We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Roseneath House

    58 Palliser Road | Roseneath, Wellington, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WellingtonSee available hotels in Wellington
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible6%
    16 Mar 2017
    “Some days you just think you have died and gone to heaven.”
    12 Mar 2017
    “Fantastic bed and breakfast”
    Free Wifi
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (15)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 12 reviews

    Reviewed 16 March 2017

    Some days you just think you have died and gone to heaven. As previous reviews have written this is a wonderful B&B. Fabulous room with stupendous views over Wellington harbour and a super friendly host who provides a wonderful breakfast. I could ride the personal...More

    Thank Colin H
    Response from linda f, Owner at Roseneath HouseResponded 19 March 2017

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really enjoyed having you stay here, you were the perfect b&b guests. Hope you had a good holiday here in NZ. Best regards, Linda

    Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful stay. The room is huge and very comfortable with awesome view. The breakfast was amazing and so much of it. Very friendly hosts and so helpful. Loved the cable car down to the house.

    1  Thank jaynetinslay
    Response from linda f, Owner at Roseneath HouseResponded 19 March 2017

    Thank you for being such lovely guests and pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future. All the best, Linda

    Reviewed 23 March 2014

    Everything about Roseneath is something you will remember - from the drive up the twisty road to the 'cable car' arrival at the front door, to the amazing view and to Linda's hospitality. From the day we booked this accommodation Linda was with us all...More

    Thank Sue N
    Reviewed 2 December 2013

    We stayed with Linda for 2 nights at the start of our South Island holiday. As Linda has just one guest room, we felt like family with her attentive service and personable hospitality. Roseneath is in a very quiet location with fantastic views of Wellington...More

    Thank proberts77
    Reviewed 8 May 2013

    Linda, at the Roseneath B&B, was welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed the cozy top floor guest room with its own balcony and outstanding views of Wellington. The designer home was beautifully decorated, and lovingly cared for. It was spotless! We had a tasty breakfast with...More

    Thank Lucy E
    At Home Wellington
    786 reviews
    #1 of 47 hotels in Wellington
    1.4 km
     
    InterContinental Wellington
    1,514 reviews
    #2 of 47 hotels in Wellington
    1.9 km
     
    Bolton Hotel Wellington
    1,423 reviews
    #3 of 47 hotels in Wellington
    2.4 km
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,571 reviews
    #4 of 47 hotels in Wellington
    0.8 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 1
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wellington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Wellington
    Bolton Hotel Wellington
    1,423 reviews
    2.45 km away
     
    InterContinental Wellington
    1,514 reviews
    1.95 km away
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,571 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    At Home Wellington
    786 reviews
    1.35 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ortega Fish Shack
    1,076 reviews
    .97 km away
    Whitebait
    404 reviews
    .99 km away
    One80o Restaurant & Lounge Bar
    481 reviews
    .80 km away
    Coene's Bar & Eatery
    279 reviews
    .77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Victoria
    2,244 reviews
    .31 km away
    Oriental Bay
    788 reviews
    .54 km away
    Harbourside Market Wellington
    90 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Saint Gerard's Catholic Church and Monastery
    11 reviews
    .53 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Roseneath House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The B&B has after the garage a cable "car" which will bring you to the house. Big room, Big..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing