We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bell Lodge Motel & Backpackers Hostel

    39 Bell Street, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TaurangaSee available hotels in Tauranga
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good9%
    • Average2%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible33%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (42)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 40 reviews

    Reviewed 4 June 2017

    We went to the Bell Lodge to find work as kiwi pickers. The stay at the hostel was okay and if you work, you will get a discount on your rooms. After several rainy days we decided to leave one day earlier and thought that...More

    Thank maxib942
    Response from Bell-LodgeNZ, Owner at Bell Lodge Motel & Backpackers HostelResponded 6 June 2017

    Thanks for your review, while you were with us you were enjoyable company. I was away at the time attending a funeral and my partner was looking after the hostel. He did explain this to me but I did not realise he was rude to...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    Lady running the place was very rude. We offered her $50 to drop us at the concert in the Bell Lodge van we were going to as our taxi did not show up. She did so but then refused to do it the next day...More

    Thank Genevieve C
    Response from sheree123758, Owner at Bell Lodge Motel & Backpackers HostelResponded 10 May 2017

    Firstly it is not our responsibility to take you to a concert so $50 was a payment that you would have had to pay as there were 7 or 8 of you even though only 4 of you were staying here at Bell Lodge. The...More

    Reviewed 28 March 2017

    sheree and rick the owners of this hostel have been nothing but amazing, if you need a job or need a hand with your car they are always there to help you, i have overall stayed at this hostel 7 months out of 16 months...More

    Thank rebekahmacinnes
    Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

    Never seen something like this, it's dirty the beds are really bad and the showers are small and dirty same like the toilets. A lot of people have a job in that area and wake up very early (like 5 am) i've you not working...More

    Thank tjitte d
    Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

    I stayed at the Bell lodge for a total of two months, if I am perfectly honest it was not because of the lodge itself but I met some amazing people here that I will continue to call friends after we have all finished our...More

    Thank cetraveller92
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Tauranga
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Summit Motor Lodge
    310 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
    233 reviews
    1.78 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Academy
    167 reviews
    1.63 km away
     
    850 Cameron Motel
    211 reviews
    1.65 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Quantum Vis Eatery
    77 reviews
    1.60 km away
    The Burnt Fig
    24 reviews
    1.19 km away
    The Coffee Club
    72 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Wild Earth Organics
    20 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tauranga Art Gallery
    84 reviews
    3.22 km away
    Waikareao Estuary
    74 reviews
    .86 km away
    Historic Village on 17th
    63 reviews
    1.82 km away
    Tauranga Farmer's Market
    32 reviews
    2.48 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Bell Lodge Motel & Backpackers Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "ask for dorm with own bathroom"
    Read review
    "Get a room closest to car park, they are quieter. Even if traveling alone, make a friend and share one of the..."
    Read review
    "all the rooms close to the common are are very bad, you cant get sleep because of all the noise coming from..."
    Read review
    "Any room is good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing