We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CityLife Wellington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CityLife Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CityLife Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I was really surprised and disappointed to arrive at CityLife, booked with full charge back to my company , and be asked for a $200 bond against room damage. In addition, there were scruffy touches in the room :damaged paint on the wardrobe door, scuffs on cupboard doors. In the morning on check out, I was kept waiting while the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley S
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Shelley S, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our service and product. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience at the hotel and inconvenience faced at check in and check...

new Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have just returned form a two night stay at CityLife Apartments. Our check in experience was extremely disappointing. The young man seemed quite flustered, confused and not so helpful. However the remainder of our stay was excellent. The apartment was big. 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. A good size kitchen, washing machine and 2 TV's. We had apartment 206 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tig.kim
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Tig.kim Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the big spacious room, washing & kitchen facilitates, quietness of the room and location of the hotel during stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback on your check in experience...

southland
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were upgraded upon arrival so we were thrilled. Sadly I don't believe it was as good as we had hoped for. There are workers renovating in the hotel, using very loud drilling equipment; the road noise both day and night meant no relaxing sleeping in the main bedroom; some of the paint work was chipped and peeling; the big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larry1811
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Larry1811, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our service and product. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience due to noise in the room during your stay at the hotel....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay, yes the apartment was a little dated but it was awesome, 2 large bedrooms, 2 tvs, 2 toilets, laundry in the apartment. The most comfortable sofa, free DVDs, the staff were beautiful!! The position was perfect. Our apartment had a lovely homely feel and was so quite. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Great staff, fabulous location, and the most comfortable beds! I stay regularly for business. Love it. Some of the apartments are a little worn decor wise but always clean, warm and comfortable. Everything is just a short walk. And the airport flyer runs right past. 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJRoff
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear LJRoff, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

Room was more than expected. Staff very friendly and location is ideal for walking everywhere. Was upgraded which was nice. The 7th floor has no lift so be prepared to walk a flight of stairs. The only downfall is finding the parking entrance to this hotel. A little bit tricky so get details where to go when booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpc61
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Tpc61, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the service from our friendly staff, size of our rooms, and location of the hotel and apologies for the inconvenience faced due to parking. It is part of our culture...

Christchurch nz
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed 2 nights for WOW. Very good location 5 minute walk to TSB and waterfront, cable car. Situated in the centre of Lambton Quay for shopping and supermarket couple of doors down.This hotel has 2 entrances Gilmer Street and Lambton Quay. Reception check in, is from Gilmer Street. We had the Executive 2 bedroom suite, room was very dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMChristchurchnz
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear DMChristchurchnz, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our service and product. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience at the hotel, We appreciate your feed back on the tiredness of...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I hadn't been in Wellington for years, so I based my choice on location and a couple of reviews. Not unhappy at all! We took a two bedroom apartment between the two of us to save some money. The layout of the room really worked, and having the kitchen and the laundry would have made a longer trip an absolute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hop3fullyL0st
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Hop3fullyLost, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations. It is part of our culture to celebrate success and receiving positive feedback is an integral part of this process. I will...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

A very spacious apartment with great facilities, everything you could need for a long or short stay. Main bedroom facing the street a bit noisy, if you don't like noise ask for a rear room. Kitchen well equipped so didn't try their breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations and apologies for the inconvenience faced due to noise in the room. I have discussed your feedback with the team and managers...

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Decent location buy, poor layout for taxi/uber puck up & drop off. Incompetent staff at front desk made check in & luggage retrieval very frustrating. Room dated & second bedroom like sleeping in an indoor fish bowl with no windows. Bedding was however very nice & the pillow service an unexpected , welcome addition to an average stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 450daisy
CityLifeWLGMgr, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review

Dear 450daisy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback. We appreciate you feedback on the staff and the room at the hotel and my apologies for the inconvenience faced at check in and at drop off and pickup from the hotel. I can assure you that...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.6 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#2 of 46 in Wellington
1,359 reviews
0.5 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
717 reviews
0.1 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.1 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about CityLife Wellington

Address: 300 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $156 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CityLife Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityLife Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington
Citylife Hotel Wellington
Wellington Citylife Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wellington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
#9 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#13 Business Hotel in Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CityLife Wellington staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from CityLife Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a family of 5 we booked a 2 bedroom apartment. Extra rollaway bed provided on request at extra charge.”
Maartenandalex, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Splurge on a larger room”
928elizabethe, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“7th floor doesn't have lift access”
donnyMiltonKeynes, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ensure parking is included, many other hotel offer parking in the room fees. Being fine is just almost half of the room price”
SnowBeBe, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not by the lift”
Fatalbert123, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5