We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seascape Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seascape Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Seascape Villa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Set in a lovely quiet part of Tauranga David and Tatiana run a spotlessly clean B&B. The rooms are scrupulously clean, airy and light with everything that you could need provided. Breakfast is taken in an open plan communal area and is of the highest quality. Fruits, cereals, yogurt, various meats and cheeses and, if requested, Tatiana will cook you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is an amazing B & B, very comfortable en suite with everything you could need. Fantastic hosts cater for your every need, I really enjoyed their company (and wine) as well as tea when I arrived and the provision of a towel for use at the hot pools. The variety available for breakfast rivals many high end hotels. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supergranbee
David W, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Supergranbee, thank you for your fantastic review and great comments about your stay here in Tauranga, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday here in New Zealand. Best regards David and Tatiana

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

David and Tatiana were wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and there was not a scuff, a mark, or anything out of place. The bed was comfortable and the room was quite large. It was also quite reasonably priced. The breakfast was meat, cheeses, and bread, yogurt and fruit. They offered to make eggs and bacon if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieox
David W, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Rosieox, thank you for the fantastic review and very positive comments about your stay here with us in Tauranga, hope we see you again some time soon. Best regards David and Tatiana

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Normal accommodation used was priced over the top due to the summer and Christmas break demands. Found this place and was only staying one night it made sense. Located in a residential street at the end of a long cul de sac. Very comfortable room with double bed and television, spacious bathroom and parking in the driveway. David & Tatiana...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
David W, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Ian, thank you for your review and positive comments about your stay with us, such a shame you used the word Cheap which to us would imply something not quite what you were looking for. Although we do increase our prices in the summer time we have a policy of not ripping people off over the holiday periods as...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2016

this is home in Tauranga.every time we go down we know we will be getting an immaculate and clean room,a top quality breakfast with plenty to eat and the best hospitality ever.keep up the good work david and Tatiana.we always look forward to our stay with you guys.take care and see you in the new year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldy538
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello S & E, was great to see you both again, we are looking forward to catching up again in the New Year, see you then. Best regards David and Tatiana

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic B&B at a 5 star level. David and his wife, as hosts, are exceptional. They have three luxury bedrooms with ensuite with a guest lounge and tea coffee making facilities. As well as the guest lounge, the room has a TV. The breakfast was magnificent with choices of whatever you wanted including a large bowl for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello John, thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay here in Tauranga, you can always have your glass of wine on your return visit to Tauranga. Best regards David and Tatiana

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I travel regularly and I actually arrange my itinerary, where possible, based upon when I can get a booking with David and Tatiana. It is simply the best B&B I have ever stayed with and quite frankly it beats nearly every hotel I have ever stayed at. Book ahead. Limited spaces available. You will understand why when you stay there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crocteaser
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Murray, was great to have you back again and catch up with all the news, hope we can fit you in again on your next visit to Tauranga. Best regards David and Tatiana

Nelson
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Absolutely wonderful stay! David and Tatiana work so hard to make their guests comfortable. Breakfast was the best! Thank you both for making our stay so memorable. Best stay of our trip. We will be back. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny and Stan W
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Jenny and Stan, thank you for your fantastic review and comments, it was great to share stories about our common hospitality experiences, we hope to see you both back here again soon. All the very best David and Tatiana

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This place is immaculate. It's warm and comfortable and so brilliantly clean you could eat off the floor. Throw in a fantastic breakfast and what more could a traveller want. The decor, though, is clinically bland but some people wouldn't call that a criticism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berry J
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello Berry J, thank you for your fantastic review and comments, glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Clinically bland décor, the days of dark red feature walls died in the 90's, our home is very neutral and light as we do not like dark colors, in the end it's a personal choice. Regards David and Tatiana

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 July 2016

this was our 3rd stay at seascape villa and everytime we come home,we wish we were able to stay longer.we travel frequently and stay at hotels and b&b's,but seascape villa is simply the best by far.the rooms are spotlessly clean.the breakfast is the best with a continental and cooked breakfast available.you have a choice of different breads and rolls and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank goldy538
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa, responded to this review

Hello goldy538, it was again our pleasure to have you both staying here. Thank you for the wonderful positive comments about our B&B and we very much look forward to seeing you both here in Tauranga again soon. All the very best David and Tatiana

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.9 km away
City Suites
City Suites
#8 of 57 in Tauranga
296 reviews
3.2 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,046 reviews
2.0 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
169 reviews
5.9 km away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
106 reviews
3.4 km away
ASURE Harbour View Motel
ASURE Harbour View Motel
#1 of 27 in Tauranga
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes drive from City Centre, 10 minutes drive from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. FREE UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED WIFI internet access and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast. We do not accommodate children under the age of 12 years. We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seascape Villa

Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Price Range: $133 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Seascape Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seascape Villa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seascape Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are pretty much the same with only a few differences. There are only three rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles 355ians, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the larger room gives you all the space you need for a few dollars more.”
 of 5 bubbles goldy538, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are spotless and clean with good quality linen.”
 of 5 bubbles goldy538, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was excellent guests expressed the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicko0808, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Try and get one that does not face west to avoid overheating”
 of 5 bubbles Dodger52, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5