We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boulcott Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boulcott Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boulcott Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The staff at Boulcott Suites were extremely efficient and friendly. The accommodation was excellent and the location was great as well. The block of appartments we were in was new with workman still working but they were not in my our way. The room was well appointed and the bed comfy. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garanirae
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Love this place, great location and great views of Boulcott street. Clean, efficient apartment. 2 washrooms are a plus. love the daily clean-up service. had some issue with the Dryer. Had to run it twice to dry cloths but otherwise can't complain to much. Easy access to Townhouse from parking garage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L S
Sydney
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I travel to Wellington three times a year and decided to stay at the Boulcott Apartments because of so many positive reviews. I can guarantee that every review about this place is justified. The price was competitive as well given the fact that I have stayed close by at other Hotels where for the price of a room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dapper_jay66
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

8 girls in a 3 story - 4 bedroom house. Plenty of bathrooms for getting ready, the beds were super comfy, the kitchen/lounge area was nice and spacious - we didn't once feel like we were on top of each other. The location is perfectly central to every - pubs/clubs, shops, cafes, restaurants all within walking distance. Very reasonable pricing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynsey M
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, people are always amazed at how spacious and well equipped the townhouses are, they are great for families or friends travelling together. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2016

very helpfull staff from reservations through to front desk, apartment clean and quiet, reccomend for central location handy to all facilties, reasonable pricing for the standard of the accomadation in the city center

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shanemccarthy2016
Santa Maria, California, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a nice place but it is falsely advertising itself as five stars. Tiny lobby, no bellman, no bar, no restaurant. This is an apartment building. It is nice but not five stars by any means. This is probably nice for business travelers and families. But when I book something that is advertised as five stars I am expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken O
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay, as much as the team are friendly and accommodating to guests requests you are correct in the fact we do not have dedicated concierge, doorman, bar or restaurant. We promote ourselves as apartments as instead of a hotel room you get a bedroom, kitchen, lounge, laundry and dining area. There are...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The location was perfect, and the idea of working in with local eateries for charge back was fab, esp for those on business using company credit cards etc. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, good use of space, and all items needed during our stay were on hand. Staff were exceptional, friendly and well dressed. We loved the extra touch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse and could not fault the accommodation. It was very clean, serviced regularly, comfortably furnished and all the action is just a stroll away. For us it was far better than staying in a hotel, especially with the convenience of a washing machine/dryer and equipped kitchen. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bruceSydney
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I was expecting a 5* apartment as I read the reviews on some websites, however I was wrong. The furniture is old and dirty aswell as the carpets, the beds are really small and crearly not worth the price that you pay for. I would like to emphasise that it Dora not deserve a 9.0/10 rating and crearly not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Belahuete
VillageAccommodation, Guest Relations Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you were disappointed and understand at the time the team tried to make your stay enjoyable. When asking for details as to why the apartment was not 5 star we were advised the hallways were too narrow, after showing a townhouse with wide hallways you chose the apartment. The beds in the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed at two-Bedroom Suite with two bathroom in it. You get free WIFI, Sky TV, full kitchen, laundry and dry cleaner in the suite. Good size, modern style and warm!! Few minutes to get to cuba st and i-site.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eartha L

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.5 km away
InterContinental Wellington
1.1 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,340 reviews
0.5 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
702 reviews
0.6 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,050 reviews
0.8 km away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located off Boulcott Street, Boulcott Suites is a unique new complex featuring a hotel style, all suite facility, adjacent to a series of executive townhouses. Our suites and townhouses have been designed & furnished in true executive style. Boulcott Suites is ideal for guests looking for quality and space. We offer great options to families, groups or individuals wanting to sharing an apartment. Extra facilities include: VIP suites available /15 mins free WIFI access in reception area /For families we have Toy boxes, Wii Games Console and DVD's for hire/ On site car parking - costs apply (height restriction of 2.1 metres) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulcott Suites

Address: 5 O'Reily Ave | (just behind St. Mary's Church), Wellington, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $165 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boulcott Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boulcott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulcott Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boulcott Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Boulcott Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to get a fantastic balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SeanAuckland, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors can be a bit noisy with the construction / repair underway at the church - only if windows or doors are open.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaS168, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom town houses had no noise from outside hotel area”
 of 5 bubbles A3972LLjohns, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Once all the building work is done at the Church next door (earthquake strengthening), it should be nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WilmaZK, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor and did not hear much of the construction happening next door at the church.”
 of 5 bubbles orsbourne, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5