We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rydges Wellington

    75 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
     5 people are viewing this hotel
    US$151
    US$131
    SAVE US$20
    US$151
    US$131
    SAVE US$20
    US$151
    US$131
    SAVE US$20
    Traveller (328)
    Room & Suite (146)
    Dining (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good44%
    • Average13%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$131
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$131
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$131
      View Deal
    View all 57 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,908)
    There are newer reviews for Rydges Wellington
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    351 - 355 of 1,866 reviews

    Reviewed 18 September 2016

    Stayed for an in-house Conference which was all well organized. Rooms are comfortable and a great bed. Easy walking into town. The breakfast was good with plenty of healthy options. Parking can be a bit tricky in this area.

    Thank TKurdgirl
    Response from Catherine H, Public Relations Manager at Rydges WellingtonResponded 21 September 2016

    Hi TKurdgirl, Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at Rydges Wellington and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Catherine Hearn

    Reviewed 15 September 2016

    The staff are rude and so unhelpful. We booked a room for 4 ppl and was only supplied stuff for 2. Was disappointed to have small double beds rather than queens. no seating in the room other than sitting on the bed (had a kitchette...More

    1  Thank 546sherrid
    Response from Catherine H, Public Relations Manager at Rydges WellingtonResponded 26 September 2016

    Hi 546sherrid, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts - we appreciate all feedback, good and bad, so that we can actively improve our property. We're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us this time. Please accept our apologies...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

    I have stayed at Rydges a number of times and in my book it is the best hotel in Wellington. The rooms are modern and comfortable, the restaurant is awesome with a great menu and the staff are friendly and go out of their way...More

    Thank Jaunty001
    Response from Catherine H, Public Relations Manager at Rydges WellingtonResponded 21 September 2016

    Hi Jaunty001, Thank you very much for the lovely review! We're so glad you loved your stay with us, and enjoyed our friendly service and award winning restaurant, Portlander. If you have a moment, please consider leaving a review over on Portlander's separate TripAdvisor page...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2016

    We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at the Rydges. Location was excellent and the service was very efficient. Breakfast came with our room and we enjoyed the meals at the Portlander so much that we dined there at every opportunity. Will definitely be...More

    Thank Dawn_SCA
    Response from Catherine H, Public Relations Manager at Rydges WellingtonResponded 21 September 2016

    Hi Dawn_SCA, Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at Rydges Wellington, particularly our central location and our award wining restaurant, Portlander! We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards,...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

    Ridges is a great place to stay in wellington, close walking distance to most things,lovely spacious kingbeds with beautiful pillows and duvets,breakfast has a lovely selection although very frantic ad not relaxing the way its laid out. Not sure its worth the $209.00 pn but...More

    Thank lulunelson
    Response from Catherine H, Public Relations Manager at Rydges WellingtonResponded 21 September 2016

    Hi lulunelson, Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We often have great deals going on the 'Offers' section of our website, so next time your're visiting Wellington...More

    InterContinental Wellington
    1,485 reviews
    #2 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,528 reviews
    #4 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
    3,024 reviews
    #12 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    At Home Wellington
    775 reviews
    #1 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$128 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Business Hotel in Wellington
    • #7 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
    • #7 Family Hotel in Wellington
    • #12 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 280
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rydges Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wellington
    • Also Known As
    • Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington ,
    • Holiday Inn Wellington ,
    • Wellington Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (328)
    Room & Suite (146)
    Dining (35)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (131)
    Bathroom (34)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
    3,024 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    InterContinental Wellington
    1,485 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,528 reviews
    1.45 km away
     
    At Home Wellington
    775 reviews
    1.18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Americanos Breakfast Restaurant
    233 reviews
    .18 km away
    Portlander Bar & Grill
    514 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Old Bailey
    150 reviews
    .19 km away
    Annam
    121 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parliament Buildings
    1,385 reviews
    .32 km away
    Northern Explorer Train
    378 reviews
    .23 km away
    Bluebridge Cook Strait Ferry
    444 reviews
    .28 km away
    Old Government Buildings
    92 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jennifer H
    28 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from MoniqueVincent | Reviewed this property |
    I'm not sure but the railway station is literally a block away. Maybe a two/three minute walk.
    0
    Votes
    leastsaidthebetter
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 16 answers
    Response from Jeantash | Reviewed this property |
    I think it was about 30-45 NZ a night from memory when we stayed in November.. it was underground and the staff valet it for you :)
    1
    Vote
    erichleinchen
    18 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 12 answers
    Response from owlcath | Reviewed this property |
    Just give them a call the staff are very good and will I am sure give you what you wont
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Lower floor in case of an earthquake - fewer stairs to climb!"
    Read review
    "Get the corner room on high floor"
    Read review
    "Corner room"
    Read review
    "Harbourside rooms with Harbour views are well worth the little extra as views are great."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing