We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Atrium Wellington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Atrium Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really friendly staff, nothing was to much bother. Location excellent, straight across the road to the James Cook lobby and get the lift down to the main shopping centre. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maudes1
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Things that I liked about the hotel: - The receptionist was very friendly. - The room had a good size. - There was an electric blanket on the bed which was a great surprise and kept us warm the entire night :) - The bathroom was clean. - The wardrobe was spacious. - It is only 5-10 minutes away by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Synthia_Jb
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2016

It was great in that we recieved last minute tickets to a concert and accomodation in Wellington was at a premium. I left my details with the friendly receptionist Kelsey who was able to get back to me soon there after when a cancellation occured. The location of the hotel was excellent and the staff both on check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevm935
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

There are much nicer places to stay in a similar price category in Wellington. The noise from the Atrium radiates through the whole building. The rooms are quite small which is fine, but the beds are very soft and uncomfortable. I am not sure they have been updated in a long while. One plus was we got in quite early,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett H
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

To Brett H I am sorry to read that your recent stay with us fell below your expectations however the points you have brought up will certainly be addressed. My team and I truly appreciate your generous compliments of our service, which highlighted your Quest Atrium experience. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to deliver a better experience...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We came to Wellington after the earthquake and were still a bit shaken. Quest staff were helpful and the studio was perfect. We were facing not the atrium and it was lovely and quiet. The room was fully equipped with everything we needed including a washing machine. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GusChristine
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

To GusChristine My team and I thank you for your kind review and recommendation of Quest Atrium. We appreciate all your positive feedback, especially of our hospitality, the apartment and location. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have you with us again on your next trip to Wellington. Kind Regards Kelsey

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

It seems from the reviews below it really depend on the unit you get- some are down right awful and some are more of a quest standard. I was checked into a room which was pitch black 5.30pm due to the fact there is absolutely no external windows. There is also no ventilation meaning the room felt damp as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade H
QuestAtrium, Owner at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Jade Hopper Thank you for choosing Quest Atrium for your accommodation needs. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with feedback as it allows us to see areas where we can improve our customer service; however I note your stay on this occasion was not up to the standard that you expected and we had...

Palmerston North
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

No room servicing on Sunday Only 2 towels - mean Cheap furniture Very noisy backing onto a motorway Balcony facing motorway covered in bird excrement Tiny room poorly equipped Stalag feeling around the atrium Very unpleasant place to stay - sucks the oxygen from your soul

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rarodog
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Rarodog My team and I regret that your recent experience with us turned out to be disappointing for you. We wish to assure you that your feedback is important to us and helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. Unfortunately only on Sunday and public holidays, there are no housekeeping services however should guests require...

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed on a busy holiday weekend, The 6th floor room was very clean and tidy. It had a balcony that overlooked the internal Atrium.Great view however the Atrium amplified any noise and I was woken twice at 06:00 am by loud noises by cleaners. Our room had badly designed storage unit around the Bed that is not practical for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Grant B Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you felt secured and well-taken care of by our team members. We noted your comment in regards to the air conditioning. In all our apartments, there is an free standing fan and heater provided and should guests require an additional...

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We were in Wellington for the World of Wearable Art show and booked a 1 bedroom apartment for us and our adult daughter. The space was adequate but not ideal. We were expecting that the bedroom was completely separate from the remainder of the apartment but this was not the case. The sliding doors (between bedroom & lounge) showing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJGx2
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear MJGx2 Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback from your recent experience with us. We do apologize your apartment was not up to expected standard on this occasion. We have noted your comments in regards to the privacy between rooms, the rollaway bed and the fry pan. Due to our convenient location, for lighter sleepers...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Very clean tidy smallish apartment. We were on the road side and was not noisy. Check in was friendly and helpful. Apartment perfect for four - wouldn't want any more. Second bedroom was very tiny. Hot water is an issue as the cylinder is very small. Fourth person ran out of hot water. Comfortable lounge and kitchen area. Would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Kay B Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Quest Atrium, we appreciate your valuable insights and are glad that our staff highlighted your stay with us. As per our welcome letter given on arrival, we do advise our guests to spread out the use of the shower. I am sorry to hear that you were not aware...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.0 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.3 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
1,983 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 46 in Wellington
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.1 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
1,893 reviews
0.6 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#4 of 46 in Wellington
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Atrium serviced apartments are situated at 154 The Terrace, one of Wellington's best Central City locations. The apartments are within easy access of Lambton Quay, Parliament, boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants, and theaters. Wellington's waterfront is within walking distance, as is Te Papa Museum, Victoria University, Westpac Stadium and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Atrium Wellington

Address: 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $103 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Atrium Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Atrium Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Atrium Wellington Hotel Wellington
Quest Atrium Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Atrium Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location in Wellington and the friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles trevm935, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter away from the lifts, Noise from the Atrium was quite loud.”
  • The Atrium
 of 5 bubbles grantb2013, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here definitely request a room not overlooking The Terrace!”
 of 5 bubbles rosec782, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had an outside apartment which was good.”
 of 5 bubbles Higgos, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the middle section were a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles butham, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay