We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest On The Terrace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest On The Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest On The Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Kingscliff, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We had spent the previous 5 days driving after landing in Wellington staying at Whanganui (The Grand Irish Pub), Rotorua (Princes Gate), Taupo (Hotel Wellesley), Napier (Quality Inn,Napier), Martinborough (Martinborough Experience B&B) a variety of styles all very comfortable and I would not hesitate to recommend any of them. Quest on the Terrace was the only accommodation we pre-booked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking time to review us. We do have a secure car park on site but it does pay to book in advance. You are correct in saying that Quest on The Terrace does have very professional and helpful staff. The property is well located and walking distance to everything. If you were not happy with the room...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Only here for one night so difficult to judge properly. Room seems to be well equipped and very clean. Car parking is a nightmare for me as it has spaces but everything is very tight. Lady on the front desk was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin1957
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We were looking forward to our stay for 2 nights at these serviced apartments. After travelling on the train for 8 hours we were looking forward to dumping our bags and heading out for a bite to eat. It was New Year's Eve and late so when we finally arrived we were disappointed as soon as we entered the door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salbron
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi , thanks for staying with us and taking time to write a review. The fact is that Wellington is a fantastic and vibrant city . It is not situated in a rural area where the only sound is a roque mosquito. Being a city there will be a certain amount of noise. There is a motorway near one side...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We had booked to stay here for 2 nights but due to fog in Wellington We were unable to land on our first night. The hotel was communicative and gave us all the information we needed for our late arrival. The room was ideal and we'll equipped for a longer stay. It was quite small but more than adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswatson9
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Fog at Wellington led to this silver lining. Turned back at the airport we went searching for a bed - most previously used hotels full, others too expensive - so walking up the terrace we saw this Quest. Apartment for one night - spacious and great price. Will certainly use again. Quite a find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samandhenry
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Sam and Henry Thanks for taking the time to write a review. You indeed have found the best apartment hotel in Wellington! We have it all location, sun, free high speed wifi, access to a gym and swimming pool, on site parking and great customer service. We look forward to you staying again.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Comfortable room with all you possibly need, amazing bed, free wifi, pleasant view over the city, what else could you ask for? Central location next to some nice cafés and restaurants Free use of the gym with a 20m pool Very friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagM3333
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for taking the time to write this review as we appreciate your feedback.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We arrived by train and the apartment was an easy walk. Staying for 6 nights we appreciated the servicing of the room during the stay. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 5th floor. There was some noise but not too much. It was great to be able to eat at the accommodation with a full kitchen and washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathymb
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and made full use of the facilities. Hope to see you again

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We arrived late on a flight from Sydney and the after hours check in was made so much simpler by the efficient staff. We had apartment 8A and it was extremely clean and tidy. It was a little noisier then expected but apart from that, it was well located and easily accessible to the main shopping strip. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulK3130
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Spent 4 nights there with my partner. The bed was confy, the studio was very clean and tidy, great for having a washer/dryer in the toilet but the only problem was the shower, which was about 1.80m and I'm 1.94,so it was quite a struggle. Other than that, friendly staff and housekeepers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All the apartments are self contained and have everything for a great stay. Enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by Caroline who was always ready to help.She is certainly one of the best people we met in NZ..The rooms were very neat and had everything needed.The hotels location is superb which was walking distance to most popular places..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanch143
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and choosing to stay with us. Caroline is indeed one of the best people you will meet and has taken our customer service experience to an entirely new level. Hope to see you again

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,025 reviews
0.3 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.1 km away
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
#28 of 46 in Wellington
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
765 reviews
0.5 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,718 reviews
0.1 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest On The Terrace

Address: 120 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $134 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest On The Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest On The Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On The Terrace Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Arthur6020, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors good”
 of 5 bubbles donut4u, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms probably have a view of the city”
  • Kitchen and laundry facilities
  • Studio and kitchen compact room
  • Studio compact room
 of 5 bubbles KiwiwithKids, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor as this hotel is located in Wellington City to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles wayneg951, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Prime Location”
 of 5 bubbles krazikams, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5