We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Commodore Court Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Commodore Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Commodore Court Motel
 Click to rate
Oroua Downs, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Whilst location is not in centre of the town it is easy walking distance (4mins) to large supermarket. It is located on the road that leaves Blenheim heading for Nelson and/or Westcoast so is perfectly situated for people travelling in that direction. Whilst not new and up-market, the units are clean, comfortable and a good size. When staying here we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMB27958
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kind regards, Bruce

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room and bathroom is very basic, to get wifi you have to secure a voucher for 50Mb (I kid you not!) so absolutely hopeless and a non-starter for business not helped by poor mobile reception so hot spotting is out, the ironing board is miniature (but good iron) and the fridge is so loud you have to turn it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrederickDagg
Management response:

One can please 80% of the people 80% of the time. The others - Auckland Region !! If you wanted Five Star, you should have booked Five Star. Then you could have paid a Five Star tariff. We hope you always have a nice day.

Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This motel was clean, neat and reasonably well appointed. It has laundry facilities, pool and kids playground equipment. The room we had was fine except the refrigerator was extremely noisy. The motel is frequented by tradies which is fine except expect to be woken around 7am when they leave. The wifi is 50mb so barely qualifies s email. OK but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yarragon
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Originally we had 2 rooms booked, but cancelled one a week before our stay, and added a bed to the other...all with absolutely no problem at all. The man there, Bruce(?), was so lovely. He always had a smile and friendly greeting whenever we saw him. The motel itself was great, really close to amenities, very quiet - both to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Best regards, Bruce

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay very tidy motel unit well maintained and fantastic shower pressure a bonus Room is spaceious I stayed here for two nights while my daughter was at Jamboree having some great me time has a great solar heated swimming pool great place to stay lovely Friendly staff I have rebooked to stay here at Easter time for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanneofchristchurch
Management response:

Thank you Leanne for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to seeing you again at Easter. Kind regards.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. However check in was an unmitigated disaster with the owners having no knowledge of the requirements under the Code of Ordinances 1985. Their knowledge of the process was poor to say the least. At check out they had us all down (a group of 6 of us ) in all the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
Management response:

I am not going to try to reconcile where this guest is coming from. We received a multi unit reservation, and they were allocated and charged exactly what that reservation asked for. (2 x Twin units and 2 x Standard Double units, for a group of EIGHT guests ) Might I add, they had a list of the units reserved...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Firstly the guy whose the manager is very friendly and helpful as he gave me all sorts of advice on the places I needed to go to the next day. The motel is very clean and spacious with easy parking and located on the edge of Blenheim but on a main road, making getting around very easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kato007
Management response:

Thank you for your very kind review and time taken. Regards, Bruce

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Positives: my unit was well away from the road so it was nice and quiet / smallish heated pool / tidy. Negatives: poor cellphone reception / very outdated decor / only 3 or 4 sky channels / noisy fridge (had to unplug it to get to sleep) / an ironing board that was tiny. These negatives might seem picky, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandDawn2014
Management response:

I'm sorry you feel that way. Have a nice day

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I was here in February of 2016 for a 6 week business trip and the owners were very nice and helpful. Wifi was great and fast Quite area with pool and full laundry and right next to a gas station if you needed a snack or something Would like to come back to this motel if I could

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junior T
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review> Much appreciated

New Plymouth
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Exceptional! was great that the heaters were on warming up the rooms on our arrival, on a cold winters afternoon. Close to a great restaurant just meters down the road and not far from town. With lovely owners

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monnie321
Management response:

Thanks for a much appreciated review. Kind regards, Bruce

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.5 km away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
70 reviews
0.6 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.0 km away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Bings Motel
Bings Motel
#27 of 32 in Blenheim
22 reviews
2.1 km away
Centre Court Motel
Centre Court Motel
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
81 reviews
1.7 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Commodore Court Motel

Address: 173 Middle Renwick Road, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $113 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Commodore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Commodore Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have your own wifi capacity if you come here.”
 of 5 bubbles Yarragon, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the back for being very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles NLANZ-FAMILY, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had a room nearer the rear of the Motel - and it was a family room, with 2 bedrooms and a lounge sleeping couch. My boys loved this place. Easy shopping and the hosts are great with Local knowledge.”
 of 5 bubbles 367cates, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We had Room 20 which was very nice and modern”
 of 5 bubbles Knutus, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Easy to find and to get in and out of.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinH81, 3 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5