We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Armitage

Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled conveniently in the heart of Tauranga's CBD, your ideal inner city accommodation. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is located only a 3-minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the main center in Tauranga. You'll find Tauranga's vibrant nightlife and great shopping at your doorstep and of course Mount Maunganui with its renown white sandy beaches is only a short leisurely drive away. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is a charming 3.5 star Qualmark rated, 24 hour service hotel offering the discerning traveller comfortable and spacious hotel accommodation. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and car parking* to make your stay feel like a home away from home. The Poolside Restaurant situated on the ground floor offers an international fare of tastes and flavours using the Bay of Plenty's abundant 'fruit bowl" as some of its core ingredients. Other facilities in the hotel include the Clipper Lounge Bar with a grand piano and a pool table for socialising. The swimming pool and outdoor area is a fantastic place for relaxation. Swim a few laps in the large pool, soak in the spa pool and find a nice lounger to recline on with a cool drink. The Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre is a great venue for your next Tauranga conference or event with five function rooms to choose from each with different points of difference. Our professional and friendly conference team are happy to assist you with making your event a success. Send us an enquiry about our competitive rates
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
362Reviews
75Photos
0Q+A
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 133
  • 74
  • 43
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
this hotel is good. Very dated, but has a great heritage feeling. The elevator is in need of a good service. Closes quickly then moves straight away - dont get caught in the door! The room was spacious & bed very comfortable. would go there again. Our room was probably a
Read more
Not the comfiest beds nor the best looking hotel especially for the price Please add more vegetarian options to your menu If you recarpted the entire building it would like so much better. Then the price would be worth it Dumb you cant smoke on balconies either
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We value your feedback and take it on board for our renovations program. We will continue with the hotel refurbishment after summer. Carpet replacement in the hallways and lobby will be on top of the priority list. And we will be looking at adding more vegetarian options where possible. We hope to welcome you again very soon. NC
Read more
Visited before and had quite a bad experience however being the only hotel with rooms left we gave it a second go! Great rooms for us all and accessibility to the city centre excellent. I must say the place has improved and would recommend for a good nights sleep, free parking
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for returning to Hotel Armitage and for your great positive feedback. We are so glad you saw the improvements. We are undergoing some extensive refurbishment and we are confident there will be some further improvement for your next stay! Sincerely
Read more
The good things - Lovely big spacious room, good air conditioning, neat pool, nice balcony. The bad things - Bubbles on small spa bath didn't work for us. Our included breakfast was a very basic continental (fruit, cereals, toast) as there was no chef working. We had shouted
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are sincerely sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have tried to make it right on the day and to call back to follow up with no success. We are available to discuss further together. Sincerely
Read more
we stayed one night , last minute book in. ok it was 28th December but $209 for the night. . signs in theorem that the bathroom door had to be left closed as the steam may set off fire alarms.( no real exhaust ventilation.) The foyer and corridors looked as if an attempt at
Read more
Response from ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are sorry that your expectations were not met. Please do not hesitate to check our website for offers and promotions and where possible book ahead of time. We are conducting some ongoing renovations and Foyer and Corridors will be upgraded at last. As we prioritize the rooms and dining areas. Although the hotel was very busy most of the customers had informed us that they would not be dining with us. We are sorry for the lack of information and communication and we will ensure that we all improve on this. Sincerely NC
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHotel Armitage
Three Bedroom Lounge Area
The Chaise was cute and the balcony is a nice feature.
You think they could get the stains removed or replace the carpet
Expect grubby stained carpets
PreviousNext
12345
"look elsewhere"
"don't go."
"Book a room with a large bed and eat out"
"Did not stay here."
"Our room on the 3rd floor was good"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
armitage hotel tauranga
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTauranga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing