We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nomads Capital Hostel Wellington

Share
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Overview
118-120 Wakefield Street PO Box 11-247, Wellington 6011 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Nomads Capital Hostel Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
88
130
86
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
130
86
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar next door free dinner free pancakes free tea and coffee communal areas key card couple of nights location is great te papa staff were friendly and helpful south island city centre cuba st central wellington ensuite street wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 393 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Good location, cheap. But wifi is an extra charge... Also a joke with the "included" breakfast. Just a bowl with pancake mixture. A lot of people standing in the kitchen, no chance to do the pancakes. Went in a coffee. Price really good, but yeah,...More

Thank ManuelaW556
Response from NomadsCapital118, Manager at Nomads Capital Hostel WellingtonResponded April 3, 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, We do offer free pancakes daily which are cook your own and a free lite evening meal which is prepared for all guests next door in the bar. We are glad to see...More

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Wifi is an extra charge AND it's only available in the common room which is a pain. Honestly not worth to buy if you are staying for less than 1 night. Rooms are tiny and squished. Other than that no big complaints. Very average for...More

Thank mhk98
Response from NomadsCapital118, Manager at Nomads Capital Hostel WellingtonResponded April 3, 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Our Wifi is $4 for 24 hours and $12 for a week this works in the entire hostel if any trouble to be had our reception staff is happy to help and call...More

Reviewed March 11, 2018

The dorm was clean, comfortable but not spacious. Bathroom were shared but clean. Kitchen facilities are good. Staff are helpful. But need to pay $4 for wifi. Easy to park at night. Location is good as it is within 10 mins walk in CBD.

Thank SARAHKAMILAH
Response from NomadsCapital118, Manager at Nomads Capital Hostel WellingtonResponded March 12, 2018

Hi thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here we do hope to see you again soon. Cheers Nancy

Reviewed March 9, 2018

This hostel sucks bwcause: It's 2018 and you still have to pay $4 per device for bad internet. They just want our money. It's an alcohol free hostel because they want you to drink at the HORRIBLE bar next door. Again, they jyst want our...More

Thank Devin R
Response from NomadsCapital118, Manager at Nomads Capital Hostel WellingtonResponded March 12, 2018

Hi thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Due to New Zealand's licencing laws we are unable to have guests in house drinking alcohol, Our wifi is paid $4 for 24 hours and $12 for 1 week, we do offer two...More

Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

The room was very smelly, and hot and badly ventilated. Kitchen wasn’t very clean. Only good thing was the pancakes. Dinner was very average!! Wasn’t worth the price we paid for it. Good central location.More

Thank ab222222
Response from NomadsCapital118, Manager at Nomads Capital Hostel WellingtonResponded March 12, 2018

Hi thank you for taking the time write us a review, Being in a bigger dorm in summer can be warmer we do have smaller dorms available for next time! Our kitchen is on the smaller side so can get very busy if everyone is...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 nearby hotels
West Plaza Hotel
539 reviews
.03 km away
Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments
621 reviews
.19 km away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
612 reviews
.28 km away
Trinity Hotel
591 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,070 nearby restaurants
Curry Heaven
136 reviews
.14 km away
Apache
244 reviews
.01 km away
Fork and Brewer
214 reviews
.11 km away
WBC Restaurant
160 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 396 nearby attractions
Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
532 reviews
.06 km away
Wellington City Library
268 reviews
.15 km away
City Gallery Wellington
147 reviews
.13 km away
Wellington Town Hall
27 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
G2101BTthomasl
November 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from Mischale C | Reviewed this property |
There is nearby parking in parking buildings but its quite expensive per hour. I parked on my previous visit along the waterfront about 20-25 minutes walk away from Nomads. I just kept driving round the waterfront until... More
0
Votes
Carmen W
October 26, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NomadsCapital118 | Property representative |
Hi Carmen Thanks very much for getting in touch. The female dorms are situated on the first floor but we would be happy to try to put you in one that is furthest from the bar. Alternatively we have mixed 4 bed dorms with... More
0
Votes
fantomai
September 26, 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NomadsCapital118 | Property representative |
Hi there, sorry for the delay in coming back to you. Check in is anytime from 2pm and check out is 10am. If you arrive earlier that 2pm you are more than welcome to store your luggage free of charge, help yourself to tea and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Centrally located"
lieselnwafor
Jul. 8, 2018
Read review
"Decent prices if your budget travelling."
G2503ZZkarenb
Mar. 25, 2018
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
994devinr
Mar. 9, 2018
Read review
"The 8-bed dorm I stayed in was very unpleasant due to lack of airflow. I don't know about the other..."
730maddyc
Mar. 5, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing