We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity Hotel

545 reviews
Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good38%
  • Average33%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“willis street”(18 reviews)
“wall heater”(7 reviews)
“cuba street”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (545)Write a Review
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
67
183
175
68
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
183
175
68
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillis streetwall heatercuba streetcentral wellingtonacross the roada bit tiredbed was comfortablewould stay againconvenient locationthe heart of the cityte papacable carcapitalnzdcafeswaterfrontmuseum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Woken up through the night by slamming doors which shook the bedroom. Also woken up at 3:30 am by crashing bottles being emptied outside. Broken missing shower door panel soaked the bathroom every time you had a shower. Would not recommend. Very friendly member of...More

1  Thank Sam P
Response from Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sam P, Your partner has already posted comments under her name so I have responded via her review name. Regards, Andrew B

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second time staying here this weekend. This time around we were woken both nights by bottles being emptied at 3am downstairs and slamming of other guests doors which shook our walls. The shower door was missing a panel which meant that the...More

Thank bekah2237
Response from Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear bekah2237, Thank you for posting your review. Waste Management empty the bootle bin in our garage area usually at 6am in the morning. I must say that 3am pick up is highly unusual so i will follow this through with Waste Management. Did you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to find our allocated room smelt like sewage!! Turned on fan by window to try and air it out and fan was broken. Sink in bathroom was still full with water and rubbish bin hadn’t been emptied! Went to reception to complain and received...More

Thank Lachlan M
Response from Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lachlan M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please contact me direct on gmtrinityhotel@trinitygroup.co.nz to discuss your comments further. Thank you, Andrew B.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were originally given a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road. After an exceptionally noisy night of non stop shouting and screaming, cars driving past etc, we complained to reception who initially suggested earplugs!! We declined the offer and asked...More

Thank Istanbul20052014
Response from Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Istanbul20052014, Thank you for posting your feed back. I am disappointed to hear that your room was noisy. Like any CBD Hotel, noise can be an issue when people are out and about enjoying our fantastic hot summer. It is fantastic our reception followed...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

A great location, within easy walk of shops, the quay and many tourist attractions. Rooms are small but adequate and ours had a renovated en suite, although the shower door wouldn’t shut properly hence every shower wet the bathroom floor. The big issue is no...More

Thank karenjG2649DT
Response from Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear karenjG2649DT, Thank you for posting your review. It is fantastic you enjoyed our location and everything that is Wellington. It is extremely hot everywhere at the moment isn't it, and where we do everything we can to ensure our guests are comfortable, the Hotel...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456105
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
royalMerseyside
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Andrew B | Property representative |
I am sorry, no. There is a safe in the office that can be used for small items. Thank you
0
Votes
763rajindars
5 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from KimMcF | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure what the name of the stop was sorry. I had the name of the street of hotel and I asked the bus driver when I got on the bus which stop to get off at. When we got off we pretty much turned left and walked about... More
1
Vote
Jessyhos
25 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Phila987 | Reviewed this property |
Yes and around $25 per night
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for a room at the back of the hotel"
Read review
"Low floor if on weekend because rooftop bar has music"
Read review
"Avoid rooms which have windows on the main roads. Hotel is on a corner."
Read review
"Rooms that are not directly above the bar downstairs as it tends to be a bit noisy into the wee hours..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing