We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park

Save
Share
29 Princes Street Fitzroy, New Plymouth 4312 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)

About

#6 of 22 Speciality lodging in New Plymouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Sauna
Bicycle rental
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Spa
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
150Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 47
  • 31
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peter M wrote a review Feb. 2021
Geraldine, New Zealand9 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a large caravan so it was a bit tight to park, just as well we had motor movers. Yes we would stay here again. Beautifully maintained facilities and gardens. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for your review of your stay at our Holiday Park, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The New Plymouth TOP 10 Team
Read more
ctehira wrote a review Feb. 2021
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
We had a lovely time in the park. It was safe for the kids and close to town. The kids enjoyed the pool and playing on the karts that you can hire from reception. We stayed 3 nights in the studio bunk room which were comfortable but could do with an upgrade. I would recommend that families book early for a room with a shower and cooking facilities in the room to make the stay more comfortable. Thanks for having us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. The heated swimming pool and Go-Karts are highlight for many of the guests who stay with us. We have a variety of accommodation options available, so it does pay to contact us directly to see what options are available for the dates you are looking at staying. Kind regards The New Plymouth TOP 10 Team
Read more
lisajoosten14 wrote a review Feb. 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand1 contribution
Dirty room you need to clean it yourself take your own rubbish out and all you get to clean with is a brush and pan. Old appliances very old and dirty carpet don’t make the mistake of bringing your family here you will be disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay with us. We are looking into the concerns that you have identified, we do have a variety of accommodation options available. Kind regards The New Plymouth TOP 10 Team
Read more
AGE1957 wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
We were overcharged by $210 and the service was very poor. I had to go chasing for clean towels even though we were told we would get them every two days and our room was poorly serviced. Some of the facilities were very basic. The owners told us they had been running this business for 18 years so you would think they would get it right after all that time .... or maybe they've been in it too long and need to do something else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay at our Holiday Park. We apologise that your room was not serviced as you expected but would encourage you to contact us at reception during your stay (or to the manager whose phone number is on the reception door), so that we could have rectified this during your time with us to make your stay more enjoyable. Kind regards The New Plymouth TOP 10 Team
Read more
nicfish2021 wrote a review Jan. 2021
Levin, New Zealand1 contribution
Would highly recommend this place, easy and stress free, lots for the kids to do. Lovely customer service, and clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again. Awesome pools, showers, and playground. Learn chest as they have a giant chest game too
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Nic, Thank you for you review of your stay at our Holiday Park. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities we have on offer. We have also just bought new chess pieces, so you will be able to sharpen your chess playing skills even further! See you again soon. Kind regards The New Plymouth TOP 10 Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandTaranaki RegionNew Plymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Chipmunks (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Radio Malabar, Piccolo Morso Bakery Coffee to go, and India Today.
Are there opportunities to exercise at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hurworth Cottage (9.8 km).