tidy, beds were fresh and the cold water waiting in the fridge was lovely on a hot summer afternoon. The complimentary biscuits were an added bonus also! We were very looking forward to the buffet continental breakfast in the morning, but as alert level 2 hit at 6am that morning, no buffet. But no problems, they made up a bag of breakfast for us to take back to the hotel room to eat and enjoy. The heated danishs were a favourite! One of the best hotels we have stayed in. We can’t wait to take our kids here as there is amazing inside and outside kids areas which they would love.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Responded 1 week ago
Kia Ora Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your kind words and positive feedback has been well received and will be passed on to the team. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, and that we were able to make your stay so comfortable. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Bhavya Sharma Guest Services Manager
Read more
fullazrock wrote a review Feb. 2021
Taupiri, New Zealand1 contribution
Great location within walking distance to shopping and food. Comfortable bed. Great pool and spa area. Friendly staff with easy check in and departure. Lots of free parking. Very nice continental breakfast included in price with lots of options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jet Park Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia Ora Fullazrock, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that we ticked most of your boxes - we certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business and it is really only with feedback from guests such as you that we can improve and maintain the high standards in which we pride ourselves. I hope that we could look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Bhavya Sharma
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionRotorua DistrictRotorua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Which popular attractions are close to Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
Nearby attractions include Bibleworld Musuem & Discovery Centre (0.5 km), Mountain Jade (0.4 km), and Rotorua Central Mall (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scope, Herbs & Spice Thai Restaurant, and Oppie's Fish & Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Jet Park Hotel Rotorua located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Rotorua.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Filipino, Afrikaans, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Jet Park Hotel Rotorua?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tamaki Māori Village (0.7 km), Te Puia (2.3 km), and Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village (2.1 km).